We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness centre
Rainbow(Abu Dhabi)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,722)
Filter reviews
1,722 results
Traveller rating
1,033
519
115
21
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,033
519
115
21
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsafya restaurantthe club loungeprivate beachshangri la groupcool boxgrand mosquebeach staffsmall pooldeluxe roomsun loungersthe ritz carltonyas islandrestaurant staffearly checkmain restaurantvalet parkingfantastic hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
906 - 911 of 1,722 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We have stayed in many hotels in the UAE and while the Traders does not try to be the biggest or have the largest choice of restaurants, what it does have is exceptional. To put it simply, the food at the hotel is excellent, nice beach setting, pool slightly small and no children's pool but nice relaxing sun beds, service of the staff is exceptional and the rooms of are very spacious and of the high quality you come to expect in this part of the world. We went away for a four night break as a family of 3 and had a lovely relaxing break in gorgeous surroundings where the staff could not do enough for you. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank SJR21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We've stayed 2 nights in the Traders Hotel and we had a good time there.
Unfortunately our room didn't have sea-view as expected, so we were looking at a parking garage of the nearby building (very close) which was not really nice. Additionally we couldn't open a window and the AC was too cold.
We went to the Vietnamese Restaurant in the first night for dinner and it was amazing. Food and service were great.
The second night we choose the seafood restaurant and it was kind of a downer: above the restaurant is a club/bar/disco and the music is extremely loud so that you can barely have a conversation at your table. It was neither a romantic nor a cosy atmosphere eventhough the view is amazing.
Breakfast was great with a good variety of different foods, but you have to be lucky to get a table outside, because there are only a few in the shade or with umbrella.
A very big minus were the countless jet-skis racing very close to the beach making unbearable noise.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArbindKS, General Manager at Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Petra L, thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to post your review through Trip Advisor. I am glad to hear that your dining experience at Afya and Hoi An Restaurant was very enjoyable. On the other hand, we are disappointed to learn that in some other areas your experience did not live up to your expectations. Your feedback is a very important tool to us, as it assists us in evaluating how we can better serve you, and the other valued guests. On the same note, we are indeed very concerned about the Jet Ski disturbance issue that you have raised. Please note that we are currently working with local authorities to regulate jet skis in the canal area in order to prevent noise and nuisance to the guests of all four properties. Once again, thank you very much for your feedback. In the interim, we hope that you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

I was here for 4 days on a business meeting. I actually took my wife along since we had our 2 month old baby as well. The hotel was nice enough to offer us a crib. The hotel was pretty good with all the essentials. Buffet breakfast had a nice spread. I did use the pool and gym as well and it was good enough to get in a decent workout. Since it's located near the Qaryat al beri, it's only a short walk to all the restaurants there. Overall good value.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank EatDrinkStayReview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stayed here for one night while going to the Justin Timberlake concert at Yas Island. We chose this hotel over others as they would provide babysitting services to out 1 year old at 50 AED per hour. Other hotels were only offering the service for 2 years old plus.

The hotel had very long check-in line, but it was a Friday and a long weekend in U.A.E so it was understandable, however the staff could've been better prepared for this influx and had rooms with keys ready in advance.

The car park and valet service is rather small and tight for a property of this size, so can get backed up if too much people are coming/going at the same time.

The hotel is very well appointed and the rooms large, comfortable and very spacious; however with very little natural light as we had a room looking inland rather to the beach. The hotel is connected together with three others by a boardwalk and a souk/mall at the end with a few shops/restaurants. The beach and pool areas are very nice however we didn't have an opportunity to take advantage of these.

This was first time we were leaving our daughter with a sitter and Abigail was excellent! Reassured us in person and over text/calls that she was fine and playing/sleeping etc. Gave us complete peace of mind. Abigail made our daughter very comfortable by playing with her and making her trust her before we left to the concert. I would definitely return to the hotel again purely on the service and experience we had with Abigail.
The hotel also provided us a crib so we didn't need to bring our own.

We ordered room service for both dinner (after the concert) and breakfast. Both were excellent, with good portion and value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kmalho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArbindKS, General Manager at Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Kmalho, thank you very much for your feedback about your stay at Traders Hotel, Abu Dhabi. It is a real pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay and please be rest assured that your kind compliments and as well as my thanks will be shared with Abigail who have made your stay a memorable one. On the other hand, thank you for highlighting your concerns on the few issues you encountered during your visit. Your comments and observations are most constructive and we will be using this feedback as a tool for process improvement. Once again, thank you for choosing Traders Hotel and we are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Having stayed at the sister property Shangri la a few months prior to my trip. I was saddened to find traders did not compare. The staff generally are lazy especially in The Afaya restaurant. Very dated room decor and dirty pool side areas. Shangri la by comparison although only one star abounded traders is worlds above in comfort decor and friendly staff.

Room Tip: Don't choose traders choose another more appealing hotel
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steve21011975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArbindKS, General Manager at Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you for your time and efforts to share your concerns and experience on your recent stay with us, Steve21011975. We are indeed disappointed to hear about the service issues you encountered during your stay, and regret that your expectations were not met on a few occasions. Your feedback is key to assist us in determining where additional efforts need to be directed in order to maintain the standard that you have come to expect from the Traders brand. I would value the opportunity to receive your feed-back in more detail, therefore please drop me a note at arbindk.shrestha@shangri-la.com. I hope that you will give us another opportunity to be of service to you and the entire team is looking forward to welcoming you back. Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews