We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Budget Hotel - Highly Recommended!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana
Ranked #49 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Budget Hotel - Highly Recommended!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2012

Pros:
- Price - this is definitely for the budget traveller. In less than USD80 per day (without Wi Fi and Breakfast), we got rooms in this Three Star facility by Rotana.
- Location: Great city center location.
- Next to best mall in Abu Dhabi - Al Wahda mall is just 2 minutes walk from the hotel.
- Next door is a Supermarket, which is open from 6:30am till 11pm and have almost all daily need grocery stuff, fairly priced.
- Next to Supermarket is a local burget joint, with pizza and salad options too. This is handy, as there are not many choices at Centro in house.
- Free Valet Parking. The hotel is located in a paid parking zone, with congested situation. Paid parking is very difficult to find. Providing valet parking free, is a great attraction to me.
- Rooms are very bright with many lights.

Cons:
Valet parking staff could be more friendly. They barely smile, and sometimes even dont respond when you say Hello.
Everything else is just great in this hotel.

Tips:
- Request for a top floor room with road view. This will give you breathtaking views of Arabian Sunset. WOW!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RafiqPunjani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhilippeAD, General Manager at Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this review, 25 December 2012
Dear Rafiq,

Thank you very much for your kind message shared with the community.
I am glad to read that we have been able to reach your expectations.

Wishing you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year 2013.
With my best regards

Philippe ANRIC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    196
    205
    56
    18
    8
See reviews for
63
99
73
164
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
seattle
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2012

Don't be too discouraged by the most FOUL stale cigarette odor of the reception area, once you get into a non-smoking lift then room, this place is a great deal for Abu Dhabi. There's a Mall behind it catering to any need. The staff are very helpful. I love the room.

But the dining area suffers the same horrible cigarette odor/ ashtray because the bar is below it (who didn't realize smoke rises?). So breakfast is hard to stomach if you get there too early.

So guys, make the hotel non-smoking. 21st century and all that.

Room Tip: Make sure it's a non-smoking room, mine had an ashtray in it, so I got a different floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaketravelsabit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhilippeAD, General Manager at Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this review, 15 December 2012
Dear Jake,

Thank you for your valuable comments. As you have noticed, we are trying our best to please both smokers and none smokers.
Since we have opened the property, the number of none smoking rooms has been increased. Regarding public areas, and for the time being, we are in compliance with local authories guidelines. I really hope, like you, that all public areas will be declared non smoking soon in Abu Dhabi, for the comfort of our guest.
Looking forward welcoming again again.
With my best regards

Philippe ANRIC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liege, Belgium
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2012

I 'm stay in this hotel during 3 days for work.
I don't use the pool .
The hotel is very nice, The room is big and clean.
The breakfast is very good,they are a lot of choices. The pancake was delicious.
People is kind and sympatic .

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LGaetano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhilippeAD, General Manager at Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this review, 12 December 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive comments shared with the community. I am glad to read that we have been able to meet with your expectation's during your business stay.

I will be delighted to share these with our team, and i'm sure they will appreciate your note.
Looking forward welcoming you again.
With my best regards

Philippe ANRIC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2012

Stayed here for two one night stays on the way to and from Nepal. Very clean, excellent rooms and super helpful staff. The first day I had to work and they loaned me the hotel iPad with a half hour free wifi. Try the Mystique cocktail in the bar. Great place.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rogergray1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhilippeAD, General Manager at Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this review, 2 December 2012
Dear Roger,

Thank you very much for sharing this very positive feedback with the community. I am glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your appreciation will be communicated with the team.
Looking forward welcoming you again.
With my best regards

Philippe ANRIC
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leamington Spa
Level Contributor
114 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2012

We stayed here to see the F1 en route to the Maldives, a superb shopping centre just at the rear of the hotel and the staff and roof side pool was all very good, we booked a few meals and drinks there and I was pleasently surprised at the good value for Abu Dhabi.

Room Tip: Great for shopping and the roof pool is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oloren1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhilippeAD, General Manager at Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this review, 25 November 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your appreciation and positive comments shared with the community.
I am delighted to read that our team has kept the Rotana promise : "Treasure Time".
Looking forward welcoming you again.
With my best regards

Philippe ANRIC
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2012

Our stay here for the F1 weekend was brilliant,nothing was a problem to any of the staff. The breakfast was good with a wide choice of food. The pool was a bonus. A 30 minute ride in a taxi to the Yas circuit aprox aed 60 one way.
Overall the hotel was immaculately clean.......we would defiantly stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shaun K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhilippeAD, General Manager at Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this review, 13 November 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your post shared with the community. I am glad that you have enjoyed your time with us during the F1 GP in Abu Dhabi.

Looking forward welcoming you next year.
With my best regards

Philippe ANRIC
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

The view of the city from 16th Floor has been breath taking.I stayed for 9 continuous nights and not got bored!!. Great Food.. Even for pure vegitarians... Ask for rooms above 10th floor..Its so silent and you will be away from the noise, but still are in the middle of the city!!.

Avail Pool and 24X7 restaurant facilities..Good shopping mall behind the hotel which is open up to 11 PM and the super market up to 12!!.. I did shopping till I dropped and exhausted.

The scene of flood light lit stadium behind the hotel during night has been great ...

Get clarified for check out time,,, Extension of stay ... Do it in advance.. Very difficult to get your stay extended in this hotel, which is in high demand...

More internation channels to added on the television.

I prefer this during my next stay....

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vvrsrao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhilippeAD, General Manager at Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this review, 7 November 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your detailled feedback shared with the community. I am glad that you have enjoyed your business stay with us and hope to welcome you again at Centro Al Manhal.

Your valuable notes will be shared with the team.
With my best regards

Philippe ANRIC
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.1 mi away
Al Rawda Arjaan by Rotana
Al Rawda Arjaan by Rotana
#56 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
10.4 mi away
Ibis Abu Dhabi Gate
Ibis Abu Dhabi Gate
#59 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
2.0 mi away
Nehal Hotel by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi
Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi
#6 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,491 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Millennium Al Wahda
Grand Millennium Al Wahda
#54 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,570 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown
Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown
#53 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana

Property: Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana
Address: Airport Road 2, 109595, beside Al Wahda Mall, | between 11th & 13th street, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#41 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#50 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana 3.5*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centro Al Manhal, Abu Dhabi is perfectly located in the heart of the city, steps away from shopping mall and a few minutes away from all the major avenues and attractions. The hotel is just 20 minutes away from Abu Dhabi International Airport. Centro is a contemporary concept that is young and fresh in its approach, original in its presentation, and dynamic in its offerings. It is designed for a new generation of travelling executives who demand both finesse and functionality at reasonable rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotelopia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi By Rotana Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing