We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very relaxing hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
Ranked #26 of 131 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
england
Level Contributor
148 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“very relaxing hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2012

The hotel is very good but as others have said it is 20 to 25 minutes from downtown Abu Dhabi, so if you need to be downtown this place is not for you. If you are going there to enjoy the sun and tranquility and have a relaxing holiday, it is perfect. There is a shuttle bus that takes you to the mosque and to the corniche and marina mall and various other places and if you do not want to wait for the bus to come back you can catch a taxi, they are available without problem and have a meter, perfectly safe and they are very polite and helpful. When we arrived at the hotel the lady that handled our reservation asked us if we wanted to upgrade our room to the 8 floor, which came with free breakfast, soft drinks all day and alcoholic beverages and canapes from 6 to 8. The spread they have is much more than canapes, they have three different kinds of hot meals, plus puddings, cheese, sandwiches and various other things. It is on the 9 floor and it is really very convenient and pleasent. The beach is much better than what we expected, it is kept so clean plus the sea is beautiful (it is a canal, it is not open sea) The water is very salty and in the evenings the tide comes up and it is great. There is a problem with the jet skis, they come far too near the buoys that the hotel has, something should be done to stop them from going so near the allocated section for swimming. It is not the hotel's fault, but perhaps they should think of putting a double line of buoys or complaining to the authorities. You do not want to wait for an accident before something is done. I found it quite stressful to have to worry about the jetskis and their mad maouvers.
The bedrooms are great and the bathrooms have everything you need. The breakfast is very good with many choices and freshly squeezed juices. All in all we liked this hotel a lot, lovely and helpful staff, great weather and it is a perfect break.

Room Tip: Executive floor 7 and onwards
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anastasiaEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,459 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    887
    443
    86
    17
    26
See reviews for
313
529
117
289
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (359)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2012

We stayed her for 3 nights on a short break before heading to Dubai. It was me and my brother a break from life, and it was. The hotel is amazing and if you’re looking for an idyllic break this is the one. After working all year this was what I needed but noticed there was no one in our age ranges and being in my mid twenties I did get bored of resting after 24 hours.

There is a souk a few minutes away from the hotel selling rugs and pashminas but i am a guy I have no interest in that ,however if your going to eat go to the Steak house..Amazing food. Overall the souk is ok but it just wasn’t for me. It’s more for families and females. I just got bored.

The staffs was impeccable and always greeted me with a smile and a hello regardless of time, which is rare when im not dressed in a suit because people would normally mistake me for a ‘hoody’ so this was fantastic as I never felt inferior.

The room was amazing and had a brilliant view of the sea, spacious and very luxurious as I sleep like a star fish the bed was fantastic and wide also the bathroom was exceptional and the walk in shower was a bonus especially as it was boiling.

Breakfast was amazing and the variety is second to none, however it being windy we wasn’t allowed to eat outside which could have upset guests but I didn’t mind as long as I was sitting somewhere comfortable.


The hotel is a bit out the way but the hotel provides a bus into town at times and taxis are cheap and can be easily flagged down.

Abu Dhabi as a whole is ok, better for couples. Ferrari world is not worth the money however if you are with teenagers or young its best to go to Al Forsan which is a complex consisting of go carting ECT ECT.

Back to the hotel, one word. Amazing

I would advise couples to come to this hotel esp. if you are looking for a break if you get bored easily and only have your brother/business partner with you its best you go somewhere more in the city or just go to Dubai

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kashmiri_Prince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
83 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2012

Nice hotel, stayed in a club room, worth it for the club lounge drinks! Pool area not great but beach good. Next to Fairmont and Madinat with choice of restaurants and shops. Opposite big mosque and only 15 minutes from Yas Island.

Room Tip: Pay extra for club room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2012

Well I have rated a few hotels in my time, but the service at this hotel had to be one of the best! Upon our arrival by car from Dubai on the last leg of our honeymoon, we were met at the desk by the duty manager, he had upgraded us to a suite over looking the grand mosque, he was so helpful and answered all our questions. Our suite was covered in red roses, even in the whirlpool bath, we had a congratulation cake and the most beautiful view of the grand mosque, Our first night we were so tired after getting up early for a balloon ride, so we decided to give the beach BBQ a miss (we enjoyed sitting on our balcony and watching it though, and listening to the music) we decided to order room service, imagine my surprise when a full table arrived fully laid out with roses on, it was so romantic and we enjoyed it so much we ordered room service again on the 3rd night, the room service staff were so friendly and helpful as well, my husbands vegi and nut allergic and they were very accommodating. I loved the souk and got some lovely presses from my husband. We ate out at the Indian and the meat co, the Indian was fabulous and the service was amazing, the meat co was ok although a bit overpriced for what it was and I didn't enjoy it as much as the Indian. On our last night we sat in the cabanas on the beach and had apple sheesha, the staff were so helpful and so happy, it made our last night very enjoyable. We spent one day at the beach which was nice but we preffered the pool. The one and only issue I had with this hotel was the noise from jet skis during the late afternoon/evening it was so loud and very annoying and went on for quite some time. Apart from that I could not fault the stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsLRP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharjah
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2012

Traders hotel never fails to provide me with a wonderful experience every time i stay. I always admire the place and the courteous service each staff gives to their guests. Food is superb, Fantastic private beach with a great view of the magnificent Grand Mosque.

DON Anupama is one of their exceptional employees who constantly gives outstanding customer service. i will always remember his willingness to help me during my stay. He and his team were very helpful. His effort made a big difference!

i would always want to come back again and again and again. Staying here will make u feel valued and pampered.
Thank you TRAders!!! :))

Room Tip: traders club rooms are the best. suite has fantastic view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BabyNaoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Komen, Slovenia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2012

We stayed here for 3 night. We had a great experience in this hotel. Staff are very kind and professional. We had modern, clean in comfortable room and spacious bathroom. It has private parking. Fantastic breakfast, nice private beach. I really recommend this hotel for relax holiday.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leaaaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2012

For the price, Traders is a great hotel. The rooms are a good size and are clean and modern, the staff are polite and professional, and the location is great, especially now that the building work on the other side of the creek is mostly completed. Although this is a business hotel, because of the location, the beach and the atmosphere, it could also pass as a romantic weekend break destination.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mattylad1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.4 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
0.2 mi away
Fairmont Bab Al Bahr
Fairmont Bab Al Bahr
#16 of 131 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,213 reviews
11.2 mi away
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#7 of 131 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,440 reviews
5.4 mi away
Al Raha Beach Hotel
Al Raha Beach Hotel
#23 of 131 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,752 reviews
9.8 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi

Property: Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
Address: Qaryat Al Beri Complex | Between the bridges, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#24 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#26 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#26 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi 4*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a private beach overlooking the strait that separates Abu Dhabi Island from the mainland, Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi is a contemporary luxury hotel in Abu Dhabi situated ten minutes' drive from the city's international airport, five minutes from the golf course and the Convention Centre and 15 minutes from the Corniche and city centre. The hotel features 301 well-appointed rooms and suites, all furnished to the highest standards in a modern and contemporary style. Rooms start at a spacious 32 square metres and for travellers requiring the highest levels of service and attention, the hotel also offers 93 Traders Club rooms and suites with a dedicated lounge on the 9th floor. Additional benefits of staying at Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi include the ease of access to a whole complex, including cross-signing privileges for CHI, the Spa at Shangri-La and Shangri-La operated restaurants and bars. All areas can be accessed by club cars, while just a short stroll away is the Abras (Arabic gondola) waterway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, LoveHolidays and Southall Travel so you can book your Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing