We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable prices but I would rather pay more to stay in a nicer environment.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana
Ranked #48 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Reasonable prices but I would rather pay more to stay in a nicer environment.”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I had the most terrible experience. I stayed for a full week. Valet parking is bad and slow, reception staff were very unfriendly with huge bad attitude, they weren't cooperative whatsoever. Due to my long stay, I had a lot of luggage, not once I was offered help! When I was about to leave, I called reception to ask them to send someone to help, they simply said we don't have concierge! The rooms might be beautiful, the prices might be reasonable, but honestly it's not worth the bad feeling I had all that week. Never going back again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MoonieAngel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riaz J, General Manager at Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear MoonieAngel,

Thank for taking the time to writing this review about your stay at Centro Al Manhal. We apologize for the inconvenience that you have faced and we will make sure to pass your comments to the concerned team members. We assure you that we will work on rectifying the issues.

Thanks again for the feedback.
With kind regards,
Riaz Jeelani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    252
    237
    69
    20
    10
See reviews for
78
133
85
196
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Noosaville, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

we had a 2 night stop over at this hotel, hotel staff all very friendly, location ideal, only a few minutes walk to a major shopping centre.

Room was decent, clean, however no mini bar, not that that worried us. Water supplied daily. Breakfast bar was ordinary, but adequate.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaye T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riaz J, General Manager at Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Dear Kaye T,

Thank you for taking the time to writing the review about your stay at Centro Al Manhal. We are pleased to know that you had a pleasant time and we look forward to welcoming you soon again.

With kind regards,
Riaz Jeelani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

The stay was excellent,stayed one night there and checking and checkout was quick.Hotel is situated at center of the city and you can approch in shopping mall (Al Wahda Mall- one of the best and big shopping mall in Abu Dhabi) with in a minute.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DainThomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riaz J, General Manager at Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear DainThomas,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review about your stay at Centro Al Manhal.

We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable time and we look forward to seeing you again.


With kind regards,

Riaz Jeelani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Hotel is very nicely located right in the middle of Abu Dhabi close to Al Wahda Mall. It is very easy to get around. Beach is about 10minute ride with taxi.

Rooms are decent and very clean. There is a very nice pool on the roof top.

Staff is very friendly and helpful.

Me and my family stayed there for couple of nights and we would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JiriSimCZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riaz J, General Manager at Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear JorgePrague,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your personal Centro Al Manhal experience.

We are pleased to know that you had enjoyed your stay with us and were surprised with our facilities and services. Your positive comment and feedback is always helpful for us to identify areas for improvement and will definitely be shared to our colleagues.

Once again, thank you very much for taking the time for giving us your valuable feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Centro Al Manhal.


Yours sincerely,
Riaz Jeelani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Stayed at Centro Hotel, Located Airport Road, Abu Dhabi. Rooms are excellent. Staff is quiet friendly. The TV channel did not include Malayalam, Hindi , so English movie and news were my only choices. Thanks all staff in the hotel, they were very kind.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PREM K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riaz J, General Manager at Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Dear PREM K,

Thank you for taking the time to writing this nice review about your stay at Centro Al Manhal.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your time and we look forward to seeing you again.


With kind regards,
Riaz Jeelani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Stayed here for 14 days whilst on business in Abu Dhabi.
Rooms - comfortable bed, great shower, room quite compact - ok for one person but would imagine it could be a little cramped for a couple staying for more than 2-3 days.
Amenities - gym and pool clean and modern but very small, breakfast buffet very good, restaurant menu limited, bar service good but service from cafe and room service not up to scratch.
Staff - friendly and obliging but some additional training required for cafe staff.
Location - very central, walking distance to a large mall and taxi service pretty much instantaneous.
IT - internet bandwidth limited making internet a little slow from all areas of the hotel.

Room Tip: Stay away from the lift areas as it can be a little noisey.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank capablue90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riaz J, General Manager at Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear capablue90,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review about your stay at Centro Al Manhal.
We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable time and your comment regarding the service at c.deli is well noted.

Thanks again and we look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,
Riaz Jeelan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

This is my first time to Abu Dhabi, I went there from Dubai by coach. The travel time was around 2 hours with comfortable chair.
The hotel was located close to the bus terminal, around 5 minutes walk. I arrived at around 11:00am. I booked tonight via different hotel booking website, hence, the staff needed more time to do the checkin to find my information. The lobby was not really large.
The room size is standard, only the washroom is a bit small. The TV channel did not include Chinese, so English movie and news were my only choices.
The bed is good, quite large. With table and chair provided, I could buy dinner from Al Wahda Mall and bring back to hotel to eat.
The next day I had breakfast in hotel, the staff was nice and food are good, I love the juice.
I also tried the swimming pool, a bit small, it may be related the hotel is not large. The gym room is small too, and I did not use.
Thanks all staff in the hotel, they were very kind.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ytw330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riaz J, General Manager at Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear ytw330,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review about your stay at Centro Al Manhal.
We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable time and we look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,
Riaz Jeelani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.1 mi away
Al Rawda Arjaan by Rotana
Al Rawda Arjaan by Rotana
#51 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
239 reviews
1.6 mi away
City Seasons Al Hamra Hotel Abu Dhabi
4.4 mi away
Novotel Abu Dhabi Al Bustan
Novotel Abu Dhabi Al Bustan
#38 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hala Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi
0.3 mi away
Grand Millennium Al Wahda
Grand Millennium Al Wahda
#54 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
1,730 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel
Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel
#85 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana

Property: Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana
Address: Airport Road 2, 109595, beside Al Wahda Mall, | Between 11th & 13th Street, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#41 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#50 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana 3.5*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centro Al Manhal, Abu Dhabi is perfectly located in the heart of the city, steps away from shopping mall and a few minutes away from all the major avenues and attractions. The hotel is just 20 minutes away from Abu Dhabi International Airport. Centro is a contemporary concept that is young and fresh in its approach, original in its presentation, and dynamic in its offerings. It is designed for a new generation of travelling executives who demand both finesse and functionality at reasonable rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi By Rotana Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing