We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a great spot at a great price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
Ranked #36 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 May 2014

The area qarat al beriy (sorry for the spelling) is great as Traders is the little brother of the Shnagri La which you can use the facilities. Anywhere else it would be 5 star, as the rooms are VERY well appointed, and the service s about the best we have had in the UAE. Staff is FABULOUS and so is the food. Pool is on the back side, but there is a nice beach and you can use the Shangri La. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
1  Thank kcindxb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,585)
There are newer reviews for Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

866 - 872 of 1,585 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2014

One of the most proffesional stop overs ever with exceptional staff and amenities as well as being in a good position to other places. All meals all contacts with all staff were handled with ease so refreshing to have this service.


  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank Allan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I had a short (2nights) but a perfect stay at the hotel. The breakfast buffet is just breathtaking, absolutely delicious! The stuff was very friendly, helpful and endeavoured to make your stay enjoyable. Everybody was fluent in English, there was no communication problem.
Unfortunately the newly build Ritz Carlton across the beach is blocking the view at the Grand Mosque, you can only see a little part of it. Around the afternoon, some jet skis disturbed the in general very calm atmosphere at the beach.
Btw: my room was facing the ministry of transport building, but I didn't here any notice as the constructions are concluded.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank Emidemivs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We stayed here on a stop over to Jakarta, rooms were stylish, clean, quiet big for hotel rooms, very helpful on reception, the food in the hotel was excellent, we did use the pool the next day in the hotel as it was too hot to go to the beach. Would stay again, it was very good. It took only 15 to 20 mins in a car to the airport.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This hotel was great,the staff where friendly and was much more than I expected.I did get a noises room ,but they changed me straight away even though the whole place was booked out.It is in a good location as it is near the city,Yas island and all the places you want for a small fare in the cab.will stay there again next time with the family?Well done Abu Dhabi I will be back.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less A/C noise
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 888racing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We just returned from 7 days at this beautiful hotel, we had a room over looking the waterway, the service and attention from staff was fantastic. The meals were first class, my only concern was the hardness of the bed, but we managed to sleep.Location as in all the UAE was great and using taxis was easy to get around and see the sights.

Room Tip: Get a room over looking the water.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Riceone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stayed first week of May at Traders, stayed on level 4 and room was excellent, very quiet. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Bed is magnificently comfortable. Easy access to city by taxi. Beach is a bonus. Ate in restaurant which serves up good food at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank Trish M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.4 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
9.9 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
11.0 mi away
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Hilton Abu Dhabi
#44 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairmont Bab Al Bahr
Fairmont Bab Al Bahr
#24 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,452 reviews
11.2 mi away
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
9.7 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#9 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi

Address: Qaryat Al Beri Complex | Between the bridges, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#24 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#26 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#35 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £58 - £194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi 4*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a private beach overlooking the strait that separates Abu Dhabi Island from the mainland, Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi is a contemporary luxury hotel in Abu Dhabi situated ten minutes' drive from the city's international airport, five minutes from the golf course and the Convention Centre and 15 minutes from the Corniche and city centre. The hotel features 301 well-appointed rooms and suites, all furnished to the highest standards in a modern and contemporary style. Rooms start at a spacious 32 square metres and for travellers requiring the highest levels of service and attention, the hotel also offers 93 Traders Club rooms and suites with a dedicated lounge on the 9th floor. Additional benefits of staying at Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi include the ease of access to a whole complex, including cross-signing privileges for CHI, the Spa at Shangri-La and Shangri-La operated restaurants and bars. All areas can be accessed by club cars, while just a short stroll away is the Abras (Arabic gondola) waterway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Travelbag, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing