We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel with a good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana
Ranked #47 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Hotel with a good value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

It was my second stay at this hotel and both times is was a pleasant experience. The Rooms are clean, comfortable and have modern design. Every day they provide with complimentary water and tea/coffee.

The buffet breakfast is also very pleasant experience in this hotel, everything is very fresh!

Nice and helpful staff always smiling and ready to support.

The location of the hotel is also an advantage, since they are closely located near the Wahda Mall and withing close driving distance from the other attractions.

I would only suggest to make the internet free in this hotel.

Thank you to the hotel staff for pleasant stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gayané G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riaz J, General Manager at Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Dear Gayané G

Thank you for taking the time to writing this great review about your stay at Centro Al Manhal.

We are very glad that you have enjoyed both your visits to the hotel and we will make sure to pass on your positive comments to the team.

We are also very delighted to inform you that during your next stay the internet will be free in our outlets, we hope that this good news will make your next visit sooner.

Kind regards,
Riaz Jeelani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    198
    206
    56
    18
    8
See reviews for
64
99
74
164
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
529 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

We stayed here for about 1 month after moving from NYC.

The rooms are on the smaller side, but they are clean and new.

Housekeeping is great, they are always eager to please. Water bottles and coffee are added daily to the room.

Location is prime, you are literally in the city centre and within a 1 min walking distance to Wahda Mall

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riaz J, General Manager at Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Dear Sara A,

Thank you for taking the time to writing your post about your stay at Centro Al Manhal.

We are very glad that you have enjoyed your stay and we hope that you are settled in NYC.

Thank you again and we hope that your next visit to our hotel to Abu Dhabi will be soon.
Kind regards,
Riaz Jeelani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tete, Mozambique
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

I´m just returning from 4 days saty in this hotel. The rooms are quite small, but it is clean and the staff is very friendly. The check in time is at 2pm, but I requested an early check in at 10am and they provided. The location is also excellent, behind the Al Wahda Mall, and close to a beach area. The hotel has a lot of facilities, such as swimming pool, gym, restaurants, bar...
The laundry services are somehow handicapped- it took 2 days to return our clothes from laundry, we had to call. And the cleaning lady was always forgetting to replace one towel and the soap in the bathroom.
I found it expensive for the quality of services, but it probably because I went there during the F1 weekend.
Overall, it is a nice hotel and I could stay there again.
One big complain: the restaurante where the breakfast is taken is really small. during 2 days we couldn´t take breakfast because it was completely full!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CandidaAcaci0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riaz J, General Manager at Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear CandidaAcaci0,

Thank you for the time you have taken to writing this review about your stay at Centro Al Manhal.
We are delighted to know that you liked the hotel and you will return back to us.

On the behalf of the housekeeping and laundry team we apologize for the delay in bringing your laundry, we will make sure this won’t happen again in your next visit.

It was indeed a very busy time and the increase in the rates was due to this reason, if you are looking for more affordable rates, we advise you to visit us during a less busy season and we guarantee that the rates you will find will be more affordable.

As for the restaurant capacity, please accept our apology again, as if at a certain peak time all guests visited the restaurant at the same time, it is out of our hands to control the availability of the seats. However, if you face the same problem in your next visit, please feel free to inform any of the team members at the restaurant and they will be glad to assist either in offering you an alternative place which would be c.deli or they will book your table in advance.

Thank you again for your post and we hope to see you again.
Kind regards,
Riaz Jeelani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level Contributor
69 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

I stayed at the Centro Al Manhal in May this year. The hotel is located well and has a nice and young feel to it too. Cabs are available outside as soon as you step out and practically everything that you need is available around the hotel. A mall is at walking distance too

If you going on a short business trip then this hotel shall suffice because that this what it is but if you chance to spend more than the night at this hotel that is when you shall start regretting your decision

The pool is so small that you can literally bang into yourself. The changing rooms are one floor below the pool which is pretty awkward

The breakfast spread is also monotonous. Because I stayed there for around 6 days I really started to get bored of what was available and being a vegetarian only added to my agony!

But price-wise and neatness wise it is a very good hotel

The staff is not rude but is not too concerned about you too

It is also a self service hotel from what I understand since my luggage was left outside when I checked in though there were attendants at the gate. I had to drag in my luggage

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floor are good because at least you get some sort of a view. Also, if you do not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ceipl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riaz J, General Manager at Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Dear ceipl,

Thank you for taking the time to writing the review about your stay at Centro Al Manhal.

Your notes regarding the breakfast have been noted and we hope that in your next visit you will find a wider variety.

Please accept our apologies on the behalf of myself and the team members for giving you the impression that they are not concerned. We assure you that this impression won’t be given in your next visit as all team members try their level best at all times to provide guests with complete attention in order to deliver a satisfying service.

As for the luggage service, indeed this service is not provided at the property, for the Centro concept allows the guests to use the trolleys available at the lobby for their luggage. We don’t have any designated person for this service and the person that you might have seen would be responsible for the valet parking.

We sincerely hope that we will see you again in the near future and be able to create a better improved impression.

Kind regards,
Riaz Jeelani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

I was travelling on business during the Grand Prix weekend. My travel agent tried to put me into a western brand hotel but the rates were crazy. I ended up at Centro using hotwire.com. Reasonable rates and I was pleasantly surprised given I have not used this hotel chain before. My colleagues at the other hotel were not as happy with their room as I was.

The room was very clean, modern, and functional. The shower was fantastic. Even though I had a room close to the elevator I was never disturbed. The bed was very comfortable. There is also a small efficiency fridge in the room. Even handier the hotel is located next to a small grocery store.

The only downside is there is no business centre in the hotel. Also the wifi is not necessarily included in the rate and a bit on the expensive side when you purchase access for the day.

Commuting around Abu Dhabi is very easy by taxi. The longest I waited to get a cab wherever I was was probably 30 seconds (no exaggeration). Taxi rates are very reasonable. Cost for a taxi from the airport to the hotel is around UAE 60 or roughly USD 20.

All said, If I come back to Abu Dhabi I would definitely stay at this hotel. Moreover, I'm going to get this chain on my agent's list of approved hotels!

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Captain_DaveMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riaz J, General Manager at Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Dear Captain_DaveMontreal,

Thank you for taking the time to writing this nice review about your stay at Centro Al Manhal.
We are very pleased to know that we were a lucky find, and we also hope that you enjoyed F1.

Looking forward to seeing you again at Centro Al Manhal or at any other Rotana sister property.
Kind regards,
Riaz Jeelani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
239 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

I stayed two nights in this hotel. It's a decent hotel but its location is unexciting, although its proximity to a good shopping mall was a plus. If all you want to do is to catch a taxi to visit your office, and do so e shopping after work, it'll suit fine. But I assume that hotels nearer the beach will cost much more, so for those on a budget, the Centro will be a suitable choice.

Breakfast came with the rate plan I was on, and it was standard western fare. I wished I could have some local food.

I would have given it another star if I had found the bathroom up to mark. The water in the shower collected in a pool and didn't drain.

Also, while the reception staff seemed friendly, I wasn't provided good answers to questions of where to find a good dining spot, and some signs were misleading, e.g. I read there was a free drink with a meal order, but I was told there wasn't such an offer. I was disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bornean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riaz J, General Manager at Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
Dear MengSEast Perth,

Thank you for taking the timing to writing this review about your stay at our property.
All your points have been well noted and communicated to the concerned team members.

The Corniche area which is the place near the beach is only 10 minutes’ drive from the hotel if you would like to visit next time.

We apologize for the problem you have faced with the water in the shower, the issue will be certainly rectified.

As for the offer for a free meal when ordering a drink, this is indeed a promotion that we are running in c.mondo bar. We apologize for the misunderstanding that has occurred and we hope that next time you will be able to enjoy all the promotions that are running in our outlets.

We hope to see you again in the near future.
Kind regards,
Riaz Jeelani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

This is a hotel for the buget minded, the staff are good, the rooms are small but have everything that you want and it it is very clean and tidy. The only downside is that it is smoetimes difficult to get a taxi early in the morning.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UKPAUL18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riaz J, General Manager at Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear UKPAUL18,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review about our property.

We are very delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay at Centro Al Manhal and we hope to see you again in the near future.

As for the taxis, our front office team will be delighted to assist you by ordering a taxi for you, so please do not hesitate to ask them during your next visit.

With kind regards,
Riaz Jeelani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.1 mi away
Al Rawda Arjaan by Rotana
Al Rawda Arjaan by Rotana
#56 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
10.4 mi away
Ibis Abu Dhabi Gate
Ibis Abu Dhabi Gate
#59 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
2.0 mi away
Nehal Hotel by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi
Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi
#7 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,491 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Millennium Al Wahda
Grand Millennium Al Wahda
#51 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,577 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown
Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown
#53 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana

Property: Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana
Address: Airport Road 2, 109595, beside Al Wahda Mall, | between 11th & 13th street, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#41 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#50 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana 3.5*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centro Al Manhal, Abu Dhabi is perfectly located in the heart of the city, steps away from shopping mall and a few minutes away from all the major avenues and attractions. The hotel is just 20 minutes away from Abu Dhabi International Airport. Centro is a contemporary concept that is young and fresh in its approach, original in its presentation, and dynamic in its offerings. It is designed for a new generation of travelling executives who demand both finesse and functionality at reasonable rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotelopia, LoveHolidays, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi By Rotana Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing