We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a stop over”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
Ranked #34 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Traders is a very nice hotel. The location is good for a stop over and taxis are cheap if you want to go and see anything. It is definitely worth a visit to the Grand Mosque which is stunning. I would suggest getting a Traders Club Room (as these were lovely and spacious), plus you get the free cocktail hour which is great value. We found there is enough food there to have as dinner and the free drinks are definitely value for money.
There is a nice beachfront (fake beach) with sun loungers and tables etc at this hotel. At night you can have a shisha pipe here which was a good experience. Very relaxing all round. We found the food in the restaurant to be a bit over priced for what it was.
Only small issue we had was that on checkout we had recorded the items we used from the minibar which we gave to the receptionist. We paid for this on checkout. However then several days later we had an email saying that one minibar item had not been paid for. We wrote back enquiring about this and they indicated it was because the receptionist had not entered the one item (even though it was recorded by us). I asked for further clarification and have not heard back, so hopefully this has just been accepted as an error (in which case no problem at all).
Overall staff were very helpful and friendly. In particular we appreciated having a late check out (due to flying out late the next day) and quite an early check in too which was really helpful for us. It seems the hotel will be flexible with check in and out times provided they have the capacity which I always think is extremely helpful when you have early and late flights etc.
We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Traders Club Rooms included free cocktail hour which is good value.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SnorkelyCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArbindKS, General Manager at Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear SnorkelyCouple, thank you for taking the time and effort to share your staying experience and observations through Trip Advisor. I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed the hotel facilities all around. Thank you for your kind compliments on the hotel services and colleagues, especially for being so helpful and friendly. On the other hand, I regret to learn about the billing issue that you experienced upon your departure from the hotel. To be able to investigate the issue further, please drop me an email at arbindk.shrestha@shangri-la.com with more details. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to hearing from you. Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,584)
There are newer reviews for Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

923 - 929 of 1,584 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2014

We stayed 2 nights at this Abu Dhabi Hotel and really enjoyed our stay. Despite not being close to the city centre, it's nicely located by the beach. The bedroom and bathroom were large and clean. As for breakfast we particularly enjoyed the station where the chef made fresh omelettes and waffles just in front of you.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryneFe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

so elegant , so clean, so romantic, well landscape with moor grean area, rooms are so tidy, you dont need to go out . there is a market and suppermarket a lot of resturants and cafes and arabic shisha


Room Tip: very tidy and well furneshed
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank Malik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

If you plan to go for a short retreat from the hustle and bustle from the city, Traders Hotel is the place to be. You can rest very well, rooms and bed are very comfortable. At night, you can go to Souk Qaryat Al Beri for dinner and straight to Shangri-La for a night out. All in all, our stay was excellent.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank ChristineGudmalin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Overall experience was great, i would suggest you go for a traders club room, the room is big and the bathroom as well. I just hipe they have a bigger lounge for the traders club guests and if they could adjust or extend the happy hour.

Just had one problem with the receptionist declining my simple
Request to place the things I brought (flowers&cake) in our assigned room, i was planning to surprise my fiance 'coz we're celebrating our anniversary, but the request was denied.

But it was still a good experience, will definitely come back to this place. More power!

Room Tip: Booked for a club room
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
1  Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArbindKS, General Manager at Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear Jeff S, thank you very much for sharing your staying experience with us through Trip Advisor. I couldn't be happier to learn that you had a great stay with us. Your candid feedback on the lounge capacity and happy hours timing is duly noted and for this I would like to thank you. We look forward to welcoming you and your loved ones back soon. Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

All was excellent and staff very friendly. Nice comfortable rooms, calm beach, nice setup and walking distance to lots of restaurants in same compound.
Be picky about your food in Afya as it is below average.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank Paulz71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArbindKS, General Manager at Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback and observations, Paulz71. Your kind compliments on the hotel facilities and colleagues are greatly appreciated. Rest assured that it will be shared with the entire team. On the other hand, I regret to learn about your dining experience at Afya Restaurant. To be able to investigate the issue further, please drop me an email at arbindk.shrestha@shangri-la.com with more details. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to hearing from you. Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

This was our final stopover on our way back to the UK after visiting our daughter in Sydney. It was truly a perfect end to our trip. Although the hotel is a distance from the city, if you just want to relax you could not choose a better hotel. There is a courtesy bus which does 4 trips a day into the city which is a real bonus, although taxi fares are not extortionate. We did try using the local bus (No. 32) but would not advise as it took about one and a half hours to get from Marina Mall. It is very close to the Mosque which is a must see and can actually be seen in the distance from the hotel. We dined at the hotel, at the BBQ evening which was very good. We also used the Lebanese restaurant in the souk,(not associated with the hotel) however, be aware that a glass of white wine in this restaurant costs £9 a glass! Drinks at the Traders were sensibly priced and quality of food was excellent, so would advise to eat in!

Room Tip: We had room 512 (don't all rush at once). This had one of the best views we have ever had in an...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank JplusP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArbindKS, General Manager at Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Thank you for your review and recommendation of our property, JplusP. I am thrilled to know that you enjoyed your short stopover in Abu Dhabi with us and had an excellent experience all around. Thank you for your positive feedback and kind compliments on the hotel's services and facilities. There is certainly nothing more motivating to a service provider than to be acknowledged for a job well done and it is also my pleasure to share your comments as well as my thanks with all the team members. Once again, thank you for choosing Traders Hotel and we are all looking forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Abu Dhabi. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.4 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
9.9 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
11.0 mi away
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Hilton Abu Dhabi
#44 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairmont Bab Al Bahr
Fairmont Bab Al Bahr
#24 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,445 reviews
11.2 mi away
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
9.7 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#10 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi

Address: Qaryat Al Beri Complex | Between the bridges, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#24 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#26 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#33 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £57 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi 4*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a private beach overlooking the strait that separates Abu Dhabi Island from the mainland, Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi is a contemporary luxury hotel in Abu Dhabi situated ten minutes' drive from the city's international airport, five minutes from the golf course and the Convention Centre and 15 minutes from the Corniche and city centre. The hotel features 301 well-appointed rooms and suites, all furnished to the highest standards in a modern and contemporary style. Rooms start at a spacious 32 square metres and for travellers requiring the highest levels of service and attention, the hotel also offers 93 Traders Club rooms and suites with a dedicated lounge on the 9th floor. Additional benefits of staying at Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi include the ease of access to a whole complex, including cross-signing privileges for CHI, the Spa at Shangri-La and Shangri-La operated restaurants and bars. All areas can be accessed by club cars, while just a short stroll away is the Abras (Arabic gondola) waterway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Travelbag, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Prestigia, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing