We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a definition of a world class customer service and superb hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
Ranked #32 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Sharjah
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“a definition of a world class customer service and superb hotel!”
Reviewed 17 October 2012

Traders hotel never fails to provide me with a wonderful experience every time i stay. I always admire the place and the courteous service each staff gives to their guests. Food is superb, Fantastic private beach with a great view of the magnificent Grand Mosque.

DON Anupama is one of their exceptional employees who constantly gives outstanding customer service. i will always remember his willingness to help me during my stay. He and his team were very helpful. His effort made a big difference!

i would always want to come back again and again and again. Staying here will make u feel valued and pampered.
Thank you TRAders!!! :))

Room Tip: traders club rooms are the best. suite has fantastic view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BabyNaoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,530 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    923
    461
    98
    18
    30
See reviews for
335
552
122
297
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (371)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Komen, Slovenia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012

We stayed here for 3 night. We had a great experience in this hotel. Staff are very kind and professional. We had modern, clean in comfortable room and spacious bathroom. It has private parking. Fantastic breakfast, nice private beach. I really recommend this hotel for relax holiday.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leaaaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2012

For the price, Traders is a great hotel. The rooms are a good size and are clean and modern, the staff are polite and professional, and the location is great, especially now that the building work on the other side of the creek is mostly completed. Although this is a business hotel, because of the location, the beach and the atmosphere, it could also pass as a romantic weekend break destination.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mattylad1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
131 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2012

I only stayed here for one night in October. I had an event at the nearby ADNEC centre and had to check out of the Aloft hotel as it was fully booked. I found a great rate here on agoda.com and have had great experiences with the Traders brand elsewhere so I booked.

The property design isn't that great and it isn't inline with the style of the Traders brand, but they've done a good job inside. Check-in was very smooth and I immediately felt like I was in South East Asia because the service was so good.

The room was beautiful and very stylish, but functional. They've really managed to mix the modern with the traditional in a very elegant way. The bed was incredibly comfortable and I slept really well. The bathroom was spacious, very clean and well-equipped. They provide pretty much everything you could forget.

The beach area was stunning and unexpected, although I didn't have time to use it. I did get some time in at the gym which was large and had everything in it you could need. There was also a small pool outside the gym which had a bar and looked like you could easily spend a day there.

I didn't have breakfast but did order room service. The menu includes options from all the restaurants on site and had loads of Asian options - all my favourites. I ended up with nasi goreng which was amazing.

I was only here for one night but wish I'd stayed there longer. I'd definitely consider this as an option the next time I'm in town. However, as I'm usually on business at Yas Island or downtown this could mean long taxi rides - which would be worth it. If you're on a stopover in Abu Dhabi then this would be a perfect option - it's close to the airport and there's plenty to do within walking distance with the souk, Shangri La and Fairmont hotels next door.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moaksey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
44 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2012

This is a great business hotel that I recommend, subject to a couple of points I make below. The hotel is well-located for the National Exhibition Centre and the Airport. The lobby is beautiful - bright natural light setting off the colours of the rugs and the walls, with the soothing sound of the water feature. The lobby has a pleasant buzz to it.

The reception staff are professional and efficient. My room was very large indeed (I think it was a "superior" room), with tasteful furnishing. The bed was outstandingly comfortable, likewise the pillows were excellent (there's also a pillow menu) - a great night's sleep - subject to what I am about to say.

My top tip is this: if you don't want a smoking room, you must say so in check-in. I was not told in advance. I wasn't even offered the choice. I got room 319 and that was that - given my schedule, I couldn't afford the hassle of changing without missing meetings, or delaying my work programme - for one night I had to put up with the stale smoke. When I raised this on leaving, the receptionist was appropriately apologetic and I hope they get it right in future.

I had breakfast in the Afya restaurant. A really super spread of foods - from standard continental and cooked, to Middle Eastern and various Asian dishes, including freshly-prepared dishes. A nice touch was the carrot juice - you don't see that often in hotels. BUT: at the time I went (just before 8) it was a bit chaotic. The table assigned to me by one waiter was rapidly taken by another guest as soon as I went to get my food. Then, after a delay of 10 minutes, they brought me the wrong tea. Little dents on an otherwise good breakfast.

For comparison with this hotel, check out my review of the Radisson Blu, Yas Island, which I visited earlier this year:

http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g2375194-d1590696-r128667791-Park_Inn_by_Radisson_Abu_Dhabi_Yas_Island-Yas_Island_Emirate_of_Abu_Dhabi.html

I also popped into the Aloft hotel opposite the National Exhibition Centre. Good location. Lobby a bit cramped and less buzzy than the Traders. I believe from a colleague that the rooms were of good standard and the staff helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mindyourhotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oswestry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Stayed at the Traders for 6 nights as part of our holiday in mid September. The staff were very helpful on arrival and we were upgraded free of charge to a superior room which we were not expecting. Room was huge. Very modern, clean and tidy. Bathroom was very modern and exceptionally clean. Shower was very powerful which was great. Beds were very comfy and huge also.

The food in the restaurant was of a very high standard. So much so we ate here 5 nights out of 6. The choice was brilliant. Have to say the salads, steaks and creme brulee (which Im used to having in small ramikins) came in what can only be described as a soup bowl, it was huge!

The hotel bar does a happy hour from 6-8 which we used most evening.

Staff were always courteous and couldnt do enough for you. Service was 10/10!

The hotels private beach is great. They come round with towels and ice boxes with water and ice flannels which is always welcome. The creek is a lovely temperature.

Hotel pool is also very good but just a shame it isnt facing the sea. Its at the back of the hotel.

The Traders is part of the Shangri La complex so you can get an abra which takes you along the canals that form part of the hotel complex. They can take you to the souks and the actual Shangri La hotel at the far end from the Traders. We used them twice and are free.

The hotel is a little bit out of the city but they have a free bus service which can take you into the city at certain times of the day. Taxis are cheap also. To get to the city centre would take around 20 mins.

We also did a couple of trips out. One to Ferrari World which we booked ourselves and one to the Yas Marina Circuit through a local tour operator which we got a brochure for from the conceirge at the hotel. Emirates Tours I think they were called. I would suggest not using this service as you could book it yourself online and get a taxi and save yourself a minimum of 240AED per couple! We felt ripped off. Not worth the money!

All in all a wonderful hotel. Would without doubt stay here again when in Abu Dhabi.

Keep up the exceptional standards. :0)

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MB123England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roscommon
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2012

Stayed for 4 nights in a traders room... Early check in at 8 am was facilitated ..all staff greet you as pass by . Breakfast excellent.. Traders club food very tasty plus generous supply of wine and drinks. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Upgrade to the traders deluxe room. You will save the extra cost easily in food and beverages
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gripen56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.4 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
0.2 mi away
Fairmont Bab Al Bahr
Fairmont Bab Al Bahr
#22 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,306 reviews
11.2 mi away
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#5 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,563 reviews
9.9 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
5.4 mi away
Al Raha Beach Hotel
Al Raha Beach Hotel
#26 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi

Property: Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
Address: Qaryat Al Beri Complex | Between the bridges, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#23 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#25 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#31 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi 4*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a private beach overlooking the strait that separates Abu Dhabi Island from the mainland, Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi is a contemporary luxury hotel in Abu Dhabi situated ten minutes' drive from the city's international airport, five minutes from the golf course and the Convention Centre and 15 minutes from the Corniche and city centre. The hotel features 301 well-appointed rooms and suites, all furnished to the highest standards in a modern and contemporary style. Rooms start at a spacious 32 square metres and for travellers requiring the highest levels of service and attention, the hotel also offers 93 Traders Club rooms and suites with a dedicated lounge on the 9th floor. Additional benefits of staying at Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi include the ease of access to a whole complex, including cross-signing privileges for CHI, the Spa at Shangri-La and Shangri-La operated restaurants and bars. All areas can be accessed by club cars, while just a short stroll away is the Abras (Arabic gondola) waterway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing