We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“below expectation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Ranked #5 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 November 2011

we had a very high expectation as its a 5 star hotel but we were shocked as we had the worst room service ever.
we asked for Ice and kept on calling them but never came and when we complained the management didn’t make any effort to please us the Customer it was fine with them to have un pleased client leaving the hotel :-(

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AmalJanahi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheYasHotel, General Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2011

Dear AmalJanahi

I want to extend my apologies to you for the challenges faced during your stay, particularly in your attempts to have ice delivered.

Your shortcomings have been noted and addressed with the concerned department for immediat rectification.

I do hope this experience has not deterred you from returning to stay with us again.

Best Regards
Heiner Werdeling

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,139)
There are newer reviews for Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,455 - 2,461 of 3,139 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2011

What an amazing hotel, facilities 5 star and the view from our room of the Yas Marina circuit and marina was absolutely fantastic, it was such a shame though that the door to our balcony had no handle so we were unable to go onto it despite us noticing that other rooms had access to their balcony. Rooms very spacious and modern, there is a lot of aircraft noise though as the airport is nearby. Would definitely recommend a stay here tho, and the food at Stars n Bars near the yacht club was great too.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmmaB1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheYasHotel, General Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2011

Dear EmmaB1972

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Yas Viceroy however disappoined to learn of the challenges faced with the balcony door.

I do hope this challenge didnt hinder on your overall experience at the Hotel and I will ensure this issue is rectified immediately.

With Best Regards
Heiner Werdeling

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2011

The hotel looks great from the outside and if you are into sleek modern interiors you will love the inside but if you are looking for peace and quiet this is not the place for you.

I had the misfortune to stay on a weekend. The cars started around the track before 9am. Initially it was entertainning to see cars whizzing around just outside your hotel room but this novelty lasted around 20 minutes. I appreciate that the hotel sits right on the race track and I expected a degree of 'noise' from people enjoying the facilities but there was just no respite at all. The perpetual noise stopped at midnight. Yes 13 hours of almost constant noise. It was deafening in the pool areas, in the restaurants and in the bedrooms. The bedroom sound proofing just doesn't work. Our double glazed balcony door didn't close properly and we had to ask members of staff (who had a special suction tool) to close it for us. It was not much of an improvement. We sat miserably in our room trying to coax the children to sleep for 3 hours before the noise stopped. It started again at 8 am the next morning. We checked out rather than listen to it any longer. A miserable experience. Nothing could persuade me to stay in this hotel again.

The food is very average and over priced.

The pool staff were very helpful but otherwise the service is not up to much (we had pre paid for our room but the receptin staff insisted we hadn't despite a reciept showing we had). We are awaiting our credit card statement to find out what we have been charged.

To be fair the room was large.

Very disappointed.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Emma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2011

What a breathtaking hotel! It sits astride Yas racing circuit and it is a buzz to be having a drink in the bar while having cars race under you at speed. As you would expect though, the noise is big. It misses a 5 star for mine as there is a lack of dedicated accessable bars if the one above the race circuit is closed, which it is till quite late in the day.

The rooms are 5 star and the views of the marina, nearby golf course, amazing architecture on the horizon, or the circuit are awesome. Top place to hole up if you are catching an act at the nearby Yas Arena.

Room Tip: Rooms anywhere are terrific!
  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveS14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheYasHotel, General Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2011

Dear SteveS14

Thank you for posting your compliments on TripAdvisor.

Its a pleasure to read your recent stay was an enjoyable one. We hope you choose to stay with us again soon.

With Best Regards
Heiner Werdeling

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2011

I stayed here for a night the weekend prior to the F1 races. The facility is amazing and beautiful, very modern with lovely, spacious, clean rooms. However the customer service was not the greatest, watch out for all sorts of extra charges if you are staying here with children including required upgrades to suites plus extra charges for cots ect. When I called in to book our rooms I clearly stated that one of the rooms would need to accommodate 2 adults with 3 children, yet upon check in we were told the room booked could not handle that many people and an upgrade to a full suite (at double to price plus extra person and cot fees) would be required. It felt very tricky of them.

Also, coming from North America where most places and especially hotel rooms are non-smoking it was a disappointment to have a smoking room with no option to move to a non-smoking room considering the price paid.

The spa is absolutely unbelievable. It left me speechless in every way, a definite must when staying at the Yas Hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RMK_sunseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2011

We stayed here after the Janet Jackson concert and enjoyed it very much.

Room:
The room was huge (full disclosure, we had a suite) and nice. The only downside was how insanely complicated the light switches and curtain controls were. We didn't try it, but I can only imagine how complicated the television would be (probably need an engineering degree).

Service:
Nice. No real remarks.

Restaurants:
Except for the fact that the kitchen of the restaurant where we ate opened quite late, the food was decent. Breakfast the following morning, however, was very very good (lots of food, selection, etc. and all included!).

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dutchguy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheYasHotel, General Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2011

Dear dutchguy2

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay after the Janet Jackson concert.

It’s great to know that the suite provided you with comfort and that the breakfast selection met your expectations.

I hope you return to stay again soon.

Best Regards
Heiner Werdeling

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

I stayed at the Yas Viceroy during the Grand Prix and was simply fascinated by the architectural experience, in particular at night. This hotel is the place to be during the Grand Prix and all the drivers and other protagonists stay here. There is a hard door policy to keep day visitors out. The terraces are nice to view the racetrack and marina from. This mixed use arrangement is pretty unique in the world. The terrace on the top floor becomes a good night club. For a stay outside the F1 period I would probably find this hotel too "cool" and minimalist in the interior design and too far outside town (min 30 mins, however only 5 mins from the airport).

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrophyCollector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheYasHotel, General Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2011

Dear TrophyCollector

Thank you for posting your kind review on TripAdvisor.

It’s wonderful to read that you enjoyed your stay during the Grand Prix. I hope to welcome you back again next year, if not before!

Best Regards
Heiner Werdeling

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
17.8 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,226 reviews
8.3 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
18.1 mi away
Emirates Palace
Emirates Palace
#7 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#4 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
995 reviews
8.4 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Abu Dhabi, Grand Canal
17.4 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#6 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi

Address: Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#4 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#4 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#4 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#5 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#7 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £97 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 499
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As Yas Island Abu Dhabi's premier hotel, Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi sets the standard for exceptional service throughout its 499 impeccable rooms and suites, 11 fantastic dining venues and lounges, and the luxurious ESPA at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi. Guests marvel at the incredible LED canopy that not only emits a concert of colour and shade but also embraces the exhilarating Yas Marina Formula 1™ Circuit, defining the Abu Dhabi hotel as a landmark across Yas Island and one of the world's most extraordinary destinations. Delight in the art of cuisine at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi. Choose from a colourful host of eateries, from the freshest seafood and sushi to rustic Italian, regional Indian cuisine, and a stylish array of bars and lounges. For fantastic cuisine throughout the day, we have the perfect Abu Dhabi dining spot for every taste. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Travelbag, Agoda, Holiday Gems, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi Hotel Yas Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing