We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel with a great view of the marina and the F1 racetrack.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Ranked #3 of 131 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent Hotel with a great view of the marina and the F1 racetrack.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2013

We were a group and this was organised by one of the brands. Its an awesome hotel.. Location I cant say much about as I'm not too familiar with the area and spent most of the day in the hotel. The service and rooms were great and so are the restaurants. The F1 race track passes through the hotel so im sure its a great place to stay during the Abu Dhabi Formula 1 race.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank prashtrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasViceroy, Hotel Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 23 June 2013
Dear prashtrav,

It was a pleasure to have you with us at Yas Viceroy and thank you for sharing your review. I hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Oliver Bruns
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,890 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,095
    542
    156
    52
    45
See reviews for
727
1,061
126
412
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (668)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2013

Yas Viceroy is a brilliant place. We landed late at night and the check in staff were brilliant in getting us to our room ASAP. Once we walked in we almost fell over at the site of the room, it was modern, big, clean and the bed was massive. The food at the buffett breakfast was really nice and the dinner wasn't too bad. Overall a brilliant place to stay and very close to yas water world, Ferrari world.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunnyjim007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasViceroy, Hotel Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 23 June 2013
Dear sunnyjim007,

Thank you for sharing your review. It was pleasure to have you here with us at Yas Viceroy. I am happy to read that you also enjoyed Yas Waterworld and Ferrari World nearby and I hope that you will be back soon.

Kind regards,

Oliver Bruns
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2013

Hubby picked this hotel as he is a F1 fan, so his eyes nearly fell out of his head when he could see the track & Ferrari world for our hotel room. The room was ultra-modern, extremely spacious with King bed, bath & remote control for nearly everything. We spent a whole day at the quite pool with the best service – refreshing towels, cold water, apples & even icy poles given complimentary during our pool side stay. I had my birthday during our stay and was spoilt with a white rose and a birthday cake and what seemed like every staff member wishing me Happy Birthday! ( Please note that they noticed my birthday from my passport). The staff are so attentive, huge selection at breakfast and room service is fast & efficient. We had no issues with noise, there were some cars on the circuit but only during the day, our balcony doors didn’t open but I had also already read that on TA. This is true a 5 star hotel with great service and no pretentiousness. The only grip we could come up with is the staff at the concierge on the two occasions we asked for information let the rest of the staff & service down. Currently in Dubai at another 5 star hotel (apparently) and missing the YAS Viceroy..

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GloriaC140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasViceroy, Hotel Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 23 June 2013
Dear GloriaC140,

Thank you for sharing your kind review on TripAdvisor.

I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, despite your experience with our concierge. I will certainly review this so that we can do better in future. May I also once again wish you a belated happy birthday!

I hope to welcome you back soon and remain with kind regards,

Oliver Bruns
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
159 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2013 via mobile

I was in this place to attend a business meeting. This is located in yas island next to the formula one track. This hotel was full of comfort, big rooms with a breakfast buffet with a great selection . There are many Sri Lankans working there too. However, this is located away from the city and it is not a ideal place for somebody who enjoys shopping .

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mahesh9910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasViceroy, Hotel Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 23 June 2013
Dear mahesh9910,

Thank you for sharing your brief thoughts about Yas Viceroy.

I hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Oliver Bruns
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doha
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2013 via mobile

When looking at various websites for what was supposed to be an enjoyable relaxing stay in a hotel with a beach, I booked a weekend at the Yas Viceroy. The website has this amazing and enticing photo of the beach with sun loungers on it and a statement that it has access to the beach. I arrived at this supposed to be 5 star hotel by taxi and had no bell boys or reception help me with my luggage. This is a first in the Middle East where you normally have staff on hand to help you and meet you. Possibly it was a little hot for the staff on that day. I was then assisted by a very helpful lady to check in, but the hotels access to their bank credit line was down and I was refused access to my room for a very long 30min check in. The room is large and nice but the balcony doors were locked and you need a masters degree in electronics to operate the overly complicated lighting control system which leaves you little choice but to brave the bathroom in the dark should you wish to you this after you have gone to bed for fear of opening curtains or switching on all the lights. There was not internet on the first night, and a very poor strength the next day. We had to move to another room. There is no beach linked to the hotel, and you need to take a bus to a beach that only opens after 10. So no early am swims. Very misleading indeed as the website implies that this hotel has a beach. When complaining, the duty manager referred me to some fine print on the website with no apology. The hotel layout is complicated with the chances of getting lost good. I would only stay here for the gran prix, as Abu Dhabi has much better to offer. Unfortunately, I will never stay here again.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank davidevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasViceroy, Hotel Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 23 June 2013
Dear davidevil,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on Yas Viceroy.

I am obviously very concerned with many of your observations and I will review this with our team. We will take the necessary steps to address all the service related matters you outlined.

On the note of the beach, I will have the beach image removed from our website and continue to keep the beach listing within the "Things to do" on Yas Island in order to be 100% transparent.

Although contrary to your review, I do hope that you will visit us again as I am sure we can deliver a wonderful experience and please do not hesitate to contact me via yas.info@viceroyhotelsandresorts.com so that I can ensure a flawless stay for you.

Kind regards,

Oliver Bruns
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
125 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013 via mobile

My friend and I stayed here for one night as we were visiting family in Dubai but wanted to go to Yas Waterworld and see a bit of Abu Dhabi. The hotel is stunning and so much grander than any picture could make it look. 90% of all the restaurants, shops and bars are all in the main lobby which is nice and convenient. We ate in the buffet restaurant called Origins which was beautiful and as we had an Entertainer voucher it was extremely good value. We used the rooftop quiet pool facilities and had a nice and reasonably priced cocktail, room was huge, with a great view of the circuit and marina. Shake the balcony door wouldn't open but can't really complain as we knew this from Trip Advisor when booking. We also went for drinks in Rush which is a nice bar/club situated on a bridge above the F1 track and drinks were BOGOFF which we didn't expect but were extremely happy about. Also asked for an Iron to be brought to the room and it was there within 2 min, delivered by a very nice gentleman.
Would go back here in a heartbeat and stay a couple days longer :)
Thank you to all staff at viceroy especially the amazing chefs who helped expand my waistline.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rossmackay7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasViceroy, Hotel Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 19 June 2013
Dear Rossmackay7,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful review on TripAdvisor.

I am glad to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us - and I truly hope that you will be back soon to Yas Viceroy.

Kind regards,

Oliver Bruns
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2013 via mobile

I m not saying the room was not good. At all the room was very nice. But I d like to make comments about few points. Actually when a customer spend 500 euro for a night and mainly for a wedding anniversary, you expect a lot. In fact we can say the balcony was not usable as it was sooooo dirty. The resto we went had, the table had a kitchen view and so was very unpleasant and noisy. The b fast place was quite dirty and during the night we could hear a car running on the race track till midnight. Which for us is not an issue at all but a lot of kids were in the hotel and I think the 10pm rule for not making noise after works for all. Incl the car on the race track.
It is all the time small points but at the end when you come I an hotel and ask and pay for a 5 stars service. You expect to get it unless the hotel cannot deal with the luxury level they advertise.
At the end when we asked for our car after our check out, we had to wait for it for more or less 1hour. As I was very upset about it I went by myself to the valet parking place and take my key and pick up my car , I could see a lot of keys mixed all together without proper selection and a min of organization. Reason why I take a lot of time to get a car. Obviously I was faster and more efficient than the hotel valet parking men. I found my keys and took my car in few min.
By the way we went to eat in the park inn and we got after eating our car in 2 minutes ...... When a 3 stars hotel does better than a 5 one.
But the 500 euro spent were a 5 stars bill .... For sure not our best wedding anniversary we had ....

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jeanpaulcalderan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasViceroy, Hotel Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 19 June 2013
Dear jeanpaulcalderan,

Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. I am terribly sorry to read that your experience did not go well in so many ways and I would like to apologize sincerely for what should have been a wonderful anniversary visit.

I would very much appreciate you contacting me via email at yas.info@viceroyhotelsandresorts.com so that I could discuss this further with you.

Kind regards,

Oliver Bruns
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
17.8 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 131 in Abu Dhabi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,946 reviews
13.9 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#2 of 131 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 881 reviews
17.4 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#8 of 131 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas
8.3 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
18.1 mi away
Emirates Palace
Emirates Palace
#10 of 131 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi

Property: Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Address: Yas Island Leisure Drive, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#3 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#3 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#4 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#4 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#7 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 499
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As Yas Island Abu Dhabi's premier hotel, Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi sets the standard for exceptional service throughout its 499 impeccable rooms and suites, 11 fantastic dining venues and lounges, and the luxurious ESPA at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi. Guests marvel at the incredible LED canopy that not only emits a concert of colour and shade but also embraces the exhilarating Yas Marina Formula 1™ Circuit, defining the Abu Dhabi hotel as a landmark across Yas Island and one of the world's most extraordinary destinations. Delight in the art of cuisine at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi. Choose from a colourful host of eateries, from the freshest seafood and sushi to rustic Italian, regional Indian cuisine, and a stylish array of bars and lounges. For fantastic cuisine throughout the day, we have the perfect Abu Dhabi dining spot for every taste. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Hotelopia, Agoda, Holiday Gems, Travelbag, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi Hotel Yas Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing