We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
Ranked #31 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

After a long flight I arrived at the hotel mid morning. Staff let me check in early and let me have a late check out (brilliant thank you).

Personalised greeting on the TV when you walk in is a nice touch.

There is a safe in the room to store your belongings.

There were two free bottles of water in the room when I arrived, and room service put two new bottles in every day! Was also offered free water at the beach. Fantastic!

The lifts were super fast and you don't have to wait long at all.

Hotel guests also have free use of the computers/internet (there are three of them if I recall). Was handy to check in for my flight and print my boarding pass.

Free shuttle bus to most of the major attractions in Abu Dhabi is great (although the timings were limited; could do with a few more bus services throughout the day).

My room was facing the pool. There was not a lot of noise from the pool at all but there was a constant low level noise throughout the day/night (came from outside the room and sounded like a pump or air conditioner going 24/7). I slept with ear plugs most nights but I am a light sleeper. It wasn't bad enough to ask the hotel to change rooms and I just put up with it. This was perhaps the only negative aspect I came across the whole time I stayed here.

The breakfast was fantastic (very good spread and variety of food). Wish they had freshly cooked pancakes as the egg omelette got a bit boring after a few days. Other meal options were fairly average (e.g the themed nights for dinner). Would recommend breakfast at the hotel and have your other meals elsewhere.

All in all I had a very pleasant stay and would definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JimmyBNE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArbindKS, General Manager at Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear JimmyBNE, thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to post your experience and observations on Trip Advisor. I highly appreciate your positive comments on the hotel services and facilities. On the other hand, I regret to learn that you experienced some noises issues during your stay and I also appreciate your candid feed-back on the overall dining experience. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly on Arbindkshrestha@shangri-la.com to know more in details your overall staying experience and personal views also for us to identify the root causes of the issues you have so kindly brought our attention. Once again, we greatly appreciate your feedback and the entire team is looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,507 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    911
    455
    94
    17
    30
See reviews for
329
546
120
294
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (368)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

The stay was pleasant. Staff were courteous and nice, except for the Valet parking guys. The pool is super small. Good Value for money overall. Nothing special though to make you go back. Location was quite easy to reach.

Room Tip: Ask for a room which faces the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
Thank JohnSavio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington Dc, District Of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

I love everything about this hotel.. Quite place to get alone or for a romantic getaways.. Very friendly, lovely, well trained stuff, nice location (for couples or families) not very costly and I feel my self in 5star hotel.. Rooms r perfect , clean, luxurious.. Complementary fruits and flowers makes ur days happier during ur stay.. At the day of my birthday they surprised me with cake and flower and all the stuff were there to wish me happy birthday.. It was so sweet of them.. I'm definitely going back to them!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
Thank Di4mo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArbindKS, General Manager at Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Di4mo, thank you for taking the time and effort to share your positive feedback on your recent stay at Traders Hotel. We are delighted to learn that you were having a romantic getaway at Traders Hotel and thank you for your compliments on the hotel's services, value and colleagues especially for making your birthday a memorable one. It was a pleasure having you as our guests and we are happy to know that you will be back to your "home away from home" in the near future. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manama
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

the hotel is modern with a good furniture in the rooms and overall.
the staff were very friendly and welcoming.
the internet speed is very good.
the parking is somehow far from the hotel if you have your own car but they do have a free valet parking service.
my only issue is that they didn't clean my room even though i informed them i left the hotel and i come back and the room in the same condition.i want to stay be sure to inform the reception and any other staff their to inform the concerned people to clean your room after you leave as they are a bit weak in responding to your needs
the lighting in the room are weak, needs to be stronger.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
Thank Ehabhusain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

We went for this hotel in a public holiday and the rate was cheap comparing to other same category hotels at that time.
Although it was a public holiday and it is crowded but the staff was very professional and handelled everyone perfectly in a professional manner.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shereen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

My wife and I stayed at Traders Hotel for our 4th wedding anniversary and I have to say we had an amazing experience. In fact we could not fault anything about our stay. The level of customer service is second to none and all the staff went over and above the call of duty to ensure our stay was perfect. I would personally like to mention Kris and the house keeping team, Binod and the life guard team, all the managers, porters, front desk, bar staff, security guards, kitchen staff and everyone who made us feel welcome and who always went the extra mile. We highly recommend staying at Traders Hotel as it has been the best hotel experience we have ever had on so many levels. If you're planning on staying in Abu Dhabi, and are looking for luxury and value for money at amazing prices, Traders Hotel is the place to stay.

Room Tip: Any problems, Kris and the house keeping team with take care of it quickly and without any fuss. You...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
3 Thank AL B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Impeccable service and a very high standard of room cleanliness. The staff and friendly and anticipate your needs. Nothing is too much trouble. Location is quieter than the middle of the city, and one of the souks is a short walk away (or free transport is provided). Recommend this hotel highly. My housekeepers Kriselle and Herbin were exceptional!

Room Tip: My single room had a sea view but no balcony, whereas my sisters double room had a balcony and a vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArbindKS, General Manager at Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to post your review, Barbara W. I am pleased to learn that you had a wonderful time with us and exploring the complex. On the same note, it is always endearing to receive such great feedback on the hotel's services and colleagues, especially Kriselle and Herbin for their excellent service. There is certainly nothing more motivating to a service provider than to be acknowledged for a job well done. It is also my pleasure to share your comments as well as my thanks with all team members. We trust that you will return to us soon, and the entire team is looking forward to welcoming you back. Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.4 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
0.2 mi away
Fairmont Bab Al Bahr
Fairmont Bab Al Bahr
#23 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,276 reviews
11.2 mi away
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#6 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,509 reviews
9.9 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
5.4 mi away
Al Raha Beach Hotel
Al Raha Beach Hotel
#28 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi

Property: Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
Address: Qaryat Al Beri Complex | Between the bridges, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#24 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#26 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#31 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi 4*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a private beach overlooking the strait that separates Abu Dhabi Island from the mainland, Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi is a contemporary luxury hotel in Abu Dhabi situated ten minutes' drive from the city's international airport, five minutes from the golf course and the Convention Centre and 15 minutes from the Corniche and city centre. The hotel features 301 well-appointed rooms and suites, all furnished to the highest standards in a modern and contemporary style. Rooms start at a spacious 32 square metres and for travellers requiring the highest levels of service and attention, the hotel also offers 93 Traders Club rooms and suites with a dedicated lounge on the 9th floor. Additional benefits of staying at Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi include the ease of access to a whole complex, including cross-signing privileges for CHI, the Spa at Shangri-La and Shangri-La operated restaurants and bars. All areas can be accessed by club cars, while just a short stroll away is the Abras (Arabic gondola) waterway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Destinology, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing