We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An exceptional week in an exceptional hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
Ranked #35 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 April 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Traders for 8 days, we booked a Traders Superior room, had a sea/beach view and access to the lovely lounge throughout the day starting with an excellent breakfast, soft drinks whenever we wanted during the day and buffet snacks(meals) with free alcoholic beverages in the evening.

The staff throughout the hotel were always attentive, polite and helpful, exceptional.

We found that there was so much to do in Abu Dhabi and Al Ain that we ran out of time. Taxi's are cheap, so are buses and the hotel provides transport to various places in Abu Dhabi including Yas Island for Ferrari World and the Formula 1 race track. Take note though that the functions at the track take place in the morning (circuit tour) and the hotel bus goes in the afternoon therefore better to make your own way there in the morning.

We were also going to go to Dubai for the day by coach - don't go on a Friday, long queues.

Abu Dhabi was a surprisingly great place to visit, guaranteed weather and lovely people. We will definitely return.

Stayed: March 2012
1  Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,685)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,320 - 1,326 of 1,685 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2012

excellent hotel, great staff, spacious and gorgeous room, great bathroom. the dinner/breakfast all you can eat and drink package very convenient, specially if you want to drink some wine or beer, since liquor is very expensive in the Emirates

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Myriam-Arroyave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

A wonderful place to stay with a very kind attentive staff. Great bed, great shower.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ForrestWalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

An excellent hotel with the most obliging staff you could encounter. Nothing was too much trouble and on arrival by taxi from the Airport I was having difficulties with the currency and the security guard came over and took the receipt from the taxi driver and assisted me to make the payment. All the staff without exception always smile, say hello and offer to help with any matter. Highly recommend to upgrade to 'Traders Club' as you can see from other reviews. The hotel is a little out of the city but taxi's are cheap and the Hotel also offers a shuttle bus to various stops in the city several times a day. The swimming pool was closed for renovation during our 3 night stay but guests could use the pool at the sister hotel Shangri La next door. They supplied a golf buggy or motor boat along the hotels 'canal' to take you there or it was an easy, enjoyable walk. I would prefer the location of Traders than the hotels actually in the city. Don't hesitate, book it.

Room Tip: There is currently some construction work next door. Request a room overlooking the sea in a quiet l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pinkcava60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

From checking in to checking out. My stay at the Traders in Abu Dhabi was great. The room was very spacious and modern with bottles of water every day and the executive lounge on the 9th floor is definitely worth paying extra for.

My wife who accompanied me on this trip loved the cocktails made by the staff and the food was also good at breakfast and in the evening.

The location is good for both Down Town and a visit to Yas Island being in between them and there is a Souk conveniently located a few min walk or short buggy ride with teh Shangri-la also in the complex.

I was primarily there for a conference taking place at Adnec but we were both pleasantly suprised by this hotel given the cost compared to others in the area.

Room Tip: Whilst from a colleague I was told the noise was minimal.. It is worth asking for a room on the oppo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bentaylor21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

I stayed at Traders for 4 nights at the end of February 2012. The swimming pool was closed at the time but I knew that at the time of booking as their website made it very clear - which was appreciated. The room was of a standard size for this standard of hotel while the bathroom was larger than expected ad quite opulent with an excellent range of toiletries (razor and shaving cream, hair ties and a good quality comb).

I had booked a room on a high floor (as I had been warned about noise from nearby building works) and a sea view. When I arrived I was talked into upgrading to the Traders Lounge package which was good value for money as it included breakfast and a 2 hour 'happy hour' with unlimited free alcoholic drinks and nibbles. This was because I specifically wanted a balcony, which I was duly allocated. However, we was remiss in mentioning I then didn't have a sea view. I felt this was disappointing as, if I had been told I was actually overlooking a building site I may not have changed my room. There was no noise whatsoever from the building site - it was just an unpleasant view.

Given that slight annoyance my overall stay was very pleasant and the staff couldn't do enough to assist. I used the pool at ShangriLa (which was much nicer) and the private beach at Traders. The coffee in Traders Lounge was excellent and made up for the fact that breakfast was the same every monring. I made the most of Happy Hour (as did most of the clientele it would seem) and the unlimited drinks were a blessing at the end of a tiring day.

Traders Hotel is a long way from the city so if you want to shop this is definitely NOT the hotel for you but if you just want to relax or have business in the hotel, then Traders ticks all the boxes.

Room Tip: A room with a sea view and balcony are available but all rooms are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bollidarling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

My husband and I stayed in Traders for 5 nights whilst attending a conference and throughout the stay the staff were amazing. Every request I could have possibly had was met with efficiency and politeness. In fact I would go one step further- the staff were the friendliest I have encountered, making the stay truly pleasant. The little beach is beautifully clean, with the same attentive service from the staff and, although the pool was closed for renovation during our stay, the facilities at Shangri-la are available to use and a little buggy takes you between the hotels. The hotel restaurant is reasonably priced and the food is good (although the only place the service was a little slow).

I can recommend the restaurants down at the Souk but, to make the evening special, take the buggy to Shangri-la for pre-dinner drinks, and then take the little boat along the man made canal to the Souk. Pre-book your restaurant as they don't seem to like walk-ins in the Souk restaurants.

This is not a posh or ostentatious hotel, unlike many in AD, and the rooms are standard hotel rooms but if you want spotless cleanliness, attentive service and comfort this is the hotel to book. It's also far more reasonably priced than the others on this stretch and sits in probably one of the best locations in the city with great views if you are on the beach side of the hotel. 10 mins from the mosque and Exhibition Centre with a free shuttle bus to both. The little bus will also take you to the 3 big shopping malls (although you can get across the city for a fiver in a cab)

Top tip! If you stay here breakfast is AED99 each so, if there are 2 of you in the room, upgrade to make use of the Traders Club on 9th floor at AED150 per room. This includes buffet breakfast for both of you (which is very good), soft drinks all day, free alcohol in the evening and evening nibbles (which frankly would make a meal eg. chicken curry, jacket potatoes,etc).Well worth the extra.

I would definitely stay here again. (Note: Previous reviews mention construction work on the site next door. This is almost complete and there was very little noise from the site). Hotels website photos are accurate.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony overlooking the beach - great view of the mosque.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Coral008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.4 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
0.2 mi away
Fairmont Bab Al Bahr
Fairmont Bab Al Bahr
#21 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
2,765 reviews
11 mi away
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Hilton Abu Dhabi
#47 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
3,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
2.2 mi away
Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi
0.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Abu Dhabi, Grand Canal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi

Address: Qaryat Al Beri Complex | Between the bridges, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#22 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#24 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#35 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £58 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi 4*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a private beach overlooking the strait that separates Abu Dhabi Island from the mainland, Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi is a contemporary luxury hotel in Abu Dhabi situated ten minutes' drive from the city's international airport, five minutes from the golf course and the Convention Centre and 15 minutes from the Corniche and city centre. The hotel features 301 well-appointed rooms and suites, all furnished to the highest standards in a modern and contemporary style. Rooms start at a spacious 32 square metres and for travellers requiring the highest levels of service and attention, the hotel also offers 93 Traders Club rooms and suites with a dedicated lounge on the 9th floor. Additional benefits of staying at Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi include the ease of access to a whole complex, including cross-signing privileges for CHI, the Spa at Shangri-La and Shangri-La operated restaurants and bars. All areas can be accessed by club cars, while just a short stroll away is the Abras (Arabic gondola) waterway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelbag, Odigeo, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Prestigia, Agoda, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing