We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience no to be missed if you are in Abu Dhabi”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana
Ranked #49 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
dubai
1 review
“Great Experience no to be missed if you are in Abu Dhabi”
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Very Good Hotel with warm welcome rooms are clean and guiet , beds are inssanely comfortable ,
the restaurant is nice and many choices for dinner and great food ,in the Iftar buffet ,
the service very good ,staff are professional and friendly , the front desk staff super attentive and kind , i highly recommend the hotel bed are insanely comfortable ,the Gym is small but ok .

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ali h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerCentro, General Manager at Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this review, 29 July 2012
Dear Ali,

Thank you very much for your comments shared with the community. I am delighted to read your post and i will share it with the team.
Looking forward welcoming you again.
With my best regards

Philippe ANRIC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    253
    237
    69
    20
    10
See reviews for
78
133
86
196
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2012

It is always a joy to stay at this hotel. It is new, clean and affordable. Good food selection at C.Taste. Good reception and valet service. Also, I left my Blackberry phone inside my car overnight and I still found it the next day.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this review, 25 June 2012
Dear Kat, greeting from Al Manhal,

I have been delighted to read your review, and i really thank you for having spend the time to share your appreciation with the community.

Your comments will be presented to our team, and i am sure it will boost their moral.
Looking forward welcoming you again at Centro Al Manhal.
With my best regards

Philippe ANRIC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2012

The hotel is rated as 3 stars but it is really more than 3 stars.
neat clean and elegant room that contains all you need. the hotel has swimming pool, gym, good restaurant and good food. actually in a nutshell it is a very good hotel. and at a very good price..
the staff are very friendly and helpful as well.
Beds are very comfortable
i highly recommend this hotel for all, especially for business travellers and families or for anyone who wants to have a good stay without paying a big bill..
ah forgot to say that the hotel is well located in the middile of the city ..

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fayrouz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this review, 24 June 2012
Dear Fayrouz,

I am glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and your appreciation will be shared with our team.
Rest assure that we will continue to develop new ideas and promotions to remain attractive and very competitive.
Looking forward welcoming you again at Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi.
With my best regards

Philippe ANRIC
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Have stayed in this hotel a few times since its' recent opening. We have a very good corporate rate. It is modern without being too 'contemporary' and is in a great location. The rooms are very nicely appointed and comfortable.A good range of TV channels and a nice TV. More importantly there is tea/coffee and a kettle.
My only niggle with the place is what I have been telling the manager since the day it opened - the lift call buttons are not linked. This means that everyone pushes both buttons and the call is not cleared on the other button when the lift arrives. This means that your lift constantly stops at an empty floor because the other lift already served it. On a 15 floor property it is a pain when the hotel is busy.

Staff are great and very helpful. Do not be fooled by the apparent lack of parking; the valet guys are excellent.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the main airport road are quieter but it is not really an issue as the glazing is qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerCentro, General Manager at Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this review, 22 April 2012
Dear Sir, greetings from Abu Dhabi,

Thank you very much for your valuable comments ; it’s a very important process for us to collect any suggestions from our guest in order to improve our services.

As you have noticed we are facing a minor technical challenges with the guest lift synchronization ; this has been addressed to our main contractor since the hotel opening and we are expecting this service to be rectified in the next coming weeks.

I will share with the respective departments your appreciation regarding the qualty of services delivered by our team and the enthousiams demonstrated by our employees.
Looking forward welcoming you again at Centro Al manhal Abu Dhabi.
With my best regards

Philippe ANRIC
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Maria, California
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Beautiful hotel. Well appointed. Great buffets. Better if you can work out a deal with the room. Not much close by, but a frre van ride to and from Dubai.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JWCornwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerCentro, General Manager at Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this review, 25 March 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your valuable comments. I will forward your appreciation to our team.
Looking forward welcoming you again at Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi.
With my best regards

Philippe ANRIC
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

This hotel is located in the center of Abu Dhabi and is quite new. There is no loud disco in the hotel. There is a modest lounge. The rooms are clean with all normal amenities. The staff are polite and helpful. The buffet breakfast is excellent. I would certainly recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Agent424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerCentro, General Manager at Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this review, 22 February 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your review and positive feedback shared with the community.
I will share your comments with the team ; our aim is to provide a Treause Time experience based on an excellent value for money.
Looking forward welcoming you again at Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi.
With my best regards

Philippe ANRIC
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2011

This is a new hotel so many of the teething problems are just being sorted out. There is currently no bar nor room mini bar since the license for the hotel has not been approved. Rotana hotel - notThere is no porter service available and generlaly the services are poor. This is a normally a mark of quality - but this hotel is an exception. The rooms are small and below UK code for movement. The services are at best basic. The breakfast is basicand cold and the location of the hotel is poor. There are so many great hotels in Abu Dhabi including the Sheraton, Merdian and Hilton that this three star (Going on two) hotel is not worth a mention.

This is a hotel without services - whether it is room cleaning, early morning call or hotel directions then this is not the hotel for you. A basic two star room with a resonable bed ans a nosiy lift is all you can expect. There are no decent bars or restauarants nearby so with regret you wll need to get a taxi which is far from straghtforward.

If you really want a three star I would suggest the Howard J is a better bet. If you have to stay here I would suggest you ask for a room away from the lift.

Room Tip: Keep clear of the lift - the sound is continuous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank London_Flyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerCentro, General Manager at Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this review, 4 December 2011
Dear Sir, greetings from Al Manhal

Thank you for your valuable comments. I am glad to confirm you that in room delivery is availbale 24/7 and we are expecting our liquor license in the next coming days.
Looking forward welcoming you again at Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi,
With my best regards

Philippe ANRIC
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.1 mi away
Al Rawda Arjaan by Rotana
Al Rawda Arjaan by Rotana
#51 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
239 reviews
1.6 mi away
City Seasons Al Hamra Hotel Abu Dhabi
4.4 mi away
Novotel Abu Dhabi Al Bustan
Novotel Abu Dhabi Al Bustan
#38 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hala Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi
0.3 mi away
Grand Millennium Al Wahda
Grand Millennium Al Wahda
#55 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,733 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel
Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel
#85 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana

Property: Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana
Address: Airport Road 2, 109595, beside Al Wahda Mall, | Between 11th & 13th Street, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#41 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#50 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana 3.5*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centro Al Manhal, Abu Dhabi is perfectly located in the heart of the city, steps away from shopping mall and a few minutes away from all the major avenues and attractions. The hotel is just 20 minutes away from Abu Dhabi International Airport. Centro is a contemporary concept that is young and fresh in its approach, original in its presentation, and dynamic in its offerings. It is designed for a new generation of travelling executives who demand both finesse and functionality at reasonable rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi By Rotana Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing