We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem in the hospitality sector”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
Ranked #37 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The staff were very attentive throughout our stay and they provided a very high quality of service. Nothing was too much trouble and they were always on hand to provide us with information about places to visit, directions to places or to help us with shopping bags after we returned from a busy day out.
The ambience of the hotel was one of tranquillity, thus we felt distressed.
The food was delicious and any requests were catered for. Staff in the eateries were very friendly and helpful.....always service with a smile and much courtesy.
We have stayed at many hotels all over the world. This hotel exceeds others in every way, from cleanliness, location, quality of service........the staff are happy in their work and their approach to customers, in turn, is outstanding.
This hotel is truly a gem in the hospitality sector.

Room Tip: Room had a balcony with fantastic views of the sea/beach. The room was cleaned to a very high standa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank nigelbishop1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArbindKS, General Manager at Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thank you for your review of our property, nigelbishop1. I am thrilled to know that you had a memorable stay with us and enjoyed the experience all around. Thank you for your positive feedback and kind compliments on the hotel services, ambiance, food and colleagues, especially for the high standard of customer service they have extended during your stay. There is certainly nothing more motivating to a service provider than to be acknowledged for a job well done and it's also my pleasure to share your comments as well as my thanks with all the team members. Once again, thank you for choosing Traders Hotel and we are all looking forward to welcome you and your wife back to your "home away from home" on your next visit to Abu Dhabi. Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,640)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

853 - 859 of 1,640 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for 1 night with family and friends. I book 3 rooms for us. At the time of check in the receptionist blocked 3 rooms far from each other as they said that they dont have standard twin rooms nearby each other, luckily the duty manager upgraded 1 of our rooms to premium room so we've got 2 rooms connecting to each other and the other room on the other side of the floor.

The rooms are in good size especially the premium room (we're lucky in this one!) In one of our rooms, there was no shampoo and conditioner in the toilet and it was already too late for me to find out as I was already in the shower.

The swimming pool is quite long but has a narrow width therefore it is a bit tight and uncomfortable when there's around 10 people swimming at the same time.

Their beach timing is a total disappoinment for us as you are only allowed to swim until the sunset due to the restrictions from Abudhabi government as their receptionist said. If we would have known this in advance, would probably chose alternative options.

Requested for a late check out for at least 1 room until 2pm but unfortunately was not given as they said the hotel is in full occupancy.

Anyways before the check out time I received a letter from their management apologizing for my disappointment which shows that they value their customer comments.

Overall it was still a pleasant stay but probably wont be staying there again as there was really nothing to highlight in the hotel.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Calai2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArbindKS, General Manager at Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Carla Jane T, thank you for your time and efforts to share your concerns and experience on your recent stay with us. We are indeed disappointed to hear that your expectations were not met in a few occasions. Your feedback is key to assist us in determining where additional efforts will be directed in order to maintain the standard that you have come to expect from the Traders brand. We wish that you will give us another opportunity to be of service to you and the entire team is looking forward to welcoming you back. Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Every time I'm going to stay in any Shangrila & Traders Hotel, it's the same feeling I felt...like.Im at home. From warm welcome to the service, it's always consistent. My first Shangrila experience started in Mactan Resort followed by Traders Dubai and my second time in Traders Abu Dhabi. I really love their signature scent and the ambience. The sincerity of service of each and every staffs are there. Especially how they take good care of my daughter.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank Gerlie U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArbindKS, General Manager at Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

It is always a great pleasure reading a positive review from our valuable guest such as yours, Gerlie U. Thank you very much for your kind compliments on the excellent services extended by Shangri-La & Traders hotels. As such, your experience as our valuable guest will definitely help and encourage us to continuously work on how we can exceed your expectations in the future and to maintain the standard that you have come to expect from our brand. Once again, thank you for your trust on Shangri-La & Traders Hotel and we are all looking forward to welcome you back to your "home away from home" on your next visit to Abu Dhabi. Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Was there for 4 nights of our Business Meeting and it was simply wonderful....the environment was serene...the staff were pleasant and helpful...the food was wonderful. ..room service was prompt. ..the free shuttle also helped us move around without fear of getting lost...will definitely go back if the opportunity arises.

Room Tip: View to Beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RENJITANCHAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

They were not honest about what was covered in the price I paid. They have told me that meals were covered but I had to pay for it while checking out and no one could even explain it in a proper way to convince me


  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank Mohamed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArbindKS, General Manager at Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Mohamed S, thank you for taking the time and efforts to share your staying experience through Trip Advisor. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and very concern about this issue that you experienced. Therefore, I would value the opportunity to receive your feed-back more in details to give us the opportunity to find out exactly what happened and to respond accordingly. For this purpose please drop me a note at arbindk.shrestha@shangri-la.com. In the interim, we hope that you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The staff from start to finish where always happy to help you. They knew my name by the second night and I think shows they are willing to go the extra mile. The food was very tasty and you had a healthy choice of different foods from around the world.
Would recommend and certainly revisit when on business in August.
Well done to the team.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
1  Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We have stayed at Traders and Shangri-La hotels and resorts many times, and always the service is excellent, the facilities luxurious, and the prices commensurate. We thoroughly recommend Traders and Shangri-La to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank Ric A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.4 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
0.2 mi away
Fairmont Bab Al Bahr
Fairmont Bab Al Bahr
#25 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,597 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
7.8 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island
0.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Abu Dhabi, Grand Canal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi

Address: Qaryat Al Beri Complex | Between the bridges, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#22 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#24 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#36 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £59 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi 4*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a private beach overlooking the strait that separates Abu Dhabi Island from the mainland, Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi is a contemporary luxury hotel in Abu Dhabi situated ten minutes' drive from the city's international airport, five minutes from the golf course and the Convention Centre and 15 minutes from the Corniche and city centre. The hotel features 301 well-appointed rooms and suites, all furnished to the highest standards in a modern and contemporary style. Rooms start at a spacious 32 square metres and for travellers requiring the highest levels of service and attention, the hotel also offers 93 Traders Club rooms and suites with a dedicated lounge on the 9th floor. Additional benefits of staying at Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi include the ease of access to a whole complex, including cross-signing privileges for CHI, the Spa at Shangri-La and Shangri-La operated restaurants and bars. All areas can be accessed by club cars, while just a short stroll away is the Abras (Arabic gondola) waterway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Hotels.com, Travelbag, Southall Travel, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Prestigia, Odigeo, Expedia, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing