We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An out-of-this-world aesthetical experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Ranked #5 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Monaco-Ville, Monaco
Level 6 Contributor
378 reviews
362 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 631 helpful votes
“An out-of-this-world aesthetical experience”
Reviewed 14 November 2011

I stayed at the Yas Viceroy during the Grand Prix and was simply fascinated by the architectural experience, in particular at night. This hotel is the place to be during the Grand Prix and all the drivers and other protagonists stay here. There is a hard door policy to keep day visitors out. The terraces are nice to view the racetrack and marina from. This mixed use arrangement is pretty unique in the world. The terrace on the top floor becomes a good night club. For a stay outside the F1 period I would probably find this hotel too "cool" and minimalist in the interior design and too far outside town (min 30 mins, however only 5 mins from the airport).

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrophyCollector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheYasHotel, General Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 11 December 2011
Dear TrophyCollector

Thank you for posting your kind review on TripAdvisor.

It’s wonderful to read that you enjoyed your stay during the Grand Prix. I hope to welcome you back again next year, if not before!

Best Regards
Heiner Werdeling
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,096 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,257
    578
    163
    54
    44
See reviews for
809
1,118
141
437
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (704)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Level 6 Contributor
57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2011

One of the Most Amazing Hotel.
From arrival the staff upgraded me to a suite. Was walked to my suite (quite a walk to the room) though upon entering the suite, I entered into an amazing apartment! Large living room, bedroom, walk in closet, spacious bathroom; the whole suite decorated with state of the art and modern finishes, all round sound system...
The food at the restaurants was delectable, had lunch from the buffet. The food quality was exquisite! The pool is gorgeous and quiet.
A must visit hotel for a romantic getaway!

Room Tip: Ask for the Marina side (not the F1 circuit).
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NathalieGarino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

I had the good fortune to be able to see METALLICA at the Yas Arena recently and due to a foul up in bookings had to stay at the Yas Hotel. I have to say I was really, really, pleased with the alternative and we enjoyed every minute of our stay. The hotel is well run, very well designed around the F1 track and the staff are very accommodating and helpful. The only thing I think the place lacks is a ‘Proper’ bar. However, the rooms are well laid out the amenities are good and although we only had breakfast in the hotel this was both plentiful, fresh and varied. If you ever get the opportunity to stay here then go for it! Oh yes – the concert was brilliant!!!

Room Tip: Try to get a room overlooking the race track
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manwithplan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheYasHotel, General Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 11 December 2011
Dear ManwithPlan

Thank you for your enthusiastic review of the Yas Viceroy.

I am so pleased to learn that your recent visit was a great one and that the Hotel as well as the entertainment on the Island lived up to your expectations!

I do hope you return to visit us again soon.

Best Regards
Heiner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2011

We came to Yas Island to experience the many entertainment options and were not dissapointed! The Yas Viceroy is located on Yas Island, and is the only Hotel located on a F1 circuit.
The architecture is very contemporary, but the design does not sacrifice comfort. The rooms are very well equipped, and we tried both sides of the main building, and had great views for either rooms (we stayed 5 nights at the start of our trip to UAE, then another night before our departure).
The restaurants are good, and offer several types of different cuisines (we particularly enjoyed the Noodle Box, were delighted by Angar, but dissapointed by Kazu). If you prefer a light breakfast, the Origin breakfast buffet is expensive, so book a room with breakfast included or ask for alternative options (only continental breakfast). Beware of outside clients who come to visit the Hotel and have lunch at Origins, they come by Bus load and are intent in "getting their money's worth".
The Gym is very well equipped and with good opening hours. It is difficult to get appointments at the Spa, so book ahead of your stay if you wish to enjoy the wonderful treatments (the Spa and relaxation area in itself is worth the detour).
The staff is incredible, most went out of their way to make our stay a memorable experience. They are friendly, efficient, helpful and smiling. They make you feel truly welcomed ;-) without appearing artificial.
Do keep in mind that the hotel is situated on the circuit, so you can be awoken by the sounds of cars racing.... And also close to the airport, so you can hear the planes passing over you... If you want peace and quiet, you might want to consider another Hotel.
The 4 of us had a fantastic stay, and we will definitively choose the Yas Viceroy when we return to Abu Dhabi.
Plan one day to visit Ferrari World and one day for Al Forsan. Great entertainment!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 007EMC2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheYasHotel, General Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 11 December 2011
Dear 007EMC2

Thank you for posting your comprehensive review on Trip Advisor.

I am delighted to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay at the Yas Viceroy and that our colleagues provided you with a memorable experience!

We look most forward to welcoming you back again soon.

With Best Regards
Heiner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2011

Lovely hotel in white and the rooms are gorgeous. We booked a 2 night executive room, but the balcony window got stuck and we got upgraded to a suite with an astonishing view of the Marina. The room was outstanding with it's smart home technology and modern furniture. We loved the theme. Bathroom was well equipped, spotless. The breakfast open buffet could have been better to meet with the room standards. Valet service was prompt enough on taking your car but ask them 20 mins before you want to leave. I personally enjoyed the daily refill of espresso caps for my own espresso machine. we tried the Asian restaurant in the hotel that I cant recall it's name, the food was good but compared to the restaurants in Abu Dhabi, it's a little over priced compared to others serving better meals. Didn't try their room service, but the open buffet they seemed to get your coffee after you have asked once.
I would definitely return to the hotel, we had a lovely stay. it's close to various other hotels, but we believe this is the best within the block and it's right attached to formula one.

Room Tip: Try the suite at the Marina View, it's worth the cash.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank ABebars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheYasHotel, General Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 11 December 2011
Dear ABebars

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

Your comments have been reviewed and shared amogst our colleagues.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel again soon!

Best Regards
Heiner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2011

The hotel is very white, totally modern in style. The rooms are spacious. The whole thing just looks super modern. The service is good. You call and they have someone at the door in 5 mins. The breakfast and lunch were both superb. For dinner, we were mostly at the bar. Great fun. Overall the arrangements are excellent and I really enjoyed by stay.

Room Tip: Take the room facing the marina
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SingaporeKAP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheYasHotel, General Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 10 November 2011
Dear SingaporeKAP

I am pleased to learn that you enjoyed your recent stay with us.

Thank you for posting your compliments on TripAdvisor.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel again soon!

Best Regards
Heiner Werdeling
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merrillville, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 October 2011

I stayed in this hotel earlier this month with a group of people. However, the experience was not all that positive. I have listed both the good and bad points of this hotel based on our experience.

Here are the good points:

+Close to the airport
+hotel looks amazing-very trendy and chic
+rooms are very modern and sunny during daytime. Cozy at night time because of the mood lighting.
+wide variety of food selections based on the number of restaurants
+gym available ‘round the clock
+2 swimming pools
+staff in the driveway and the lobby are always helpful. We were greeted and asked if we needed assistance every time.
+Great Spa
+Restaurant staff is polite and willing to please

And the Bad Points:

-45 mins away from downtown Abu Dhabi
-Operator phone was never answered. (What if a guest calls and has an emergency?)
-No executive lounge check in as what our agent confirmed
-executive lounge was the biggest disappointment. It was such a nice and cozy place in the hotel but food selection was limited, we waited for our drinks for about an hour. Drinks were inconsistent. The lady named ‘PENNY' was NOT VERY FRIENDLY and made us feel like we were very demanding and that we were inconveniencing her.

That being said, we were attended to by the upper management. The point is, we did not want to complain and be all dramatic. If consistent quality service was delivered from the start, we would have had a much better time.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank HyaPearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
17.8 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
3,175 reviews
8.3 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
18.1 mi away
Emirates Palace
Emirates Palace
#6 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
3,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#4 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
971 reviews
17.4 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#7 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
1,349 reviews
8.4 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Abu Dhabi, Grand Canal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi

Property: Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Address: Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#4 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#4 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#4 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#5 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#7 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 499
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As Yas Island Abu Dhabi's premier hotel, Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi sets the standard for exceptional service throughout its 499 impeccable rooms and suites, 11 fantastic dining venues and lounges, and the luxurious ESPA at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi. Guests marvel at the incredible LED canopy that not only emits a concert of colour and shade but also embraces the exhilarating Yas Marina Formula 1™ Circuit, defining the Abu Dhabi hotel as a landmark across Yas Island and one of the world's most extraordinary destinations. Delight in the art of cuisine at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi. Choose from a colourful host of eateries, from the freshest seafood and sushi to rustic Italian, regional Indian cuisine, and a stylish array of bars and lounges. For fantastic cuisine throughout the day, we have the perfect Abu Dhabi dining spot for every taste. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Holiday Gems, Expedia, Travelbag, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi Hotel Yas Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing