We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent. Would without doubt stay here again when in Abu Dhabi.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
Ranked #35 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Stayed at the Traders for 6 nights as part of our holiday in mid September. The staff were very helpful on arrival and we were upgraded free of charge to a superior room which we were not expecting. Room was huge. Very modern, clean and tidy. Bathroom was very modern and exceptionally clean. Shower was very powerful which was great. Beds were very comfy and huge also.

The food in the restaurant was of a very high standard. So much so we ate here 5 nights out of 6. The choice was brilliant. Have to say the salads, steaks and creme brulee (which Im used to having in small ramikins) came in what can only be described as a soup bowl, it was huge!

The hotel bar does a happy hour from 6-8 which we used most evening.

Staff were always courteous and couldnt do enough for you. Service was 10/10!

The hotels private beach is great. They come round with towels and ice boxes with water and ice flannels which is always welcome. The creek is a lovely temperature.

Hotel pool is also very good but just a shame it isnt facing the sea. Its at the back of the hotel.

The Traders is part of the Shangri La complex so you can get an abra which takes you along the canals that form part of the hotel complex. They can take you to the souks and the actual Shangri La hotel at the far end from the Traders. We used them twice and are free.

The hotel is a little bit out of the city but they have a free bus service which can take you into the city at certain times of the day. Taxis are cheap also. To get to the city centre would take around 20 mins.

We also did a couple of trips out. One to Ferrari World which we booked ourselves and one to the Yas Marina Circuit through a local tour operator which we got a brochure for from the conceirge at the hotel. Emirates Tours I think they were called. I would suggest not using this service as you could book it yourself online and get a taxi and save yourself a minimum of 240AED per couple! We felt ripped off. Not worth the money!

All in all a wonderful hotel. Would without doubt stay here again when in Abu Dhabi.

Keep up the exceptional standards. :0)

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MB123England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,598)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,208 - 1,214 of 1,599 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2012

Stayed for 4 nights in a traders room... Early check in at 8 am was facilitated ..all staff greet you as pass by . Breakfast excellent.. Traders club food very tasty plus generous supply of wine and drinks. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Upgrade to the traders deluxe room. You will save the extra cost easily in food and beverages
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gripen56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Stayed just one night but was incredibly impressed with service and staff. The Club lounge staff were consistent and genuinely warm. Club Lounge F&B a bit limited but covered all requirements. The rooms are stylish and comfortable, room cleaned impeccably twice daily and even on the day of checkout. Comfy beds. Staff so impressed me and this is when you remember how important good service is to the overall experience. My sister and her family were staying an extra night and the hotel were kind enough to give me a late checkout of 6pm so I could spend the day with them.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JetWadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

It was only for 3 days although, I must say the experience I had at this hotel will last forever. The service is 7 star for a 4 star hotel. Talat and his team at the front desk were exceptional.... the best I have experienced in a long while.
The hotel rooms were amazingly clean, spacious with massive bathrooms and lots of room to move. The facilities were second to none and the buffet every morning was absolutely beautiful. The grounds and surroundings are breathtaking and the club cart to the surrounding hotels and shops was a nice touch.
Thank you to all that helped me, especially Talat. Just a note: Abu Dhabi is bloody hot in August :)
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: If there was a box to tick that was more that excellent..... I would have used it!! Room 334 was awe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

Stayed here for four nights as part of a two week trip of the Middle East. Can not fault the hotel at all. Very comfortable, huge room and bathroom as well. Probably the biggest hotel room I have stayed in! Staff could not be more friendly and helpful and went the extra mile. Pool was a welcome relief from the heat and there is also a private beach. Good selection at the breakfast buffet.

Unfortunately I underestimated the location and the distance from the city. I took this into consideration when booking and thought it wouldn't be too bad, but it is a good 25-30 taxi ride to the city and costs about 40 to 50 dirhams. But the taxis are frequent and drivers professional and courteous. Overall, a very pleasant stay, but if I am in Abu Dhabi again, will choose a hotel closer to city.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frequentflyer078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

We had a wonderful 2 days at this hotel lovely room nicely furnished attentive staff great food lovely beach area and pool which was needed as it was extremely hot and if you needed them they had golf buggys or a boat in the lagoon to ferry you to the suik can't fault this hotel if we can we always stay at Traders or Shangri-la

Room Tip: ask for a balcony room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Signage is too small and quite lower for eye catch especially it's on the round about, there must be at least Neon lights on the upper side of the old sign or before the round about. Everything is fine food, staff and hospitality is great. Buffet breakfast is fantastic with very friendly staff inside the hall.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back viewing mosque and the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.4 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
9.9 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
0.2 mi away
Fairmont Bab Al Bahr
Fairmont Bab Al Bahr
#21 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi
11.0 mi away
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Hilton Abu Dhabi
#46 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,054 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Abu Dhabi, Grand Canal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi

Address: Qaryat Al Beri Complex | Between the bridges, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#24 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#26 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#34 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £66 - £257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi 4*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a private beach overlooking the strait that separates Abu Dhabi Island from the mainland, Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi is a contemporary luxury hotel in Abu Dhabi situated ten minutes' drive from the city's international airport, five minutes from the golf course and the Convention Centre and 15 minutes from the Corniche and city centre. The hotel features 301 well-appointed rooms and suites, all furnished to the highest standards in a modern and contemporary style. Rooms start at a spacious 32 square metres and for travellers requiring the highest levels of service and attention, the hotel also offers 93 Traders Club rooms and suites with a dedicated lounge on the 9th floor. Additional benefits of staying at Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi include the ease of access to a whole complex, including cross-signing privileges for CHI, the Spa at Shangri-La and Shangri-La operated restaurants and bars. All areas can be accessed by club cars, while just a short stroll away is the Abras (Arabic gondola) waterway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Travelbag, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Prestigia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing