We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Once again - Shangri la (traders did not disappoint)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
Ranked #36 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 June 2011

My SO and I stayed at the traders hotel in Qar Yar Al beri in Abu Dhabi for our anniversary. We knew it was part of the SHangri La brand and have always spent our anniversary in any Shangri la around the world. Once again, for a four star property, I would rate it a 4+ stars. We booked a Traders Superior Room with complimentary access to the traders Lounge and we were given a very nice room with views facing the sea & part of the Grand Mosque. The rooms were spacious with well stocked luxurious amenities for a Four star hotel again. Bathrooms were spacious.. Honestly the hotel should be a 4+ or even5 star hotel but the parent brand Shangrila is a five star. Breakfast was perfect as usual as with all the breakfasts in any Shangri la properties but still yet to beat the Makati Shangri la breakfast. (in my books). The hotel is connected to the five Star Shangrila Qar yat Al beri and the Qar yat al beri souk which was very good. There is quite a lot to do on property and makes a perfect option for couples and families.

Once again, did not disappoint. Keep up the good work

Room Tip: Book a traders superior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lowlaah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,602)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,310 - 1,316 of 1,603 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2011

The customer service at the Traders is fantastic and breakfast is great value. The authentic Arabian experience is here; with beautiful garden areas with pools overlooking a private beach. There are good restaurants, souks and cafe options available within easy access. I would be staying here on my next trip to Abu Dhabi!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2011

We absolutely loved this hotel - 4* prices & 5* ambience & facilities. The staff were welcoming, helpful & very friendly.

What we loved:
Room quality & location
Balcony overlooking the water
Staff - especially Sam in the Club lounge who was just a pleasure to deal with & Joseph in reservations who worked so hard to provide us with a room with a balcony
Modern, quality decor
Peace at the pool & beach areas even when it was busy
The fact that not many holiday makers seem to have found this hotel - lots of business people staying which made it easy to access pool facilities
Seating area on the grass by the beach where you could enjoy drinks in the lovely evening temperatures
Range of food in the Ayfa restaurants
Quality & pricing of room service
Shuttle to Souq & Shangri-la & the free bus downtown & to the mosque
Free pour bar facilities in the Club lounge for 2 hours every night & range of canapes/foods

What could have been better:
Quality of the food - ingredients seem to be of poor quality throughout AD, so not just a criticism of Traders
Beach BBQ - not worth the money as the food was pretty dried out by the time we got to it
Price of alcohol (again not unique to Traders)

All in all Traders provides a fantastic experience but I do wonder how long it will last offering such great facilities at such an affordable price. Please stay just the way you are & we'll be back!

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony overlooking the water - 411-4!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank McAnnie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2011

We stayed in a Trader Club room which includes a great breakfast and snacks/drinks in the evening at Traders club on the ninth floor. The hotel has a small pool with a great bar and you can also use the pools at the Shangri la. The rooms are lovely with free internet. It has a shuttle which goes into the shopping malls four times a day, and the wonderful mosque twice a day. We arrived late at night at the airport (no taxis there at the time but they do turn up eventually) so we got a chauffer taxi at the taxi rank for 55 dihrams. On return to the airport the official taxis cost approx 30 dihrams. We thoroughly enjoyed our time at this hotel and would recommend it to others. We even had a problem ( with online booking charging us twice) solved very professionally by the staff. We would recommend to all comers!!!!!

Room Tip: Traders club rooms are worth it if you book in adv
See more room tips
Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
1  Thank wombat11111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2011

The hotel is modern and bright. The rooms are well designed and well equipped. We have stayed twice - the first visit the check in was really bad. They were very busy as it was Dragon Boat Racing Weekend and they really couldn't cope. We had to wait well beyond check in time before our room was ready. The service for the rest of our stay was fine. The second time the service was excellent. The bathrooms are really good - spacious and luxurious. The breakfast choice is excellent. This hotel is part of the Shangri La complex so you can use the facilities at the Shangri La, which is much grander and more formal and also much more expensive. Traders is good value for money. The only downside currently is the construction work next door. We had a room on the opposite side of the hotel with a balcony so it was fine, however we had a room overlooking the building site the first time - not a good view. Overall a good experience.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoveLuxury2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2011

I have stayed in this hotel for two months starting from the 24th of February. This hotel is simply excellent. The best thing about this hotel is the staff, they are extremely helpful. There is no single problem I have faced that was not solved immediately and with high professionalism. I wish to give my sincere thanks to Rasem, Somar, Angela Maw, Bashir, David, Hung, Joraldine, Edreesi, and all the people in Afya restaurant for their wonderful service and great food.

I strongly recommend this hotel. In my belief, it is the best kept secret amongst Abu Dhabi hotels.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mutasemomar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2011

I am at present staying in Traders Abu Dhabi, because of a broken leg I have to use a wheelchair for most of my time, the staff are so helpful including the lifeguards who are so considerate when I go into the pool. The Traders pool is not suitable for me but we can use the pool at the Shangri La which is suitable for using crutches to get in and out. The Traders Club room is a good size and the bathroom is quite manageble - I am not using an accessible room so cannot comment on the faclities those rooms offer for less mobile guests. The Traders Club Lounge is small and has been busy but the staff including Sam, Aye and the others always have a smile and again cannot do enough for you.

The hotel is a taxi ride away from the City Centre and I have not visited this time but have done so from other Abu Dahbi hotels.

I can thoroughly recommend Traders.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dorla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.4 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
9.9 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
0.2 mi away
Fairmont Bab Al Bahr
Fairmont Bab Al Bahr
#20 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi
11.0 mi away
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Hilton Abu Dhabi
#46 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,058 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Abu Dhabi, Grand Canal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi

Address: Qaryat Al Beri Complex | Between the bridges, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#24 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#26 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#35 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £62 - £260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi 4*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a private beach overlooking the strait that separates Abu Dhabi Island from the mainland, Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi is a contemporary luxury hotel in Abu Dhabi situated ten minutes' drive from the city's international airport, five minutes from the golf course and the Convention Centre and 15 minutes from the Corniche and city centre. The hotel features 301 well-appointed rooms and suites, all furnished to the highest standards in a modern and contemporary style. Rooms start at a spacious 32 square metres and for travellers requiring the highest levels of service and attention, the hotel also offers 93 Traders Club rooms and suites with a dedicated lounge on the 9th floor. Additional benefits of staying at Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi include the ease of access to a whole complex, including cross-signing privileges for CHI, the Spa at Shangri-La and Shangri-La operated restaurants and bars. All areas can be accessed by club cars, while just a short stroll away is the Abras (Arabic gondola) waterway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Travelbag, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Prestigia, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing