We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great Stay but was expecting more.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Ranked #7 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 November 2012

We stayed here for a month when we first moved to Abu Dhabi. The room was huge with a separate sitting area with lots of room. The bathroom had a great soaker tub which was great but the bathroom was not very private as it had those frosted glass doors. While we were there the racing around the track would sometimes go until 11 and was loud. The resturants and food was amazing and the people working there were very kind and helpful.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the track if you want a good nights sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiwix36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheYasHotel, General Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2012

Dear Kiwix36

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor following your month’s stay at the Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi.

I am pleased to know your extended stay with us was an enjoyable one and apologise for the noise disruption experienced from the track on occasion.

It’s great to know that our culinary offerings and service met with your expectations.

I look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to the Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi.

With Best Regards

Heiner Werdeling
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,250)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,383 - 2,389 of 3,250 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2012

Stayed at the Yas Viceroy Hotel booked for 3 nights and had a Formula drive experience with Yas Marina Circuit in one of the racing cars (it was fantastic). The hotel is in an excellent location and an amazing hotel to stay in. The staff are friendly, very helpful and had a wonderful time in Abu Dhabi Yas Island. We stayed in an executive room with balcony on the 3rd floor overlooking the marina. I would recommend paying a little extra for the executive rooms as these include full buffet breakfast which was excellent in Origins Restaurant, evening drinks and canapes and a cappacino machine available virtually 24hours with check in and check out service. The room also included free WI FI so I was able to use my laptop and the executive lounge has complimentary computers and free internet access with a library and books to read. The staff were always very helpful and were always willing to assist us, from giving us complimentary cold bottled water nothing was too much trouble,and always a smile. So we take could take these on our sightseeing trips anytime during the day and evening. We visited Ferrari World which is a quick taxi ride away. I would recommend having a massage at the SPA as there is a complimentary 100 UAE towards the massage per booking during your stay. It was wonderful. When the staff found out I had a birthday I was surprised with a beautiful chocolate birthday cake. I would thoroughly recommend staying at this hotel. From the time we arrived we were shown to our room and our luggage was brought up straight away. We especially would like to thank Meloni the executive lounge Manager who made our stay very welcoming. Thank you. We would return back to the hotel and look forward to enjoying our stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for an executive club room overlooking the Marina.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandy k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheYasHotel, General Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2012

Dear Sandy K

Thank you for posting your kind review on Trip Advisor following your stay at the Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi.

I am delighted to read that you had a wonderful time at the hotel and that your overall experience was an enjoyable one.

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Yas Viceroy, I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Abu Dhabi.

With Best Regards,

Heiner Werdeling
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2012

The hotel is situated over the Formula 1 track and we spent some days in the hotel during the F1 race. Our room was overlooking the Marina and the track; the most amazing view you can imagine. The restaurants in the hotel are many and superb! We tried most of them:-) Some of the restaurants have a terrace overlooking the race track. The personnel are super friendly, excellent service.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the marina and the F1 track
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CarloandAnnCecilie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheYasHotel, General Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2012

Dear CarloandAnnCecilie

Thank you for posting your kind review on Trip Advisor following your stay at the Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi.

I am delighted to read that your stay during the Formula 1 was an enjoyable one and that you were impressed by the view from your room.

You kind compliments regarding our food and service have been shared amongst our colleagues.

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, I hope to welcome you back for the Formula 1 in 2013!

With Best Regards

Heiner Werdeling
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012

Yas Viceroy is a beautiful architectural piece - but when you look in detail, i question how this hotel will look in 10 years given the materials used, type of construction,
We stayed there for 1 night and had night out on the F1 circuit - hotel is embedded in nice new area - but you need a boat or a car to get anywhere.
Nice swimming pools on the roof, nice bars & restaurant but all high price vs quality !
We stayed in different hotels in Abu Dhabi and prefer the others ... given this one feels a bit artificial, not really friendly personnel, but of course all seen within a context of a 5 star hotel !

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rik V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheYasHotel, General Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2012

Dear Rik V

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor following your stay at the Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi.

I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with other readers and am grateful for your valuable feedback.

Your comment regarding the attitude of our colleagues has been shared with them, to ensure courtesy is extended to our valued guests at all times.

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi.

I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

With Best Regards

Heiner Werdeling
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

The Yas Viceroy is a most unusual hotel - the only set of accommodations in the world with a race track surrounding it. The restaurants may be a touch costly, but the quality is commensurate with the price and there is variety. The staff is friendly, helpful, professional and polite - especially amazing are members of the breakfast restaurant Oasis. The rooms have a cool, contemporary atmosphere. It is true that the hotel is not situated in the midst of Abu Dhabi, but I found it a nice break from the city and it is close to the airport (convenient). I was able to rest and relax there, in between sightseeing visits. I felt at home in Yas Viceroy and was alone until the arrival of my friend - the staff remembered my name and took great care of me. By the way, the Concierge service is spectacular and recommended atypical places, in addition to standard tourist places. They gave some wonderful tips and really know Abu Dhabi. At night one can take a walk around the marina and on select evenings watch the race cars. I would return to this hotel.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are quiet and pleasantly appointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heidi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheYasHotel, General Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2012

Dear Heidi W

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor following your stay at the Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi.

It’s a pleasure to read that your overall stay was an enjoyable one. Thank you for sharing your kind compliments, I have shared them with our team in Origins as well as our colleagues from Concierge.

I look forward to welcoming you back on during your next visit you Abu Dhabi.

With Best Regards

Heiner Werdeling
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

The Yas Viceroy is a beautiful hotel with excellent facilities and accomdation. The rooms are excellent value for money but unfortunately the bar and restaurants are quite pricey, breakfast is around £35.00. The Marina Bars and Restaurants are better value for money you can enjoy a leisurely walk around the marina and admire the yachts. Getting around Abu Dhabi is good value by bus or taxi. A must see is the Grand Mosque which is fabulous and free to visit.

Room Tip: Room overlooking the Marina fantastic view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lorraine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheYasHotel, General Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2012

Dear Lorraine A

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor following your stay at the Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi.

I am grateful to know that your time spent in our hotel was an enjoyable one and that our rooms and facilities met with your expectations.

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

With Best Regards

Heiner Werdeling
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012

Short 2-night stay and we ended up at Yas Viceroy by chance - travel agents had booked us into a neighbouring hotel and when we arrived, discovered the booking was for November 2013!!! The other hotel couldn't accommodate us so we booked with Yas - 10 minutes later we were welcomed in and what a delight! High class establishment - excellent choice of restaurants - I had an one of the best meals out at the Atayeb - mixture of Arabian and Mediterranean - with very helpful advice/guidance from our waiter. Second night - ate at Amici (Italian style) less adventurous and more ordinary - sorry! We ate outside on the verandas and the atmosphere/ambiance was very pleasant overlooking the marina/race track.

Rooms v. spacious and well equipped. Bed very comfortable.

The location is a little out of town, but we took short taxi rides to get elsewhere - no problem.
I was on the 8th floor, my colleague was on 5th floor - don't assume higher floors have a better view - the upper part of the building has semi-transparent glass panels covering the whole building - this DOES obscure the view! I could see very little of the outside world from the 8th floor. There is a similar lack of view both on the roof bar/lounge area and on the rooftop swimming pools. The glass panels do make the whole building become a bit of an iconic landmark. At night, the whole building changes colour and patterns flow across the buildings rather like a cuttlefish! Very classy - I later noticed that at one time, from a distance, the undulating light sequence read "Volkswagen" - I think VW had guests staying and were using the race-track to demo their cars the following day - not so classy.

The rooftop bar was very pleasant, trendy background atmos. music - the only down side is that the hotel is at the end of the airport flight-path - planes came overhead every 5 minutes at fairly low level - in a way, this added to the experience. Thankfully, sound insulation in the rooms was excellent and I didn't notice any disturbance at all at night.

If you plan to stay at the hotel during the day, please remember, it is surrounded by a marina and F1 Race Track - we had VW cars racing outside during the day - nice (unique) if you like that sort of thing - if you like peace and quiet, not the best option?

WiFi was excellent - services were too. Having spent other days in other hotels, I really didn't want to leave Yas :-(

Room Tip: Higher floors have view obscured by illuminated glass panel superstructure - I was on 8 and had 80...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PBandLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheYasHotel, General Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2012

Dear PBandLE

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor following your stay at the Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi.

It’s wonderful to know that you ended up staying in the hotel by chance and that your overall experience was an enjoyable one.

Your kind compliments have been passed on to the team in Atayeb for ensuring your meal was a memorable one.

Thank you for sharing your experience with other readers on Trip Advisor, I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

With Best Regards

Heiner Werdeling
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
17.8 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,359 reviews
8.3 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
13.8 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#4 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.1 mi away
Emirates Palace
Emirates Palace
#5 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,514 reviews
17.4 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#6 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,489 reviews
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi

Address: Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#4 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#6 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#7 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#7 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £94 - £233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 499
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As Yas Island Abu Dhabi's premier hotel, Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi sets the standard for exceptional service throughout its 499 impeccable rooms and suites, 11 fantastic dining venues and lounges, and the luxurious ESPA at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi. Guests marvel at the incredible LED canopy that not only emits a concert of colour and shade but also embraces the exhilarating Yas Marina Formula 1™ Circuit, defining the Abu Dhabi hotel as a landmark across Yas Island and one of the world's most extraordinary destinations. Delight in the art of cuisine at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi. Choose from a colourful host of eateries, from the freshest seafood and sushi to rustic Italian, regional Indian cuisine, and a stylish array of bars and lounges. For fantastic cuisine throughout the day, we have the perfect Abu Dhabi dining spot for every taste. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Travelbag, Holiday Gems, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi Hotel Yas Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing