We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3rd time around”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
Ranked #35 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“3rd time around”
Reviewed 4 December 2013

i feel i should keep this secret to myself. Whilst I like fuss and attention and perfect beds and perfect people etc., this place once again keep me happy, because everyone is nice and charming with out pestering too much. The rooms have everything you need from the smallest to the biggest and it think we have had 3 types now. We usually do club but decided to give it a miss and just chill, with out the time restricitons a club lounge usualy brings with it. We at a snack at the pool, had lunch by the beach, had room service and tried the red and white offer. All marvelous and we shall return again. The beach is the best little beach in the uae, nice bed, great view, nice team, free water, book loan and magazines what more would i want, maybe a little lunch menu that could come in a bento box??? So dont all go at once lets keep it to ourselves for now. Its not the Jumereiah beach or the Grosvenor House in Dubai becasue abu dhabi has something different, no massive high rises close together. or anthing like the whole rush of the place in Dubai its just perfect.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank charlietraveler57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArbindKS, General Manager at Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Dear charlietraveler57, thank you very much for staying with us again and taking the time to post your positive review and observations once again through Trip Advisor. I am extremely pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us and it is indeed my pleasure to share your positive feedback to the entire team for the high standard of customer services they have extended during your stay. On the same note, your suggestion regarding the lunch menu variety is duly noted and we have taken it in a positive note. Please do not hesitate to drop me a note at arbindk.shretha@shangri-la.com whenever you are planning a return trip. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,559 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    938
    469
    100
    20
    32
See reviews for
347
561
125
301
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (374)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed 3 December 2013

if you think to enjoy your family time and your time with a very nice view and relaxing moments plus excellent service then traders is the best hotel i love to stay in cause i feel all these things plus it is a reasonable price .

Room Tip: rooms are very nice and relaxing .
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
Thank Tariq B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Hotel is away from the main city, but has a great Souk near by, where you get all the required amenities. Lot of taxies available from outside and most of the places can be reached less than 1 hour.
Seen lot of families staying and rooms are great. The free wifi is excellent

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
Thank Rktrvls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Checked in for 10 night mid Nov as a big birthday treat. First time visitor to UAE and loved everything about Traders. Excellent club room overlooking sea and with balcony as requested in advance. The staff are amazing. I'm well travelled fortunately but rarely have I felt such geniune desire to help and assit. I loved the beach area and the cold water and iced towels were very welcome. The buffet breakfast in the restaurant was superb with a huge range enough to satisfy the most discerning pallet. I would suggest eating inside as although outside area is pleasant was spoiled slightly with the constant swatting of flies. We visited the club lounge most evenings and enjoyed the delicious canapés and free drinks for a couple of hours. Nice chance to chat to other residents and share the days high etc. we also made good use of the free shuttle bus to various points of interest in the city. We also enjoyed the golf buggy rides to the nearby souk and parent hotel Shang gri la were we had a fab night in their cocktail and champagne bar and another outside by their pool area. I also used and loved the very romantic boat ride along the canal to the souk or the Shang gri la. The city is very spread out but thankfully taxis are cheap but you do need to factor in their cost to your budget. Special mention to the wonderful Dutch mattre de, Bashir the concierge. To the lovely girl on the beach and to Mohamed on reception for making our stay do wonderful. Oh how wee scoffed that fabulous chocolate birthday cake which was delivered to our room. Genuinely sorry to say goodbye and i can't recommend Traders hotel highly enough. My too tip if holidaying here is to sign up for groupon and cobone promotions. Saved an arm and a leg. Eat out at some amazing hotels for a fraction of the full price. Please don't hesitate to book Traders. I'd go back in a heartbeat. Xxx

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fabby40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArbindKS, General Manager at Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Fabby40, thank you for choosing to stay with us in your first visit to Abu Dhabi and on such a special occasion. It is with great pleasure to read that you had a lovely getaway at Traders Hotel Qaryat Al Beri. I have shared your kind compliments and as well as my thanks to Bashir, Mohamed and other colleagues who have somehow exceeded your expectations in every way. There is certainly nothing more motivating to a service provider than to be acknowledged for a job well done. On the same note, your candid comment on the outdoor facilities is duly noted. Your feedback is key to assist us in determining where additional efforts will be directed in order to maintain the standard that you have come to expect from the Traders brand. Fabby40, once again, thank you for choosing Traders Hotel and we are all looking forward to welcome you back on your next visit. Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

First time to Abu Dhabi and this hotel did not disappoint! Conveniently located near the Exhibition Center, I stayed here for 4 nights and had a terrific experience. Staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and very spacious. And the best part was the breakfast / dinner location outside on the patio and overlooking the private beach. Gorgeous sunsets - you can see the Grand Mosque behind the Ritz. Maid attended to my room like I've never seen before. All clothes were neatly folded, papers and conference materials nicely organized, timely return of laundry items. Would definitely return.

Room Tip: Ask for something overlooking the private beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mgasperini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArbindKS, General Manager at Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Mgasperini, thank you for choosing to stay at Traders Hotel Qaryat Al Beri on your first visit to Abu Dhabi. It is always a pleasure to read how guests enjoyed their stay with us and we thank you for your kind compliments on our service, facilities and colleagues. I will ensure that your compliments and as well as my thanks will be conveyed to the entire team. We look forward to welcome you back to the hotel on your next visit to Abu Dhabi. Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Stayed in this hotel 16th to 24th 2013.
Every member of staff gives 5* service at all times.
Free valet parking.
Relaxed in great comfort on the beach in the evening.
20 minutes from airport.
Nice spacious clean rooms,The maid was superb with ATD.
My wife and daughter absolutely loved this hotel.
MR.Shrestha take a bow for managing a super hotel and at a very reasonable price.

Room Tip: Go for the sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hassan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArbindKS, General Manager at Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Hassan K, it is always a great pleasure to read positive reviews from our valuable guest. We are truly pleased to learn that you and your family had a great relaxing stay at Traders Hotel, Abu Dhabi. Your feedback is sincerely appreciated and I have shared your comments and as well as my thanks to the entire team for the excellent service they have extended during your stay. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you and your family back soon. Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
756 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 328 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We need more good & affordable hotels like this.
The location is good for the airport & if you are visiting family who live nearby but it's far from the City. Opposite the mosque.
An excellent hotel otherwise. Unusually large rooms & very well appointed.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hooray H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.4 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
9.9 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
0.2 mi away
Fairmont Bab Al Bahr
Fairmont Bab Al Bahr
#23 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#8 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,615 reviews
5.4 mi away
Al Raha Beach Hotel
Al Raha Beach Hotel
#30 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,050 reviews
11.2 mi away
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi

Property: Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
Address: Qaryat Al Beri Complex | Between the bridges, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#24 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#26 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#34 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi 4*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a private beach overlooking the strait that separates Abu Dhabi Island from the mainland, Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi is a contemporary luxury hotel in Abu Dhabi situated ten minutes' drive from the city's international airport, five minutes from the golf course and the Convention Centre and 15 minutes from the Corniche and city centre. The hotel features 301 well-appointed rooms and suites, all furnished to the highest standards in a modern and contemporary style. Rooms start at a spacious 32 square metres and for travellers requiring the highest levels of service and attention, the hotel also offers 93 Traders Club rooms and suites with a dedicated lounge on the 9th floor. Additional benefits of staying at Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi include the ease of access to a whole complex, including cross-signing privileges for CHI, the Spa at Shangri-La and Shangri-La operated restaurants and bars. All areas can be accessed by club cars, while just a short stroll away is the Abras (Arabic gondola) waterway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing