We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Nearby Hotels
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers(Abu Dhabi)
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$258
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$248
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Beach Rotana(Abu Dhabi)
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$531
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$311
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,619)
Filter reviews
3,619 results
Traveller rating
2,622
687
195
63
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,622
687
195
63
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrace trackferrari worldmarina wingnoodle boxskylite barorigins restaurantrooftop poolsquiet poolfamily poolmain buildingdeluxe suiteice lolliesgrand prixwater worldadult poolremote controlamazing hotel
Filter
Updating list...
2,613 - 2,618 of 3,619 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2013

Great hotel, new and modern and attentive staff. Easy to get to from airport, or city and right on the track itself, rooms looking out onto the track and the water is amazing.
It is expensive, but to be honest worth it if you want a great experience. Roof bar is good, and the german guy running it very friendly and helpful , it gets very busy up there so go early at weekends to get your spot. Rooms clean, modern, although not that big for standard ones
food ok, we had brunch on Good Friday and they kep the adults entertained with good food and bubbly, and the kids entetrtaine with various activities. There were lots of kids running around, but it is Easter weekend so what do you expect and all very well behaved.
Overall , lovely place, def worth just a one night . i would like to stay in room 1506 or either side over the GP F1 weekend fir a view of the race ......but somehow dont think i can afford GP weekend prices, perhaps i can be a mystery shopper for you that weekend .
Would i go back - hell yeah

Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
Thank haysinarabia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasViceroy, Hotel Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2013

Dear IanHay,

Thank you for sharing your quick review on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure to have you with us here on Yas Island and I hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Oliver Bruns

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

I stayed here for my second time last weekend and yet again, it didn't disappoint. The experience of staying in the Yas Viceroy is similar to staying in some sort of luxury, extraterrestrial mothership. The service at reception, the restaurant (Noodle Box), breakfast area and the hotel, in general, was very good. The rooms in the hotel are amazing, unlike anything I have experienced before and the views across the spectacular Abu Dhabi F1 track are a sight to behold. I will definitely be coming back to relax on the rooftop pool in the near future. The only negative point that I will raise was the appalling service on the rooftop Skylite bar. The latter was horrendously understaffed and the barmen were too busy trying to impress women with their cocktail making skills. I waited 20 minutes for one drink!!! However, I won't let that experience take away from the overall stay. Enjoy...

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasViceroy, Hotel Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2013

Dear Rob B,

Thank you for your review about Yas Viceroy.

I am delighted to read your comments and that you enjoyed the experience at our hotel. On the other hand, I will review with our team in Food & Beverage to ensure we have sufficient colleagues to service our guests swiftly at all times.

In the mean time I very much hope to welcome you back very soon to Yas Island.

Kind regards,

Oliver Bruns

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

The Viceroy Hotel is located on Yaz Island which is a short drive from the airport and outside of the Abu Dhabi metro area. An excellent road network also allows you to land in Dubai which is a 75 minute drive.
The hotel is modern and contemporary in design and is located beside an on top of the Yaz Island Grand Prix circuit which is unique. Rooms have views of the circuit or the marina, we chose the marina. Rooms are excellent, large comfortable beds, intelligent use of space and nice bathrooms with excellent showers. The breakfast choices were plentiful and of very high quality.
The not so good points for us, the reception area and check in facility was like a zoo, lines for check-in were long and the staffmember who attempted to check us in was more concerned with his previous customers visa card. Fortunately another member of staff intervened and the service was good after that. On balance, I think we picked the wrong time to check-in as at other times the check-in facility did not appear to crowded.
The biggest issue was with noise, it is a working race track and the noise from the cars was incredible, the rooftop bar was ruined because you could not even order a drink without shouting your order over the noise of the cars. The hotel is located near the airport, great for transportation services, however eating & drinking outside or useing the pool facilties you will have to contend with lot's of noise from either racing cars or airplanes.
If you do not mind alot of noise then this is the place for you, if you want a more peaceful experience you may wish to consider other options.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AvidTraveler12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasViceroy, Hotel Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2013

Dear AvidTraveler12,

Thank you for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor.

I am sorry to read of your experience at check-in and would like to apologize for the delay. On very busy days, we are now implementing a queuing system in order to make this more organized when many guests arrive simultaneously.

Of course, the race track can be noisy and I am sorry that you were disturbed by its roar around the hotel.

It is great to read your lovely comments about your room as well as the breakfast service in Origins Restaurant.

I hope to welcome you back to Yas Viceroy in the not too distant future again.

Kind regards,

Oliver Bruns

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

We were two families staying here and asked for interconnecting rooms. We were upgraded to a suite and regular room. Both the rooms were beautiful, spacious and perfect for our needs. The best shower I've ever had in a hotel, hot and powerful. Loved the contemporary look of the whole hotel, lots of glass and steel, but it still had a warm atmosphere inside. The breakfast was amazing, catered for all needs. We had dinner in Angar the Indian Restaurant within the hotel, which was amazing. Great food, I had duck kebab which was absolutely delicious. Very friendly staff. It was top notch..... yes, you can hear the cars going around the race track, so don't stay here during the Grand Prix unless you're into cars!!! The only time we heard cars were when we were sitting outside around the pool.
If you are attending a concert in Du Arena, it is worthwhile checking into the hotel and making a weekend of it. Which we did, but take a pair of flat shoes to the concert as taxi's impossible to get back to the hotel. We walked which was lovely and about 25 mins but not great with heels!!
Also went to the Yas Waterpark the following day. Fabulous weekend!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jotoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasViceroy, Hotel Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2013

Dear Jotoc,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful review on Yas Viceroy via TripAdvisor. I am very pleased to read all your comments that am happy to read that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

It was a pleasure to have you with us and I look forward to welcoming you back to Yas Island in the near future again.

Sincerely,

Oliver Bruns

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

As 2 female friends travelling together we could not fault this hotel. From the moment we arrived we felt very welcome and looked after. The service was incredible at every level and the staff cannot do enough to help you. Our twin room was spacious, immaculate and comfortable. We were on the fifth floor overlooking the F1 circuit and as someone who wasn't really into cars before this trip has totally enthused me! It's true our balcony door was a force to be reckoned with a times but it wasn't a problem in the grand scheme of things! We dined at several of the hotel restaurants, all of which were of a very high standard and we certainly made use of the bars! We were very well looked after and treated to complimentary champagne on several occasions - always a winner! We also had a wonderful pampering afternoon in the Espa spa and would highly recommend this. Travelling around was really easy, we didn't actually use the shuttle bus but there was always an abundance of cabs around and someone ready to call it for us! Myself and my friend are very well travelled and have experienced many different cultures. We both felt totally safe and respected throughout our whole experience here. The design and ambiance of this hotel is of the highest standard and the whole team are an absolute credit to the hotel. We can't wait to return to the Yas Viceroy, thank you all.

Room Tip: We had a perfect view from the fifth floor!
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jojo1074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasViceroy, Hotel Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2013

Dear Jojo1074,

I am delighted to read your review on Yas Viceroy and am glad you and your friend enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass on your comments to all the team members around the hotel as a means of motivation.

I do hope you will have the chance to visit us soon again.

Kind regards,

Oliver Bruns

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews