We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
Ranked #34 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 April 2011

One of the best stays I have ever experienced. Outstanding in every aspect. Far beyond a 4 star, compared to many European accommodations, this is easily a 5 star hotel.

The staff, from check-in and through our entire stay, and to check-out were attentive, polite, smiling and professional.

While location being a bit outside main Abu Dhabi, you have everything you need in the surroundings. In addition to the Pool snackbar, and the private beach, you will find a small supermarket, a Starbucks and a good selection of restaurants. The hotel also has a complimentary shuttle bus to take you to the main attractions of Abu Dhabi. Taxi's were available anytime to take you downtown, for approx 35 AED one way.

Our room was spacey (32 sq meters), spotless clean, and had a balcony facing the pool area. Modern, with smart lightning solutions (night light).

My only (kind of) complaint would be that it took them a while (40 - 45 minutes) to deliver our luggage to our room the first night. We should have take it ourselves.

One the departing day, since our departure from Abu Dhabi airport was late in the night, we kindly asked for a late check-out, which they gladly fulfilled. They even called us that day to ask if needed extra towels, water or anything at all.

All in all, we would gladly return any time in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marekz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,682)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,378 - 1,384 of 1,682 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2011

Traders Hotel is under the umbrella of the Shangri-La Group, whilst I have stayed at a number of the Shangri-La branded properties, this was my first stay in one of their Traders branded properties. I like this hotel, and whilst I don't usually stay in 4 Star properties, this particular property reaches beyond what I would consider 4 Star.

The service is polite and attentive, although at times they seem a little under staffed, this is not a criticism but rather an observation. The private beach is a real bonus and the hotel's position with in the Qaryat Al Beri Complex which includes private residences, a small souk and the Shangri-La is a mayor plus.

I had a Premier Room on the 7th Floor which which also gives you access to the Club Lounge on the 9th Floor. The room was spacious and fully featured with a balcony that looked over the private beach.

The one thing that annoyed me was that while you have free Wi-Fi the room, when I moved my Mac to the balcony. I continually lost the signal :(

All in all, the hotel offers many positives and real value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Foghorn27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2011

I have visited Abu Dhabi several times and stayed in large 5* hotels on the Corniche but this hotel is far superior (and cheaper) than the competition. While 10 minutes out of town Traders has a free shuttle bus that takes and collects you from all the main areas of interest saving any hassle with organising taxis.
Traders is located on a quiet, safe beach with everything you need within easy reach - plenty of comfy sun loungers, covered seating etc and delicious snacks and meals from the restaurant.
Our room was huge and spotless with a good sized balcony and unusually for Abu Dhabi a kettle, tea coffee etc and an iron and ironing board. The beds were to die for and the bathroom large and well equipped, I can think of nothing that could have been improved other than maybe a sea view but those were fully booked and I ended up quite enjoying our city view. We went for a club room and really enjoyed the breakfasts, snacks, cocktails and canopies that were included . The club staff were brilliant and organised our outings, checkout etc
A short stroll along the beachfront through landscaped gardens (or the hotel will organise a buggy lift if you wish) takes you to the souk and a range of good restaurants if you want a bit of variety.
However where this hotel really scores is with the helpfullness and efficiency of all the staff, nothing was too much trouble and evertyone was friendly and well informed without being intrusive. The staff created the perfect relaxing holiday ambience and I definately plan to return.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JillT4591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2011

great hotel. good value for money. good location.
The front desk staff were very good, especially the Service Manager, Mr. H. Osta. He was very professional during what could have been a very stressful situation.
Only very minor two negatives: 1) finding the hotel. it is new and was not yet on the GPS. I finally found it next to the Shangri La. The Traders has it's own entrance right on the small traffic circle. and 2) the construction site on one side of the building was a bit loud.
both of these will be resolved in a very short time.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Starsplitter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2011

We booked a trip to Abu Dhabi in February to get some winter sunshine. The Traders hotel was surprisingly cheap for a four star hotel in Abu Dhabi and the use of the facilities at Shangri La hotel was a clincher.

We were aware that there is ongoing construction in the area (much like the whole of Abu Dhabi!) and unfortunately the only rooms available when we checked in were very close to the building work. This wasn't actually a problem, however, as the glazing was excellent and noise was minimal.

The outstanding element of this hotel was the service from all of the staff at reception and in the restaurants and facilities. The restaurant staff really could not do enough to ensure we enjoyed our meal on the one night we ate in the hotel. The concierge was always extremely helpful in getting us taxis or helping with bags. On the day we checked out, our flight was not until 0235 that night and the reception very kindly gave us our room until 6pm rather than the usual 12pm at no extra cost.

We made good use of the Shangri La facilities (pool, beach, bar, lounge) and the staff there were superb, providing at pool service from the bars and even polishing our sunglasses! As a Traders guest we were able to use all of the Shangri La's five star facilities and used the grand infinity pool every day of our stay. There was some confusion, however, on our last day when we were told by the pool staff that we were not meant to be using it.. They did let us stay for the day and were very apologetic, as it was our last day it made no difference to us - if you can get away with it then so much the better!

There are a couple of little touches which made a really big difference to our stay - for example, free wireless internet across the hotel and good room service.

The city centre is about 15km away and the hotel provides a free shuttle bus although this only runs every three hours and takes a long time due to its circuitous route. We used this service once but resorted to taxis from them on - foruntately taxis are very cheap in Abu Dhabi and a typical journey into town would cost about 30AED (around £6 / $10) and take 20 minutes.

Overall, we had a fantastic stay at the Traders and wouldn't hesitate in recommending it and staying there again ourselves.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank samburrows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2011

Stayed with friends on a five day break. Hotel is only 15 minutes from the airport. It is a very modern hotel open now for about 18 months and certainly has the Shangri la feel to it. Breakfast was excellent taken on the restaurant terrace or in the restaurant if windy, rooms were of a good size with the usual to die for comfortable bed! Wi fi throughout the hotel, huge flat screen TV"s and fully equipped rooms The Traders lounge is small but has everything that is needed, especially the staff and that applies throughout the hotel. They really cannot do enough for you. The hotel is a bit out of the city but a taxi is about £5 or £6 to just about anywhere and the hotel runs a courtesy bus several times a day to various key drop off points. The pool and gym although small are excellent and we had a great time chilling out. A beach barbecue takes place on Fridays and that was also very good, in summary a great hotel well run with excellent customer focussed staff. Well it is Shangri-la !!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank welshtrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2011

Since the opening I have had the pleasure of staying at this hotel several times. The hotel is just great in all respects:
modern, chic, clean, friendly and efficient staff. This stay we had 2 nights stayover before moving on to Anantara Desert Island.
I have had different room types, all of the from the cheapest to the Executive Club Rooms are spacious, well equipped and very comfortable. I have absolutely nothing to complain about when it comes to standard and service. The restaurant facing the river is has a fantastic ambience in the night with coloured candle lights.
A short walk along the beach promenade gets you to a small shooping centre with some Worl-class reaturants. A further 2-3 minutes walk brings you to Shangri-La (same chain of hotels) and one of my other favourites (alltough much more pricy than Traders).
The only thing that I do not like about Traders is that they raise prices to an unacceptable level during trade shows and other event in Abu Dhabi. However, this goes for all Abu Dhabi hotels and is not a good policy to attract more tourists.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N0ggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.4 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
0.2 mi away
Fairmont Bab Al Bahr
Fairmont Bab Al Bahr
#22 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
2,756 reviews
11 mi away
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Hilton Abu Dhabi
#48 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
3,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Abu Dhabi, Grand Canal
2.2 mi away
Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi
9.9 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi

Address: Qaryat Al Beri Complex | Between the bridges, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#22 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#24 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#34 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £60 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi 4*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a private beach overlooking the strait that separates Abu Dhabi Island from the mainland, Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi is a contemporary luxury hotel in Abu Dhabi situated ten minutes' drive from the city's international airport, five minutes from the golf course and the Convention Centre and 15 minutes from the Corniche and city centre. The hotel features 301 well-appointed rooms and suites, all furnished to the highest standards in a modern and contemporary style. Rooms start at a spacious 32 square metres and for travellers requiring the highest levels of service and attention, the hotel also offers 93 Traders Club rooms and suites with a dedicated lounge on the 9th floor. Additional benefits of staying at Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi include the ease of access to a whole complex, including cross-signing privileges for CHI, the Spa at Shangri-La and Shangri-La operated restaurants and bars. All areas can be accessed by club cars, while just a short stroll away is the Abras (Arabic gondola) waterway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travelbag, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, Prestigia, Southall Travel, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing