We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Formula One weekend at Traders”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
Ranked #35 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Fantastic hotel and great value for money. No complaints at all would stay again and again. Staff could not be more helpful and friendly. Room was excellent size and was clean and well equipped. 5 star for price of 4.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank Levi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,598)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,026 - 1,032 of 1,599 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2013

Private beach, not big but very cosy and clean.
'Healthy start' breakfast is really nice! Pool lounge zone serves pleasant evening shisha.
Stuff is quite and very attentive. Highly reccomended hotel to stay!

Room Tip: Spacious, clean. Very nice bed to have a good rest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

My boyfriend and I arrived in Dubai on October 29th, rented a car and drove to Abu Dhabi. It was very easy driving on the highway, as most of the signs have English translation on them. The drive from Dubai airport to our hotel in Abu Dhabi took about an hour and a half with barely any traffic. We booked our first two nights at the Shangri-La, which was a beautiful hotel, with a very nice room located on the 7th floor. We had a balcony which looked out to the creek, a king size bed, walk in shower and a separate soaker tub. I was very impressed with the decor and overall vibe of the hotel, as well as the smell! It had a very modern Arabic feel which i enjoyed very much. I would rate the Shangri-La 4/5 and would have stayed longer than 2 nights, but unfortunately the formula one race was happening during the same week and the hotel was completely booked, and any listings online were completely over priced. After finding out we could not extend our stay at the Shangri-La, my boyfriend and I were forced to start searching for another hotel. We ended up booking at Traders Hotel, which we later found out is a sister hotel of the Shangri-La and is located just down the street. After finding that out i was not as sad about leaving.

Once we arrived to Traders I was a little disappointed! Even though Traders was built in 2004 and the Shangri-La was built in 2006, Tragers was not as beautiful, not as grand and just not as nice. It wasn't horrible, I just think after being blown away by the Shangri-La and all it's lux, Traders had a lot to compare to. It was clean, the staff were friendly but it was missing something. I would say they're just a tiny bit above average.In our room, the washroom was very clean and modern, which i appreciate, but what I did not like was our view and the fact we had no balcony. Our view was of the city and the parking lot and even a little construction. However, a buffet breakfast was included every morning which was great and the selection was pretty good too. But by the 4th day we were getting a little tired of it because the menu did not change. We spent most of our days on the private beach tanning and swimming. The lifeguards were very attentive to our needs, such as towels and water. As soon as we arrived to the beach they would set up a mini personal cooler with ice and bottles of water. Throughout the day they would also offer cold face towels which was SOO appreciated, My only concern was it took a while to receive a drink when the beach wasn't even that busy. I felt so bad for the guy, it seemed like he was the only one fetching and serving drinks. I also think the should be allowed to wear breezy T-shirts as part of their uniform, They were practically sweating to death with their long black pants and button up long sleeves.

Overall, the hotel is average, definitely not luxurious. In my opinion, if you can afford to spend an extra hundred dollars or two, DO IT! You only live once. If something like the Shangri-La is not in your budget, then I would recommend Traders. Just don't tease yourself and set yourself up like i did, or else you'll for sure be disappointed.

P.S.
We are now staying at the Jumeirah Zabeel Saray in Dubai and it is AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!! Even better then the Shangri-La. This place is lux to the max!

Hope this helps!!! :)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Monika H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

I never seen such clean hotel in my entire life. There isn't even water marks on the mirror or shower door. Very pleasant shower and air conditioning is very good too. It is central system but you can adjust the temperature.
Bed was very comparable and biiiiigg. We both stretch our arms and still couldn't touch each other:)
We enjoyed staying in this hotel and can suggest everybody.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank Burcumsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

On the plus side, we had a lovely big room with a really nice bathroom and the view from the room was great. The Traders Lounge, which was open all day for drinks was very disappointing as there were no snacks throughout the day. The service in both the lounge and the restaurant was shocking, the staff worked incredibly hard to please but there were just not enough of them, they were stretched to the limit. On three out of the five nights we waited over an hour for our meal and the salad bar and buffet were both limited. The beach is quite small but very clean and there was plenty of space until half term week arrived. All in all. A very average experience.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cookiecrewBathUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArbindKS, General Manager at Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Dear cookiecrewBathUK, thank you for taking the time to review us at Trip Advisor. Your observations are sincerely appreciated and we thank you for your feedback. We are indeed disappointed particularly with the service issues you have raised on the service levels in the All Day Dining Restaurant. Please drop me an email at arbindk.shrestha@shangri-la.com as we would like to know more about your experience. Comments such as yours will assist us to identify the areas of improvement. Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to hearing from you. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Third year in a row now that I have stayed at Traders Abu Dhabi and I keep expecting to be disappointed but it does not happen. This hotel is so well run. The rooms are large and clean and the hotel is light and airy. The best thing about the hotel is the service. All the staff, from check-in to cleaners to the waiters are polite and attentive. For example, even though the hotel was very full and breakfast was busy the staff remained courteous and helpful and I was allowed an early check-in and late checkout without any fuss. I just asked and they said fine. This place is a gem.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mattylad1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArbindKS, General Manager at Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Dear mattylad1111, thank you for choosing to stay with Traders Hotel again this year. It is always a great pleasure to have you back and thank you for your kind compliments on our services and colleagues. It is always with great a pleasure to share your feedback and as well as my thanks with the entire team who have somehow exceeded your expectations in every way. There is certainly nothing more motivating to a service provider than to be acknowledged for a job well done. We look forward you back to the hotel in the near future. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Having recently stayed in the traders hotel in Abu Dhabi I was excited for the first time stay in Abu Dhabi. Having arrived late after an exhausting process through immigration it was a great change to arrive and check in with friendly and efficient service. The checkin was smooth and we were provided a large and well appointed room on the 4th floor.

As we were celebrating our honeymoon it was strange that they decided to setup the room with rose decorations while we were in it. This continued a trend of having to chase deliveries to our room as they took quite a long time for each request and we sometimes felt that they had forgotten.

As the hotel is set in isolated area of Abu Dhabi you only really have dining options within the hotel or the surrounding hotels. It seems strange to only have one restaurant in the hotel. We ate at this several times during our stay and while the food and drinks were of a high standard the service was terrible. Many times we had to chase people to get any service at all.

The room was a high standard and extremely large. It was well appointed and had a great bathroom which feature a bath and separate shower. The bed while large was extremely hard and felt like sleeping on a rock. In all our hotel stays we have never had a bed be so uncomfortable.

The pool was small lap pool which was adequate to have a quick swim only, the beach was lovely to lay by and simply read a book, once again it was a shame to not have anyone provide any service for drinks down by the beach

The checkout process was easy and we ended up with a 20% discount on our bill even though we had not complained once. Obviously they had recognised that the service had been substandard and slow during our time there.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaun H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArbindKS, General Manager at Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Dear Shaun H, thank you very much for staying with us on your honeymoon and taking the time to post your review and observations through Trip Advisor. Once again Congratulations! It was a pleasure to read your positive feedback on the hotel services and facilities. On the other hand, I regret to learn about the series of issues that you have experienced in the All Day Dining Restaurant. Would you be so kind to contact me at arbindk.shrestha@shangri-la.com to share your experience more in details, as this will allow us the opportunity to ascertain areas that need to be improved upon. Once again, thank you for choosing Traders Hotel and we are all looking forward to your next visit. Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.4 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
9.9 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
0.2 mi away
Fairmont Bab Al Bahr
Fairmont Bab Al Bahr
#21 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi
11.0 mi away
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Hilton Abu Dhabi
#46 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,054 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Abu Dhabi, Grand Canal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi

Address: Qaryat Al Beri Complex | Between the bridges, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#24 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#26 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#34 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £66 - £257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi 4*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a private beach overlooking the strait that separates Abu Dhabi Island from the mainland, Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi is a contemporary luxury hotel in Abu Dhabi situated ten minutes' drive from the city's international airport, five minutes from the golf course and the Convention Centre and 15 minutes from the Corniche and city centre. The hotel features 301 well-appointed rooms and suites, all furnished to the highest standards in a modern and contemporary style. Rooms start at a spacious 32 square metres and for travellers requiring the highest levels of service and attention, the hotel also offers 93 Traders Club rooms and suites with a dedicated lounge on the 9th floor. Additional benefits of staying at Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi include the ease of access to a whole complex, including cross-signing privileges for CHI, the Spa at Shangri-La and Shangri-La operated restaurants and bars. All areas can be accessed by club cars, while just a short stroll away is the Abras (Arabic gondola) waterway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Travelbag, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Prestigia, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing