We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An amazing experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Ranked #5 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“An amazing experience!”
Reviewed 9 June 2012

Lovely place for Anniversary Celebration! A lot of small and nice details during he weekend that made the occasion really special. It's a great combination of luxury, services, options

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hrosas2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheYasHotel, General Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 12 June 2012
Dear hrosas2

I would like to take this opportunity to congratulate you on your anniversary and to thank you for choosing to celebrate this wonderful occasion at the Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi.

I am delighted to read that you had a wonderful time and that the small details/ amenities contributed to ensuring your stay was a special one.

I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi.

With Best Regards

Heiner Werdeling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,058 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,229
    570
    162
    54
    43
See reviews for
788
1,111
139
431
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (699)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2012

I have stayed in some fabulous hotels all over the world, nothing compares to this one, totall luxury all the way, we went for a special occasion and was upgraded to a suite free of charge, the resturants, bars, cafes, pools are all high standard with extra touches, the design of the hotel is superb, right over the formula one race track and next to yas marina, its one of lifes experiences being there x

Room Tip: all rooms overlook the race track
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank donna2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheYasHotel, General Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 12 June 2012
Dear Donna2002

Thank you for sharing your complimentary review on Trip Advisor.

I am so pleased to know that your recent stay was an enjoyable one and do hope your time here contributed to making your special occasion that little bit more special!

I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

With Best Regards

Heiner Werdeling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karachi, Pakistan
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

There are a lot of great hotels in the World but few are built over an F1 track and beside a Marina like the Yas Hotel. Of course Ferrari World is nearby too. For arcitecture and lighting buffs this is also a must visit building. The hotel lighting needs to be admired from a nearby hotel actually : ). I loved how the F1 theme runs throughout the hotel from the TAG Heuer clocks in the reception to the aerodynamic room length console and desk in the rooms. There is a compfortable funky couch and chair.My room was spacious and had a full length window overlooking the Yas Circuit. Besides all the ususal amenities it was great to have the smaller things like the lip balm among the toiletries. It would be nice to add more F1 inspired art to the rooms. The breakfast was a feast and served at white and blue themed restaurant the which overlooks and opens up to the Marina.More restaurants have opened since my visit one can sample great seafood, Indian and Japanses. BTW this is a huge hotel and it takes a few minutes to walk from one end to the other depending on where your room is. The rooftop pool was pretty small for a hotel this size but in the Abu Dhabi heat maybe it doesn't make much sense to have a open air pool.Check in was shockingly delayed even though the hotel knew we were coming in early. Hopefully the service has improved since then. My surreal experience was watching and hearing some Aston Martins racing on the track in the evening while standing in the Rush bar which is directly over the fi track. Just hope there can be a lot more trees around the hotel. Hope you have a great stay here and watch out for hotel+concert deals.

Room Tip: If you want to near the pool and spa get a Marina room. If you want to face the track it is in the o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aimanr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheYasHotel, General Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 12 June 2012
Dear Ainmanr

Thank you for posting your kind review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at the Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi.

I am delighted to read that your overall stay was a pleasant one and that our rooms provided you withcomfort during your time here. I would like to take this opportunity to apologise for the delay experienced upon check in on the day of your arrival.

It’s great to know you had the opportunity to visit some of our restaurants as well as watch the Aston Martins race around the track.

I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

With Best Regards

Heiner Werdeling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tasmania
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2012 via mobile

Firstly the good points: The hotel is very close to the airport and straddles the F1 circuit and Yas marina with Ferrari world a 10 Dirham taxi ride away. The building is very striking in a modern curvy way both inside and out. The rooms are clean and well apponted, the staff friendly and accommodating and the food (including room service) a good standard.

The bad bits: The hotel is directly under the flight path and final approach to Abu Dhabi International airport. If you like aircraft you'll get to see one every 3 or 4 mins so close you can tell whether there's enough tread left on the tyres. I myself like planes - but even for me the frequency and proximity was a bit much. The rooms are double glazed but have these large awkward full height doors that are almost impossible to close and get a seal the full height of the door (the flex in the door stops the top latches from locking allowing sound from the very low jets to come in).
The pool is quite small and bland for a hotel of this size and standard. Set on the 9th floor (the roof) its also very noisy from aircraft.
The room service is prompt and the food good but even 5 star at an International level the prices are crazy. If your oil well has dried up as ours had you'll be scanning the prices rather than the food description to make your selection.
Lastly - despite it's proximity to the Marina we couldn't find a way to get there; we kept encountering locked doors. I'm not sure if you can access it, but a shame if you can't as the hotel is otherwise flanked by dual carriage ways with not a lot to see by foot.
If you don't mind paying over the odds for food and fancied a career as an air traffic controller then this could be your hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Monkey_Kelv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheYasHotel, General Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 13 June 2012
Dear Monkey_Kelv

Thank you for posting your balanced review on Trip Advisor.

I am delighted to read of your appreciation for the hotels architecture, rooms, service and colleagues. I am however disappointed to read of the disturbances listed in your review. I would like to take this opportunity to apologise for the shortcomings experienced.

Your comments are valuable and I will be sure to rectify the challenges immediately.

I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi.

With Best Regards

Heiner Werdeling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2012

To get some piece and quiet from the kids for a night, we booked a room at the Yas Viceroy Hotel on a Friday night. We started off with a great Italian lunch at Amici's before having an incredible two and a half hour body scrub, massage and facial at the wonderful ESPA spa. My wife and I were able to be in the same room for our treatments which made it extra special. After getting dressed for dinner, we hit the Skylite bar on the roof for a pre-dinner drink. The exterior lighting on the steel framing overhead made it a sureal atmoshphere. We then decided on dinner at Kazu, the hotel's Japanese restaurant , over the Arabic and seafood restaurants in the hotel. We thoroughly enjoyed the chunks of tender beef fillet and the shrimp tempura. After dinner, we hit the Rush bar for some Bailey's and B-52's before finally heading to bed. We couldn't believe that we did all this without ever leaving the hotel. The next morning, we had an excellent buffet breakfast at Origins before checking out. The service was excellent everywhere we went in the hotel. We didn't even get to use the two rooftop pools...maybe next time!

Room Tip: We had a low floor room overlooking the Formula One track which I do not recommend (unless you want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeffDealy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheYasHotel, General Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 12 June 2012
Dear JeffDealy

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor following your weekend getaway at the Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi.

It’s wonderful to read that your stay was an enjoyable one and that you managed to visit a few of our outlets as well as our spa. Your kind compliments have been shared amongst our colleagues.

I look most forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the hotel.

With Best Regards

Heiner Werdeling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2012

I had my third experience at the Yas on Sunday and it just gets better. Small 'teething' issues are being resolved with the doors to balcony being replaced and I've worked out the lighting system. The food was divine, the service was fantastic (without being overly intrusive) and I was greated with a smile and a 'welcome back". Thumbs up Yas!

Room Tip: Do ask for a room the opposite side to incoming flights from the airport and you will sleep like a b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UndaraUAE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheYasHotel, General Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 24 May 2012
Dear UndaraUAE

Thank you for taking your valuable time to post your delightful compliments following your third stay at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi.

It’s wonderful to read of your great experiences in the Hotel. I look most forward to welcoming you back on your fourth visit!

With Best Regards

Heiner Werdeling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2012

My experience was that the service is fantastic, food is not as good as the service but our waiter Abbas was fantastic, he was very friendly and helpful.
The virgin colada was not good compared to how it is in the UK.

Room Tip: The king room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KamraanA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheYasHotel, General Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 24 May 2012
Dear KamraanA

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor following your dining experience in Angar.
Although I am disappointed to hear that our Virgin colada was not as good as that in the UK, I am delighted to read that Abbas ensured you received fantastic service throughout.

I do hope to welcome you back again soon.

With Best Regards

Heiner Werdeling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
17.8 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,144 reviews
8.3 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
17.4 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#6 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.1 mi away
Emirates Palace
Emirates Palace
#7 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,213 reviews
13.8 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#4 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
956 reviews
8.4 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Abu Dhabi, Grand Canal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi

Property: Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Address: Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#4 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#4 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#4 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#5 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#7 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 499
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As Yas Island Abu Dhabi's premier hotel, Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi sets the standard for exceptional service throughout its 499 impeccable rooms and suites, 11 fantastic dining venues and lounges, and the luxurious ESPA at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi. Guests marvel at the incredible LED canopy that not only emits a concert of colour and shade but also embraces the exhilarating Yas Marina Formula 1™ Circuit, defining the Abu Dhabi hotel as a landmark across Yas Island and one of the world's most extraordinary destinations. Delight in the art of cuisine at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi. Choose from a colourful host of eateries, from the freshest seafood and sushi to rustic Italian, regional Indian cuisine, and a stylish array of bars and lounges. For fantastic cuisine throughout the day, we have the perfect Abu Dhabi dining spot for every taste. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelbag, LoveHolidays, Holiday Gems, Destinology, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi Hotel Yas Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing