We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bargain compared to near by”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
Ranked #33 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Bargain compared to near by”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Waiting to get into the fairmont , I stayed here and was super surprised at how personable the service was , the area it self is bleak and has nothing to recommend it you have to drive everywhere , there is no nice walks so just bounce from one hotel to the other ...this is a small piece of personality in an other wise bleak hot and sweaty environment

Room Tip: Face the water ..
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johanas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,541 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    929
    465
    99
    18
    30
See reviews for
337
556
124
300
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (373)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Noosa, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We arrived into Abu Dhabi after a long gruelling day of travelling , our previous accommodation had been a mean little B&B in Nocelle on the Amalfi Coast ,with a lovely view , but lacking the little luxuries that make your stay more special.
We arrived at traders in the evening ,where the staff welcomed us , opening the doors to our taxi and taking our luggage. At the reception desk the staff were friendly ,helpful and efficient , within a short time we were taken rooms and were surprised by the beautiful red roses , fruit platter , complimentary sweets and welcome letter.
We both booked deluxe rooms , and they were well appointed , spacious with everything needed for the perfect stay.
The bedding like sleeping on a cloud , the bathroom large ,light , airy with quality toiletries and bath products, and a wonderful bath and roomy double shower .
We walked around and looked at the pool facilities it was a little small for my requirements , as I like to swim lengths , but nice for a dip on a hot evening.
We walked to the Shangri la Hotel what they call the souks which were just a little group of hotel shops. The broad walk to and the waterfront area and the little coloured tents at Traders are a relaxing place to chill out , we had a casual dinner at the restaurant and the food was great and friendly , helpful service in the restaurant seemed to be the theme of this hotel.
After dinner I had a long soak in the bath , and got into my comfy king bed for the best sleep that I had for two weeks .
We both felt totally rejuvenated and ready to face our long haul flight back to Australia .
Our wake calls right on time ,the check out smooth .
I have stayed in Abu Dhabi a number of times at the Intercontinental and on Yas Island , but I will make Traders my regular Hotel in Abu Dhabi , they just that extra mile for their guests .
The hotel is also close to the Abu Dhabi International airport , 15 minutes by taxi.
Thank you to all the staff and management of Traders Hotel for such a memorable stay .

Room Tip: Go for a club room , if you are staying for a few days
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lanaQueensland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArbindKS, General Manager at Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear IanaQueensland,thank you for taking the time and effort to share your staying experience and observations through Trip Advisor. I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and had a memorable stay with us. I highly appreciate your kind compliments on the hotel services, facilities and colleagues, especially for being so helpful and friendly. There is certainly nothing more motivating to a service provider than to be acknowledged for a job well done and it's also my pleasure to share your comments as well as my thanks with all the team members. Once again thank you for your trust on Traders Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back soon to your "home away from home" . Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toulouse, France
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Nice room of 48 sqm, bad view from the bedroom very close to the next building (regret not to have a better view for a Deluxe room), food at the buffet not so great for an hotel affiliated to the Shangri-la, quite wait at the desk because of lacking some staff, nice beach even if it is very hote outside in July, not a nive environment at the pool and the pool itself is not of a shangri-la level of comfort and appearance

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
Thank gerdil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cyprus
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I came to see customers that are located all around Abu Dhabi city and I found the location was very central because of that. Room was clean and spacious, food was very nicely presented and delicious. The staff was very pleasant and wanted to go an extra mile to make my stay pleasant. Best regards to the managers. I have already informed my company to consider booking our staff at this hotel when travelling to Abu Dhabi.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArbindKS, General Manager at Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Thank you for your review of our property, Sean A. I am thrilled to know that you had a pleasant stay in Abu Dhabi with us and had an great experience all around. Thank you for your positive feedback and kind compliments on the hotel services, facilities and colleagues for always going extra mile. There is certainly nothing more motivating to a service provider than to be acknowledged for a job well done and it's also my pleasure to share your comments as well as my thanks with all the team members. Once again, thank your trust and faith in our services and for choosing Traders Hotel as your "home away from home". We are all looking forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Abu Dhabi. Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Very clean and tidy, staff very respectful and helpful, amazing food, even standard rooms are enormous. I would recommend this place without hesitation, and hopefully will be back in October 2015. While staying here I recommend taking the sand safari tour, which the staff at the front counter will happily book for you.

Room Tip: All excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArbindKS, General Manager at Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Dear Craig D, thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to post your review through Trip Advisor. It is truly endearing to know that you had a memorable stay with us. Thank you for your positive feedback on the hotel services, facilities and colleagues. As such, your experience as our valuable guest will definitely help and encourage us to continuously work on how we can exceed your expectations in the future. Once again, thank you for choosing Traders Hotel and we are all looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in October. Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

very good nothing to complain about top quality staff rooms location. From front of house to the cleaners who work in this hotel, couldn't do enough to help me, any questions enquiries I had where dealt with efficiently and quickly

Room Tip: I had a room on first floor next to the entrance to beach and gym, view was looking down to the rece...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Imran A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed in Traders for a week, with breakfast included, which was fantastic. The hotel is between Shangri la and Fairmont. So there is no shortage of high standard places to eat around the hotel.
The view from the back of the hotel is between two bridges and looking at the river and the Ritz hotel. Stunning.
The hotel is very well run, friendly but professional service and a pleasure to stay in. Everything is clean, tidy and well designed. Rooms are large,new and very smart, with a very well stocked mini bar. WiFi is fast and stable.
There is valet parking and the location is near enough to the airport, easy access to Dubai as well as a 15 min drive to the city centre.
I honestly couldn't fault the hotel for the price I paid.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Driller_ABK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArbindKS, General Manager at Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Thank you for your review of our property, Pete B. I am thrilled to know that enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your kind compliments on our hotel services, facilities, value and colleagues especially for their friendliness and making your stay a memorable one. As such, your experience as our valuable guest will definitely help and encourage us to continuously work on how we can exceed your expectations in the future. Thank you once again for your feedback and in the interim, all of us look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Traders Hotel Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi on your next visit. Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.4 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
0.2 mi away
Fairmont Bab Al Bahr
Fairmont Bab Al Bahr
#22 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,339 reviews
9.9 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#7 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,579 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Abu Dhabi, Grand Canal
11.2 mi away
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi

Property: Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
Address: Qaryat Al Beri Complex | Between the bridges, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#24 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#26 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#33 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi 4*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a private beach overlooking the strait that separates Abu Dhabi Island from the mainland, Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi is a contemporary luxury hotel in Abu Dhabi situated ten minutes' drive from the city's international airport, five minutes from the golf course and the Convention Centre and 15 minutes from the Corniche and city centre. The hotel features 301 well-appointed rooms and suites, all furnished to the highest standards in a modern and contemporary style. Rooms start at a spacious 32 square metres and for travellers requiring the highest levels of service and attention, the hotel also offers 93 Traders Club rooms and suites with a dedicated lounge on the 9th floor. Additional benefits of staying at Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi include the ease of access to a whole complex, including cross-signing privileges for CHI, the Spa at Shangri-La and Shangri-La operated restaurants and bars. All areas can be accessed by club cars, while just a short stroll away is the Abras (Arabic gondola) waterway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, HRS, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing