We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very friendly and amicable and welcoming”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
Ranked #31 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very friendly and amicable and welcoming”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

We have just returned from a 10 night trip to Abu-Dhabi where we stayed at Traders and in most I am full of praise.
The staff were very welcoming, friendly and at breakfast could not do enough to help. The hotel and rooms were spotless; the housekeeping staff did an excellent job. We would have preferred a slightly softer bed and again the staff tried to accommodate by fitting a mattress topper but it didn’t help.
The hotel location was ideal for us; nice and central so whether we were travelling to Yas Island or to Marina Mall it was easy!
I would recommend this hotel to others.

Room Tip: We had rooms on the 3rd and 6th floor and didnt expereince issues with either.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,503 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    908
    454
    94
    17
    30
See reviews for
329
543
119
294
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (368)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
67 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Lovely hotel, good value for money, clean, bright and the staff were attentive as ever for 4* and 5* hotels in this country. We only stayed one night as we were there for a Birthday brunch so we would have all happily stayed longer. An extra touch was a ice cooler handed to us at the pool. Nice!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Sinéad N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Had a superb stay here for 3 nights on our way to Kuala Lumpur. Were greeted by a very charming service manager Don who convinced me to upgrade to club which gave us a room with sea view, breakfast and complimentary access to the Traders Lounge for evening drinks and canapes.The hotel is superbly appointed and has its own beach. They provide a courtesy bus into the city which also drops off at the Grand Mosque, nearby, a must visit for all tourists.Breakfast is exceptional with amazing choice that can be taken inside or out, overlooking the beach. Sunbeds, parasols and towels are all provided and the sea is gently sloping, so suitable for all. A taxi into town will cost 45 Dirhams which is very cheap considering the distance and taking tea at the top of the Marina Mall tower is highly recommended with superb "bird's eye views" of Abu Dhabi.

Room Tip: We were in room 705 which was absolutely perfect for our needs
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArbindKS, General Manager at Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to post your review, John G. I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed the hotel services and facilities all around. On the same note, I am happy to learn that you had a great time at Traders Club Lounge, this facilities are definitely a great choice for both leisure and business travelers to enjoy a social and happening ambiance in the Executive Lounge especially during the evening happy hours. Thank you for acknowledging Don for his smart recommendation. Rest assured that we will share your positive feedback as well as my thanks to the entire team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

I stayed there for one night only and cannot give an elaborate feedback but I was not impressed enough to come back again.
Unless you have a car in Abu Dhabi I would recommend you stay somewhere close to the city. It takes around AED40 to get there from Abu Dhabi Mall.
The room is designed in a weird way, my room was overlooking the reception!
The beach is quite and cozy however the water is not very clean.
Did not try the food there.
And yes I found two hairs in the restroom

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ayah Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
234 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

We spent six nights at Traders and enjoyed every minute. We liked the out of city location, taxis are so cheap that getting to either Yas Island or the city centre wasn't a big deal.

When we booked we decided to upgrade to the club level and that was well worth the extra money. The only negative about the club lounge was it wasn't adult only, which made it noisy at times.

There was a massive choice of food at breakfast and their omelette's were delicious. Lunches were also good and one night we did have their 3 course set dinner with unlimited wine, they did seem a bit upset when we refused a second bottle of wine!

When we next transit through UAE, we will make a point of transferring via Abu Dhabi and spending a couple of nights at Traders.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SJBMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manama, Bahrain
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Was excellent experience for the second time , and we will be back soon for sure. We enjoyed out stay and had a great time .
Breakfast was really good and there was a lot of choices to have from good to drinks

Room Tip: Traders superior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
Thank nouf s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Firstly.... I consider myself very easy going. I don't want much out of a hotel really, cleanliness, professionalism and kindness is pretty much all I want.

Traders Hotel provided all the above easily. Very helpful staff who did everything possible to make sure my fiancé and I were happy.

Other stupid but very pleasant extras included the housekeeping placing our Polaroid Instant photos in a frame whilst we were out at the beach.

Will go again for sure.

Room Tip: Avoid the city view and get a beach view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Shangri La Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.4 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
0.2 mi away
Fairmont Bab Al Bahr
Fairmont Bab Al Bahr
#22 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,269 reviews
11.2 mi away
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#7 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,510 reviews
9.9 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
5.4 mi away
Al Raha Beach Hotel
Al Raha Beach Hotel
#26 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi

Property: Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
Address: Qaryat Al Beri Complex | Between the bridges, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#24 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#26 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#31 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi 4*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a private beach overlooking the strait that separates Abu Dhabi Island from the mainland, Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi is a contemporary luxury hotel in Abu Dhabi situated ten minutes' drive from the city's international airport, five minutes from the golf course and the Convention Centre and 15 minutes from the Corniche and city centre. The hotel features 301 well-appointed rooms and suites, all furnished to the highest standards in a modern and contemporary style. Rooms start at a spacious 32 square metres and for travellers requiring the highest levels of service and attention, the hotel also offers 93 Traders Club rooms and suites with a dedicated lounge on the 9th floor. Additional benefits of staying at Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi include the ease of access to a whole complex, including cross-signing privileges for CHI, the Spa at Shangri-La and Shangri-La operated restaurants and bars. All areas can be accessed by club cars, while just a short stroll away is the Abras (Arabic gondola) waterway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Destinology, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing