We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Ranked #5 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Doha, Qatar
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very pleasant stay!”
Reviewed 2 September 2012

My wife and I travelled to Abu Dhabi to watch the Pakistan v. Australia ODI and decided to stay at the Yas Viceroy. In part this decision was driven by having seen it on the TV during the F1. We were very impressed with service when we arrived and the light and airy feel of the lobby. We didn't even notice that it was being rennovated.

The room was excellent, bathroom modern, bed comfortable, balcony view good, and we were certanly happy with our choice.

However, after returning late (c.1230am) from the cricket and getting some sleep, we were a little disappointed to be woken at 9am by men abseiling / cleaning the outside of the hotel with power hoses.

Apart from this, we were very pleased and certainly enjoyed the atmoshpere / service at the pool on the rooftop.

I would undoubtedly recommend the hotel, but would suggest that such cleaning is done at a more appropriate time.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheYasHotel, General Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 6 September 2012
Dear Nick A

Thank you for posting your complimentary review on Trip Advisor.

It’s wonderful to know that your overall stay was a pleasurable one and would like to take this opportunity to apologise for the disturbance caused by our window cleaners. Your comments have been noted and shall be taken into consideration the next time we schedule a clean for our grid shell.

I do hope to welcome you back again soon.

With Best Regards

Heiner Werdeling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,024 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,201
    565
    161
    54
    43
See reviews for
776
1,102
135
427
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (694)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2012

My fiancee and I had a wonderful stay (albeit, 1 night due to a short visit in Abu Dhabi) but what a stay it was. Courteous and professional staff (who also accompanied and showed us to our room (Executive Suite)), beautiful designed hotel and very well planned out for the amenities there (we had a joint massage as the Spa in the hotel is worth booking too), very clean with a variety of restaurants to dine (breakfast selection was tailored for all diets and choices), roof-top open-aired swimming pool (very nice to cool down after sunbathing) and generally, one of the best hotels we have stayed in (and we have stayed in many).

Would we stay at the Yas Viceroy again? Most definitely. We highly recommend this hotel if your cash-flow allows (the rooms are priced better than other 5-Star hotels we have stayed in).

Great for families too as the Yas Viceroy is ideally placed near the Ferrari World theme park which we also went to and had a great time (being in our mid-thirties, even we had a ball there). Next visit will coincide with the Grand Prix as our room was a stone's throw away from the Marina and the circuit itself.

Go and book a room as this hotel is amazing. We certainly enjoyed our stay there. Thank you to all the staff and management there. Well done.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harjit G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denny, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Just returned from 10 nights in Viceroy, hotel was an amazing place, sitting on the F1 race track.
Room was spacious and bathroom was different with the glass walls. Looked out onto marina and race track. Lobby was being renovated and pool at marina wing was closed as well. Only drawback was that we arrived during Ramadan, and food in dining room Origins at night was mostly arabic, and as we were staying for 10 nights didnt fancy this all the time. Bincent the assistant restaurant manager asked us how our meal was, and on hearing we were not too impressed he went out of his way to make sure the rest of our holiday we had food that we could eat. He even got us steaks, we also dined in the Amici Italian and it was very good as well. On our last morning ramadan had finished and breakfast was back to Origins and the spread looked fantastic, sorry we were leaving on 19th and didnt get the chance to eat at night to see the difference in the food. Pool was nice on 9th floor, attendants came round with wet towels nearfly every hour, the only drawback was we couldnt drink complimentary water at pool, you had to go to room or go into Latitude bar and buy soft drinks, this was due to ramadan. Have been to Dubai 2 years ago when Ramadan was on, and we could drink water outside at pool, different rules in different states. Noise from aircraft landing and taking off was quite loud, though you got used to it. Owwen the conceirge at front door was a gem, nothing was a bother to him, always smiling and so polite, his face just lit up when he spoke to you. All the staff were helpful and if you had a complaint it was sorted right away. Went to F1 Yas Marina Circuit, this is well worth a visit and good value cost about 150 dirhams each. Fantastic tour and the guide was great. As there were only 4 of us on trip we got VIP treatment, got to stand on track where the race starts, up in the podium where they get trophy presented to them, intop pits where all action happens, inside the team villas, and also sat in grandstands Mini bus took us down part of the track.. A must trip to do. Also did Ferrari world, wasnt so impressed as it was more a car museum, and outside rides, not as impressive, and quite expensive in the shop for merchandise. A trip down town in local bus or taxi to Marina Mall is worth a visit to do your shopping for gifts. Viceroy hotel is very much on its own, and until new waterpark and shopping mall is completed, there is nothing to do except enjoy the sun. Bar on the bridge was very nice but very quiet due to ramadan. A good time was had despite ramadan putting a dampner on it. Would go back .

Room Tip: All rooms would hear aircraft.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lor44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheYasHotel, General Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 6 September 2012
Dear lor44

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

Your kind compliments have been well received and have been shared amongst our colleagues. Bincent, our colleague mentioned in your post has also been given special recognition for ensuring the rest of your meal n Amici was an enjoyable one.

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi.

I look most forward to welcoming you back on your return visit.

Best Regards

Heiner Werdeling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2012

We stayed in the Yas Viceroy for three nights recently and I can safely say it is as special on the inside as it is on the outside. Right on the race track with an obvious F1 theme throughout, the hotel is excitingly modern and very well thought out. Renovations to the main lobby were underway while we were there so we did not get the full experience but check-in was trouble-free and the staff could not have been more helpful. I was nursing a broken foot during our stay and the hotel gave us the use of a wheelchair for all three days. Add to this the incredibly polite, helpful staff (EVERYONE says hello and wishes you a pleasant stay / day!) and you have an incredible level of customer service. Our room had a spectacular view of the marina and the start/finish line but beyond Ferrari World and the Yas Marinas circuit itself, there aren't too many other things close by and you can feel quite isolated.
Eating at the Yas Viceroy is fantastic. Everything that you could possibly want for breakfast is available for you and Origins restaurant is very well staffed. Room service is also a very positive experience and of the range of restaurants available inside the hotel, the only one we tried was Atayeb, which easily met the standards you would expect from a 5 star hotel.
As far as pools etc. are concerned, there is a choice of two and one of them is clearly aimed at kids and families. The most enjoyable for us was the bigger, quieter option and given the heat of the day, the regular cooling towels and complimentary iced lolly were most welcome! All in all, the hotel met all of our expectations and with the city centre only a cheap, twenty minute taxi ride away, this represents a perfect short stay / stopover destination.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tojorising
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheYasHotel, General Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 6 September 2012
Dear tojorising

It’s a pleasure to read your complimentary review following your recent stay at the Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi.

I am delighted to read that our colleagues extended their courtesy throughout your stay and assisted you in the best way possible. It’s also wonderful to know that our Food & Beverage offerings met your with your expectations.

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Yas Viceroy.

I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Abu Dhabi.

With Best Regards

Heiner Werdeling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gold coast
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2012

Location: 5 minutes from airport, 20 mins to city. Better off staying in the city (ie. Beach Rotana Hotel) if you want somewhere more central. If you want to be close to the airport and Yas Island (ie. concert or Ferrari World), and be in a very unique hotel, stay here.

The Good: Very modern, feels like you're on the set of Star Trek. Great service. If you're attending a gig at Yas Island, and want to impress your friends, stay here.

The Ugly: Can hear airplanes overhead and the screaming kids in the next room.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from others if you want quiet. Not sure if the lower floors may be more soundpr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lullamon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheYasHotel, General Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 4 September 2012
Dear Lullamon

Thank you for taking your valuable time to post a review on Trip Advisor, following your recent stay at the Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi.

It’s a pleasure to read that your good points out weighed the ugly ones and that your overall stay was a pleasant one.

I would like to apologise for the noise disruption experienced during your stay, being a public holiday weekend, we did accommodate more children in the hotel than usual and tried our best to ensure their noise was kept to a bare minimum.

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Yas Viceroy, I hope to welcome you back again soon.

With Best Regards

Heiner Werdeling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2012

We stayed at this hotel for one night after coming off a long flight from Australia, we arranged for the transfer to the hotel which was wonderful as someone was there immediately after clearing customs and helped with the bags, first impression very good!
Good transfer to the hotel despite the car not being big enough for all of the luggage despite me emailing in advance to tell them we have a lot of luggage, but no problem it arrived about 20 mins after we did.
Check in was seamless if was almost midnight and we were the only ones there so again no problems, Getting to the room in the Marina wing required a map almost it was that far away and up and down in elevators but I expect not all hotels are small and therefore require a walk. The technology in the room was fantastic, the guy did try to explain, but we were tired and perhaps didn't listen quite as much as we should have as we couldn't work out how to switch the lights off ! Great bed, very comfy and interesting bathroom with glass walls.
We looked at both of the pools and ended up in the Family one which was a little small for the amount of people there, when the other quiet one had no one in? Perhaps it should be swapped?
Went for breakfast, very comprehensive selection with great labelling, I like to know what I am eating when I am somewhere new and this didn't disappoint. Wanted to go to the Spa but we had to check out before a space was available but they did try, it seemed very reasonably priced.
All in all, great hotel, good location, lovely service and fantastic breakfast. The technology kind of got on my nerves after a little while as sometimes you just need things to be easy, which if you need a remote to close the curtains it isn't!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Looseal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheYasHotel, General Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 4 September 2012
Dear Looseal

Thank you for posting your complimentary review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at the Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi.

I am delighted to read that your recent stay was a pleasurable one and that our rooms provided you with comfort.

It’s disappointing to learn that you were unable to get an appointment in our Spa due to availability therefore, hope you have the opportunity to try one of our popular signature treatments on your next visit to Abu Dhabi.

Thank you for choosing to stay at with us. I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

With Best Regards

Heiner Werdeling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Languedoc-Roussillon, France
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Last minute booking was taken by Ossama who was very helpful. Arrived at hotel but due to refurbishment was checked in at the business/conference entrance. Staff very helpful and enthusiastic. Room was clean and bright, was supposed to look over the marina but the huge outside facade which covered many rooms blocked a lot of the view. A very big problem was the balcony doors which opened outwards the slid along. Even my strong husband couldn't get them to close properly and we had to call maintenance who obviously are called regularly as they came with a three suction piece of equipment to suck them closed!! They need to be closed to sleep as the hotel is on the Abu Dhabi airport flight path with planes taking off day and night. Hotel is good location for the F1 our room overlooked some of the track seen through the facade. Breakfast buffet had very good choice of food. Italian restaurant we found bit limited for evening meals. Evening buffet in restaurant where breakfast is served was good. One pool was not available first day so 9th floor pool was ok. Second day went to the other pool which was classed as a 'quiet pool'! Unfortunately accompanied children were allowed in there, there was music playing through speakers right next to sun loungers which we do not class as a quiet facility... It should have adults only, and no music if they want people to go there for peace and quiet. On their Rules board it states apart from swimwear no other clothing should be worn in the pool. Unfortunately there was women swimming fully clothed which we found disgusting and not hygienic. We ate at the pool bar and submitted the survey for that facility stating our disapproval and left. Overall the hotel is ideally located for the F1 track, but there is nothing else really around it for attractions apart for Ferrari World. Large shopping malls are in Abu Dhabi city a 60 Durham taxi ride away. The staff are friendly and helpful. The new reception area should be complete very soon so check in area will be much better not having to share the area with the business and conference area. Hotel looks lovely at night with the facade brightly lit and a good backdrop for a photograph.

Room Tip: Ask for a deluxe marina view which isn't hampered by the facade covering the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colinlynn99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheYasHotel, General Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 4 September 2012
Dear Colinlynn 99

Thank you for posting your comprehensive review on Trip Advisor and for sharing your recent experience with other readers.

It’s a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your recent stay. I would like to extend my apologies for the shortcomings listed in your review and want to advise that all your comments have been addressed with the respective departments for immediate attention.

Our newly upgraded lobby is indeed due to be completed within the coming week and I do hope you have the opportunity to see the finished product on your next visit to Abu Dhabi.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Yas Viceroy again soon.

With Best Regards

Heiner Werdeling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
17.8 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,116 reviews
17.4 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#7 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,303 reviews
8.3 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.1 mi away
Emirates Palace
Emirates Palace
#6 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,186 reviews
13.8 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#4 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
949 reviews
8.4 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Abu Dhabi, Grand Canal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi

Property: Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Address: Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#4 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#4 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#4 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#5 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#7 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 499
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As Yas Island Abu Dhabi's premier hotel, Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi sets the standard for exceptional service throughout its 499 impeccable rooms and suites, 11 fantastic dining venues and lounges, and the luxurious ESPA at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi. Guests marvel at the incredible LED canopy that not only emits a concert of colour and shade but also embraces the exhilarating Yas Marina Formula 1™ Circuit, defining the Abu Dhabi hotel as a landmark across Yas Island and one of the world's most extraordinary destinations. Delight in the art of cuisine at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi. Choose from a colourful host of eateries, from the freshest seafood and sushi to rustic Italian, regional Indian cuisine, and a stylish array of bars and lounges. For fantastic cuisine throughout the day, we have the perfect Abu Dhabi dining spot for every taste. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotelopia, LoveHolidays, Destinology, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Holiday Gems, Travelbag, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi Hotel Yas Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing