We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Are you a F1 fan?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Ranked #7 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 January 2013 via mobile

This was a holiday within a holiday.
We were staying in Dubai for a week for our wed anniversary and as a surprise I booked a night here for my husband as he is obsessed with F1 and its only an hour from Dubai.
He loved it and I loved the roof top pool while he went off racing!
Great pizza restaurant here and the manager is from where we go in Italy so I recommend the pizza and wine!
We are visiting again in April so I will be back to the roof top pool while he goes racing.
Please don't let your husbands drag u around Ferrari world, they love it like a big kid!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovethesun54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheYasHotel, General Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2013

Dear lovethesun54,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor and for sharing your complimentary feedback with other readers.

I would like to take this opportunity to wish you and your husband a belated happy anniversary and to thank you for choosing to celebrate such a momentous occasion at the Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi.

It’s wonderful to know that you will be returning to stay with us again and look most forward to welcoming you and your husband back to the hotel in April!.
With Best Regards,

Heiner Werdeling
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,249)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,341 - 2,347 of 3,249 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2013

Enjoyed a long weekend in Yas Viceroy with Ferrari World and Yas Water World both very close by. Hotel had 4-5 different restaurants for various tastes and flavors. Room view over water was fantastic!

Room Tip: Chose a suite in the 2nd bldg over the water! Fantastic view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hmojadidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheYasHotel, General Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2013

Dear hmojadidi,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor and for sharing your feedback with other readers.

It’s wonderful to know that your stay was a pleasurable one and that you managed to take advantage of the various attractions on Yas Island.

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, I look forward to welcoming you back for another stay again soon!

With Best Regards,

Heiner Werdeling
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Excellent hotel, good food, eye catching architecture. Concierge deserve a mention, they were really helpful and sorted all of out days out, far better than the holiday rep, she could not get things to happen but they did. Only fault, its a bit close to the airport, aeroplane noise at times.

Room Tip: Get a room high up and overlooking the marina
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheYasHotel, General Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2013

Dear M R,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor following your stay at the Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi.

It’s wonderful to know that your stay was a pleasurable one and that our concierge colleagues assisted you throughout. Your kind compliments have been shared amongst our team.

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, I look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

With Best Regards,

Heiner Werdeling
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2013

as an event coordinator working in Dubai i was fortunate to work on a project that took place at the hotel. from what i witnessed:

the meeting rooms were brilliant. eating and drinking on the balcony with a view of the race track is just great. i didn't get to watch the race but from the balcony i got to witness an f1 test car drive around the track.

the decor and interior of the hotel is very modern. nothing dated about this hotel (reminds me of start ship enterprise). F&B was good. i think your paying for the location rather than anything else. in abu dhabi, yas island is a good place to be when there are events going on.

Room Tip: go for a room with a balcony (during f1)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Basheer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheYasHotel, General Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2013

Dear Basheer S,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor following your stay at the Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi and for sharing your positive feedback with other reads.

I am grateful to know that you had an enjoyable stay and that our meeting room facilities as well as our food and beverage offerings met with your expectations.

I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

With Best Regards,

Heiner Werdeling
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2013

An amazing experience. I never dreamed that the hotel will be so beautiful. The hotel has been made with lot of thought to comfort which we generally never expect but always want. The staff was very helpful and always ready to serve you. The roof top swimming pool set up offers and excellent set up for a nice evening.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the race track on the south side without the panel view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YasVakil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2013

Fantastic, What a way to spend my 50th birthday. The hotel was spot on for this traveler who wanted to be next to a noisy racetrack, although I would have preferred more races in the evenings during my stay. The staff were great, friendly and attentive. Food and facilities were spot on. The roof was spectacular at night. Well worth the trip and would definitely stay again and recommend. Thanks The Yas for giving me the memories.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SAAB50EXE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheYasHotel, General Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2013

Dear SAAB50EXE,

I would like to take this opportunity to wish you a belated Happy 50th Birthday and to thank you for choosing to celebrate such a wonderful occasion at the Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi.

I am delighted to know that your overall stay met with your expectation and that you left with some wonderful memories.

I look forward to welcoming you back for another stay again soon.

With Best Regards,

Heiner Werdeling
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013

Hotel selected by organizer and we're pleased with our stay! Very modern and I especially like the architect of the hotel as well as the room which is quite high tech! Though some of my counterpart find it "too high tech" making everything not user friendly! It's true and that's why they had to send staffs to teach me how to work on lights and curtains and equipments, etc. I guess many ppl find the same problem so when I call and ask hot to switch on some of the lights they simply send someone right away.

The location is not convenient but since we're in business trip and we stay for meetings so it didn't border us. The restaurant is nice too so overall we're satisfied with our stay. Last but not least, if you're sensitive to noise then think twice as the hotel is surrounded by racing car tracks so you can imagine it won't be quite!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheYasHotel, General Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2013

Dear PrisL,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor following your stay at the Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi.

I am pleased to read that your overall experience was an enjoyable one and would like to take this opportunity to apologise for the frustration experienced when trying to operate the lighting system.

I do hope the shortcoming experienced has not deterred you from choosing to stay with us again in the future. I look most forward to welcoming you back again soon.

With Best Regards,

Heiner Werdeling
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
17.8 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,358 reviews
8.3 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
13.8 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#4 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.1 mi away
Emirates Palace
Emirates Palace
#5 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,514 reviews
17.4 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#6 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,488 reviews
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi

Address: Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#4 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#4 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#6 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#7 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#7 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £94 - £234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 499
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As Yas Island Abu Dhabi's premier hotel, Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi sets the standard for exceptional service throughout its 499 impeccable rooms and suites, 11 fantastic dining venues and lounges, and the luxurious ESPA at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi. Guests marvel at the incredible LED canopy that not only emits a concert of colour and shade but also embraces the exhilarating Yas Marina Formula 1™ Circuit, defining the Abu Dhabi hotel as a landmark across Yas Island and one of the world's most extraordinary destinations. Delight in the art of cuisine at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi. Choose from a colourful host of eateries, from the freshest seafood and sushi to rustic Italian, regional Indian cuisine, and a stylish array of bars and lounges. For fantastic cuisine throughout the day, we have the perfect Abu Dhabi dining spot for every taste. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelbag, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Holiday Gems, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi Hotel Yas Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing