We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very pleasant stay indeed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana
Ranked #46 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A very pleasant stay indeed”
Reviewed 26 July 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights and it was indeed a very pleasant stay indeed. Check-in was a breeze and the staff are also very well trained. One thing I'm impressed was they really make sure to greet the guest. It these little things that made the difference.

The bed was very comfortable. I had a good rest in the hotel. The shower water pressure was pretty good as well.

It was Ramadan when I stayed and did not have a resevation for dinner, so the tables were all taken. I went back to my room and they call 20 mins later.

The staff also gave directions to my friend on how to go back to Dubai via the bus station express bus which cost only 25 dirhams. The bus station is also very nearby.

Al Wahda Mall is just a stone throw away, so no worries on the shopping.

The only gripe is the limited parking in the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uncletakumi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riaz J, General Manager at Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
Dear uncletakumi,

Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback. We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay at Centro Al Manhal.

We will make sure to pass you message to all team members. In the meantime, we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Riaz Jeelani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    228
    221
    63
    20
    8
See reviews for
72
116
82
180
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

It's been a while since my last reviews and I have already lost track of my previous trip advisor account.

My stay in this hotel made me sign up again with this website. Hubby and myself decided to try this hotel since it is operated by Rotana and whenever we have to do late check in and early check out, we always opt for inexpensive hotels. The room is really small but clean (cleanliness matters most). Location is also good, it is just few steps away from Al Wahda mall. The rate was reasonable---however, there are few things you'd have to consider:
• No complimentary slippers, obviously, no bath robe was available either
• Very limited parking space/no valet service once the limited parking area is full and the hotel's option/suggestion is to park the vehicle across the street (then you would have to endure the almost 50 degrees Celsius temperature + humidity and walk back to the hotel).
• They do not provide complimentary dental kit!!!
• THE MOST SURPRISING PART WAS THE Dhs. 10 SERVICE FEE THAT THEY CHARGE ON TOP OF THE COST OF THE ITEM (S) (Service charge for the hotel staff to bring the item from Mezzanine to guest room) This was hilarious! Unbelievable! Outrageous!

I naturally did not buy the Dhs.9 toothbrush (without toothpaste, you have to pay separately for that) I called up my husband who was desperately looking for a parking space (if you have been to UAE you'd understand what I mean) and requested him to buy me a toothbrush from a supermarket which is just beside the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sakay_Na
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riaz J, General Manager at Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
Dear Sakay_Na,

Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback. We regret to know that your stay at our property wasn’t as expected.

Unfortunately, the parking spaces problem is an issue that is out of our control, however we are always trying as much as possible to not let it affect our guests. We apologize for the inconvenience this has caused you and your husband.

With regards to the other comments that you have listed, kindly note that Centro Brand is a budget brand that targets the needs for travellers on an affordable budget. Having said that, we do not place any type of amenities in the rooms except water, tea and coffee. But for the convenience of the guests that might require any extra’s, c.deli shop that is open daily for 24 hours and offers all their requirements.

As for the AED 10 delivery charge, since we do not offer room service, we have given the option to the guests to either pick their order from c.deli or pay the amount as a delivery fee.

We sincerely hope that our reply was able to reach you and better clarify the brand’s deliveries and offers.
Please do not hesitate to contact me directly or any of the team members if you wish to discuss any issue further.

Kind regards,
Riaz Jeelani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We stayed there for 3 nights just to break a long trip from Europe to Australia.
Centro Al Manhal is located next door to a large shopping centre. It is literally around the corner but with 42+ C you want to be even closer. Abu Dhabi is not the place were you want to be outside for more than 10 min.
However, our hotel is well air-conditioned and while we were out housekeeping is not trying to turn AC off to save money. You have to insert the card into a special receptacle when you enter the room to turn lights on but AC stays on all the time. In fact, much to my surprise, when we arrived to the hotel at about 8 am our room was ready and waiting for us and it was COOL.
The room is not large but has lots of shelves and wardrobe to hide your staff. Bathroom is not large either but it has decent shower (NOT over the bath) and quite functional and comfortable.
The breakfast is ample and of a large variety. In three days we did not taste everything. There is also a chef on duty that will prepare eggs the way you like it.
The only shortcoming is the absence of free WiFi. However if you spend 30 dirham (about AU$10) they will provide you with 1 hour of free WiFi. There is catch too - one hour starts ticking away as soon as you made first connection and continue to tick even if you disconnected. That problem can be solved by going to have a lunch or dinner or even a cup of coffee in one of the many eateries in the shopping centre. Most of them offer free WiFi to the customers. Don't hesitate to ask if they have one before you enter the cafe.
Altogether Centro Al Manhal offers a comfortable stay and it is not expensive.
There is also a pool on the roof of the hotel and a well equipped gym. Lifesaver is on duty all the time the pool is open (6am-10PM) and towels are supplied too.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank levr7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riaz J, General Manager at Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this review, 25 July 2013
Dear levr7

Thank you for taking the time to write this thorough review. We are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and will make sure to pass your positive comments to our team members.

We hope to see you again at Centro Al Manhal in the near future.

Kind regards
Riaz Jeelani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Arriving to Abu Dhabi city from my vacation , i decided to show up at the Centro al Manhal at 8 in the morning, all tired & dizzy from a series of travel that i had. I was right there in front of the reception trying my luck to check in 6 hours earlier than the stated policy of the hotel.

I was impressed with the staff's decision making of accomodating their client even ahead of the scheduled check-in time of 2pm. The flexibility of the hotel's policy in consideration of their client's needs definitely made an impact on their excellent service.

The room was very clean, modern & stylish. And the pressing iron came very handy after finding out that my shirt were all crumpled from my luggage.

The location was just a 5-minute walk from Al Wahda mall, (which is something i fell in love with). It was very convenient to purchase some personal items and take home some tasty meal from Lulu.

C.deli got a nice place to chill out while trying to catch up with your family over the phone, with a relaxing cup of coffee or fresh juice. but don't be surprised with the service charge on your C.deli purchases.

Though i found it a little bit intruding when a hotel staff from the laundry service showed up twice, and just suddenly open the door without even knocking, right in the middle of my sleep.
Privacy, please.

A stay in Centro al Manhal is definitely worth it. Convenient location, highly professional staff, excellent service and most of all, budget friendly.

I highly recommend it and will definitely come back.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thesojourner_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riaz J, General Manager at Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this review, 25 July 2013
Dear thesojourner_2013

Thank you for taking the time to write this thorough review. We are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and will make sure to pass your positive comments to our team members.
Our sincere apologies from the laundry team for entering the room, we will make sure this will not happen again in your next stay with us which we hope will be very soon.

Kind regards
Riaz Jeelani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, null, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2013

stayed 2 nights

1st night arrived at 1am and the counter staff was expecting me already
had a good brief on the hotel amenities
no free internet wifi though

room was good and clean
and staff was friendly, polite and offered good info

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keng Leng T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riaz J, General Manager at Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this review, 25 July 2013
Dear Keng Leng T,

Thank you for taking the time to write this post. We are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and will make sure to pass your positive comments to our team members.
We promise you a Wi-Fi internet connection next time you visit us.

Kind regards
Riaz Jeelani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights, and decided to extend a night further because I loved the place. Situated in a business district, you'll love the place. The bar is great, it's not that usual bar with live bands, this is a bar that you can relax. It's a perfect place to unwind. I stayed here as accommodation for my licensure exams, and because this hotel is very good..I passed the exams.. :-)

Room Tip: There's a store and a chinese restaurant nearby :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thequickbrownbubuyog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riaz J, General Manager at Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Dear thelonelybubuyog,

Thank you for taking the time to writing this beautiful review. We are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and congratulations on passing your exam!
We look forward to seeing you again at Centro Al Manhal.

With kind regards,
Riaz Jeelani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

A very cute hotel to go to. The buffet is awesome. I love the friday bubbly brunch. I took my friends and they also turned out to be the bubbly friday fans. Very economical. The ambience is awesome. The best choice if you are looking in for good food and cute place to stay. Try the Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana.

Room Tip: Nothing much to say about the rooms. Try the Lemon Soda with the pinch of salt and suger together. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick Anthony E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riaz J, General Manager at Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this review, 27 June 2013
Dear Patrick Anthony E,

Thank you for taking the time to post this nice review. We are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and we will make sure to pass on your comments to the team.

Hoping to see you again very soon.
Kind regards,
Riaz Jeelani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.1 mi away
Al Rawda Arjaan by Rotana
Al Rawda Arjaan by Rotana
#55 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
222 reviews
1.6 mi away
City Seasons Al Hamra Hotel Abu Dhabi
0.3 mi away
Grand Millennium Al Wahda
Grand Millennium Al Wahda
#52 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Marriott Hotel Downtown, Abu Dhabi
10.4 mi away
Ibis Abu Dhabi Gate
Ibis Abu Dhabi Gate
#59 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
407 reviews
1.6 mi away
Mercure Abu Dhabi Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana

Property: Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana
Address: Airport Road 2, 109595, beside Al Wahda Mall, | between 11th & 13th street, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#41 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#50 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana 3.5*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centro Al Manhal, Abu Dhabi is perfectly located in the heart of the city, steps away from shopping mall and a few minutes away from all the major avenues and attractions. The hotel is just 20 minutes away from Abu Dhabi International Airport. Centro is a contemporary concept that is young and fresh in its approach, original in its presentation, and dynamic in its offerings. It is designed for a new generation of travelling executives who demand both finesse and functionality at reasonable rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi By Rotana Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing