We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel but not ideal for couples”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
Ranked #37 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 October 2013 via mobile

This hotel is lovely, great service and nice spacious rooms! However I wouldn't recommend for couples! The hotels seems more catered around business guests! There is only one restaurant so you have to travel for meAls and the pool area is very small and not the best! Overall nice hotel but we wouldn't return!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kery d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,640)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,095 - 1,101 of 1,640 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2013

The service and quality of the rooms at this hotel is fantastic with a wide choice of restaurants in the area. The staff were always friendly and helpful, nothing was ever too much trouble. The private beach was a great place to relax.

Room Tip: Floor 9 and the Traders executive lounge provides good value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Stayed here between 19 and 22 Sept en-route to Thailand.
Our stay here was very much enjoyable especially the staff who made the trip 1st class. nothing was beyond them. Everything was accommodated for.
I had a business meeting in Dubai on our last day and they organised a private transfer service door to door.
When I lost my iPhone in a taxi they helped me trace the driver and it was duly returned. Anaas, one of the security team was amazing...his persistence reflected the whole attitude of the staff in such a positive way.
The little things like water being replenished in the mini bar and water in cooler box when out on the beach was just so thoughtful.
Great little beach, fantastic food in the restaurant and great service all round. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aviator1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArbindKS, General Manager at Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2013

Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to post a positive review on TripAdvisor, Aviator1. I have shared your feedback to the entire team especially to Anas for simply being outstanding and for other colleagues who made your recent stay a memorable one. Once again, we are delighted that you had a great experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We have stayed here 3 times now & once again enjoyed our stay. The rooms are of a very high standard & the housekeeping service is wonderful. We requested ice on our first day & this was delivered each day at 3pm exactly! The club lounge service was as good as ever but made even more memorable by Aung who went out of his way to do everything he could for us. His smile is infectious & he is a great asset to the hotel.

For us the only real negative is the quality of the food. Not great, & I wish they would do something about it. Club lounge nibbles are repetitive & poor & this time we didn't eat in the main restaurant as the food quality was so poor last visit. Would highly recommend the Lebanese & Noodle House restaurants in the souk for affordable, high quality meals.

Another potential difficulty for the hotel are the families who descend on the hotel for the weekend. We found that several large families made our (& all others) time at the pool very uncomfortable. 20+ unruly & uncontrollable kids who were rude to staff & guests made you want to leave the pool. Security even struggled to contain their rude & arrogant behaviour. Overall staff seemed reluctant to handle the situation in case offence was caused to the 'weekend' guests. Hope the hotel finds a way to fix this potential problem in order not to alienate other guests.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank McAnnie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArbindKS, General Manager at Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Thank you for your review of our property, Mcannie. We sincerely appreciate your kind compliments on the hotel services and facilities. On the other hand, we are disappointed to hear that the quality and variety of food did not meet your expectation. Your feedback is key to assist us in determining where additional efforts will be directed in order to maintain the standard that you have come to expect from the Traders brand. May I ask if you could email me at arbindk.shrestha@shangri-la.com with more information. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

I've stayed at the Traders several times and my experience each time is brilliant. The hotel, its amenities, the staff, the food... Everything is amazing. Definitely recommend it for biz and leisure stays both!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
2  Thank Humeira A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

The hotel is very nice, there is a small pool (with a bar, but in the summer it's closed because the season is too hot). The service in the pool is 5 stars, you are provided by a minifridge with complimentary cold water and the towels are very soft and big.
The beach seems nice too, but we had not a chance to try it. There are umbrella, chairs and the canal seems to have clean water.
The room is huge..... Big size both the room and the bed. I think the bed can accomodate 4 people without problem... Even more maybe :-)
Nice touch... Fresh red roses in the room.
Everything is very clean.
Every day you are provided with water, they put 2 bottles in the room and during the day, if you are out of water, they provide to you more.
Good wifi in the room and in the public area.
The room is provided with frigobar, safety box, airdryer, iron, a big table, coffee and tea maker and a lovely balcony with table and chairs.
The bathroom is very big, with a very big shower and a tube.
You have bathrobes and flip flop and the bath amenities (body lotion, shampoo etc) are very good quality with a lovely lavanda taste.
The location is not the best of the hotel, is out of the City center, even if is very close to the big mosque (a must to see) which can be viewed from the hotel. We choosen this location because we had a car and we wanted to see both yas island and the City center, so we were in the middle of both. The hotel is about 15 minutes from the airport, so i think it's a good location if you stay just few days in abu dhabi. Even if the hotel is not easy to find (there are not signal from the main road).
Outside the hotel there is just a modern souq with few pricy restaurants, nothing else.
The hotel is provided with a vallet parking, but after the first time we had to wait a while to have the car back, we decided to park our self outside the hotel. there is a parking area very close to the hotel and it was very usefull.
Saying that i strongly suggest this hotel, but choose it just il if you have your own car, otherwise i would suggest to go closer to the croniche.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank rosellinarossa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArbindKS, General Manager at Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Thank you for your review of our property, rosellinarossa. We appreciate your kind compliments on the hotel services and facilities. Your beautiful feedback will certainly inspire all other reviewers. On the other hand I am disappointed to hear about the delay experienced when the valet retrieved your car on the first day. Your comments and observations are most constructive and we will be using this feedback as a tool for process improvement.. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

I have met the friendliest people, housekeepers, and staff.. The pool and gym are nice and free, the internet connection is there all the time..
the transportation is ready anytime anywhere and free shuttles to the market anytime.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
1  Thank Norma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.4 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
0.2 mi away
Fairmont Bab Al Bahr
Fairmont Bab Al Bahr
#25 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,597 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
7.8 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island
0.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Abu Dhabi, Grand Canal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi

Address: Qaryat Al Beri Complex | Between the bridges, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#22 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#24 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#36 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £59 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi 4*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a private beach overlooking the strait that separates Abu Dhabi Island from the mainland, Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi is a contemporary luxury hotel in Abu Dhabi situated ten minutes' drive from the city's international airport, five minutes from the golf course and the Convention Centre and 15 minutes from the Corniche and city centre. The hotel features 301 well-appointed rooms and suites, all furnished to the highest standards in a modern and contemporary style. Rooms start at a spacious 32 square metres and for travellers requiring the highest levels of service and attention, the hotel also offers 93 Traders Club rooms and suites with a dedicated lounge on the 9th floor. Additional benefits of staying at Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi include the ease of access to a whole complex, including cross-signing privileges for CHI, the Spa at Shangri-La and Shangri-La operated restaurants and bars. All areas can be accessed by club cars, while just a short stroll away is the Abras (Arabic gondola) waterway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Hotels.com, Travelbag, Agoda, Odigeo, Prestigia, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing