We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxurious. Perfect base for exploring Yas Island”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Ranked #5 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Luxurious. Perfect base for exploring Yas Island”
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Luxurious and very comfortable and a great base from which to explore the growing number of attractions on Abu Dhabi's Yas Island: Ferrari World, Yas Waterworld etc.
The hotel and attractions are conveniently located close to Abu Dhabi International Airport (during my visit getting off the plane to getting into my room took 40 minutes).
Travelling from Australia to Europe, stopping here is a great way to break the long flight and let your body clock adjust.

Room Tip: Can't imagine there is a bad room in this hotel but it is a bit of a trek to the marina wing (an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nigel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasViceroy, Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Nigel B,

Thank you for posting such a great review that highlights the fabulous location of Yas Viceroy and its proximity to many of Abu Dhabi’s tremendous attractions. I was delighted to read that your journey from the airport to your room was swift, which is always appreciated after a long flight.
I hope to be able to host you again at Yas Viceroy.

Kind regards,

Oliver Bruns
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,059 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,230
    570
    162
    54
    43
See reviews for
788
1,111
139
432
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (699)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Highlands Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013 via mobile

We managed to secure a booking here in advance of Eid dates being announced and so were able to secure a bargain.
This hotel is superb, a true millionaire's playground.
Everything very futuristic and luxurious with hints of the racing theme throughout.
We had a view of both the track and the marina from our room and on a Tuesday night they floodlight the track for cyclists and walkers to use, 6-9 pm. You can hire bikes and helmets.
We spend a lovely afternoon at the adults only pool, the family pool was a bit of a zoo. Towels provided, cooling towels mid afternoon and fruit kebab nibbles.
Great view of aircraft taking off from the airport. Noise is not an issue.
We had lunch from the pool snack bar, probably the best club sandwich ever and the chicken and avocado wrap was delicious. All came with tasty French fries.
We ate at the Japanese restaurant and sat at the teppinyaki bar. We had the set menu which was superb. Salad, miso broth, sushi, tempura then choice of chicken or beef, the beef was devine, truely melt in your mouth and could be made more spicy on request. Or chef was called Alamgir was great entertainment and cooked our meal to perfection. Management please note you have a superb member of staff!
Then nice little ice cream treats to finish.
All rooms well appointed, we had no issues with the lighting, great shower.
Breakfast was a true feast, you name it and it was there, no pork licence though so chicken or beef sausage.
Lovely banana smoothie, pancakes freshly made and omelette station , again made to order.
Smooth check out procedure with polite and helpful staff.
I would return in a nanosecond.


Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank LeSinge77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasViceroy, Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear LeSinge77,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a thorough and complimentary review of your recent stay at Yas Viceroy. I was delighted to read that your review included and addressed many of the challenges other guests have faced whilst staying with us. I have shared your feedback with my Kazu colleagues and offered my personal congratulations for taking such fabulous care of you.
To read that you would return in a ‘nanosecond’ is the ultimate compliment and I would be delighted to host you upon your return.

Kind regards,

Oliver Bruns
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2013

warm and welcoming service, comfortable, clean, and tidy rooms, state of art room furniture, location is very convenient and next to the beach, next to WaterWorld, and Ferrari world (Shuttle services are as well as ticket issuing is also available for these venues in the hotel).
Breakfast is very good swimming pools are very clean... simply; it was a incredible and wonderful stay for the best value.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samer_Ibrahim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasViceroy, Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Samer_Ibrahim,

Thank you for posting your wonderful review of your recent stay at Yas Viceroy. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us and were able to make the most of the wonderful Yas Island attractions.
I hope to be able to welcome you back to Yas Viceroy.

Kind regards,

Oliver Bruns
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh, Ar Riyad, Saudi Arabia
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Wow wow wow - what an amazing hotel. Situated on Yas Island looping over the formula 1 track. We paid £145 per night including breakfast, worth every penny. The hotel looks incredible, the rooms are really big and a view of the track and the marina! Everything very modern in the rooms - massive bathrooms! Free wifi too and the valet service was fantastic. A short walk to the group of hotels at the base of Yas Island (decent bars for Nightlife) and only a short 5 min cab ride to Ferrari World and Yas Waterworld. Ate at the Noodle restaurant in the hotel - expensive but worth every single penny. Breakfast buffet was good, disappointed you had to pay if you wanted a cappuccino! Overall though one of the best hotels we have stayed in, stunning rooms and views! Helps that I am a big formula 1 fan. Would love to come at Grand Prix time but it would be just unaffordable.PS - go to the roof bar (Skylite I think), great atmosphere and just a really cool bar!

Room Tip: Marina view - there is 2 pools in the hotel. The quiet pool is in the marina wing! I would imagine a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasViceroy, Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Dave P,

I always enjoy sharing wonderful reviews, such as yours, with the colleagues here at Yas Viceroy. I was delighted to read that your experience was a memorable one and that you consider us to be one of the best hotels in which you have ever stayed.
It would be my great honour to host you again at Yas Viceroy, should the opportunity arise.

Kind regards,

Oliver Bruns
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

Hotel wonderful. Rooftop pools fab with excellent service of iced water and iced towels as you sun yourself. Rooms lovely. Restaurants in hotel were so good hard to choose where to dine. Food very good. Breakfast fantastic staff so helpful and attentive.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Umichele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasViceroy, Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Umichele,

I am delighted that we were able to provide you with a memorable stay. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
I look forward to welcoming you back to Yas Viceroy.

Kind regards,

Oliver Bruns
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

What a hotel! We arrived in the morning from a 16hr flight from London on our way home to Australia..we arrived at the Hotel at 9:15am....we knew we were early and had to wait. The morning manager was very efficient but also very understanding and I apologized for being early and understood our room would not be ready. This gentleman took our particulars and informed me our room was ready if we wished to freshen up, they took our bags up then we were shown around this fine hotel....it was stinking hot outside and a glass of orange juice was produced whilst he showed us his hotel. It was really nice to be treated this way as a customer and as a tired client.
Our room was facing the marina...underneath us was the F1 race track and we were 4 stories up and our room was big, modern and brilliant!
This Hotel and it's staff were always a pleasure from the ADULT POOL to the ice blocks, cold drinks, cool towels and views to the restaurants especially the Italian restaurant where we ate twice and was treated like old friends as the staff remembered our names.
I was totally blown away when at 6:30pm the 2nd day I was there at knock on our door and stood a waiter with a tray of a chocolate birthday cake and a bottle of red wine with two plates, two glasses and a genuine smile from the compliments of the staff and Management wishing me a Happy Birthday! I was so surprised as I thought my wife set this up and she denied it...it was the Hotel Management and staff....to this day I still don't know how they knew!! It was a birthday I'll never forget for a long time and I shall remember it every time I stay in a Viceroy Hotel again. The cake was magnificent....the detail in design was excellent and the taste was even sweeter of my 62 years of age...mind you a couple of pounds too!
I cannot say to much about this Hotel...it's service to us was what traveling is all about...makes you feel welcome and your the client. I wish the Management and staff the very best...keep doing what you do as you do it very very well...that is looking after your customers.

Room Tip: Must stay the Marina side but the first building and not the 2nd building...it's just you don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheAngryAnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasViceroy, Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Aundry W B,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a wonderful review. With great delight I have shared your wonderful feedback with all the colleagues here at Yas Viceroy. We are continually striving to exceed the expectations of our guests, and I am delighted that on this occasion we were able to.
It would be my great pleasure to welcome you back to Yas Viceroy.

Kind regards,

Oliver Bruns
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Fabulous Hotel with great rooms and amenities. The F1 track and Marina around the Hotel makes it unique. I stayed for two nights and thoroughly recommend this hotel. A great choice of restaurants and two swimming pools to choose from.
I just wish I could have stayed there for the F1 Grand Prix in November.
The Deluxe rooms are swish and modern, beautifully designed and very large. The suites are supposed to be amazing. One criticism though - some of the facilities were not open, The Skylight Bar being one, which was disappointing. There didn't seem to be any apparent reason for it's closure either. It was due to re-open a few days after I left. The other Bar I found had very loud Arabic music being sung by a local which was not fully in-tune with all guests needs.
The were quite a few kids running around the place, but the hotels near vicinity to Ferrari World makes this inevitable. A great stop over place ( I was between flights from the Seychelles and London) as just minutes from the Airport -just a 25 AED taxi ride. The Taxi drivers are never happy to take you there though - as they queue at the airport hoping for an Abu Dhabi City fare, not a cheap local one. So get in the Taxi first, then tell them where you want to go to. In all a great hotel to stay at unless you need to get to Abu Dhabi city.

Room Tip: Marina rooms are quite a distance from Main Central Building of the hotel. Try and stay in Main Buil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shelliey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasViceroy, Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear shelliey,

Thank you for taking the time to provide such a comprehensive review of your recent stay at Yas Viceroy. Whilst I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us, I am sorry that you faced some challenges with our leisure options. Due to the extreme weather in Abu Dhabi and rooftop location of Skylite, we do not offer it as a year round venue for our guests. We always strive to have numerous and varied entertainment options available and I am sorry that on this occasion the entertainment was not to your liking.
It would be my pleasure to welcome you back to Yas Viceroy.

Kind regards,

Oliver Bruns
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
17.8 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,149 reviews
8.3 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
18.1 mi away
Emirates Palace
Emirates Palace
#7 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.4 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#6 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,324 reviews
13.8 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#4 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
957 reviews
8.4 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Abu Dhabi, Grand Canal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi

Property: Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Address: Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#4 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#4 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#4 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#5 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#7 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 499
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As Yas Island Abu Dhabi's premier hotel, Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi sets the standard for exceptional service throughout its 499 impeccable rooms and suites, 11 fantastic dining venues and lounges, and the luxurious ESPA at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi. Guests marvel at the incredible LED canopy that not only emits a concert of colour and shade but also embraces the exhilarating Yas Marina Formula 1™ Circuit, defining the Abu Dhabi hotel as a landmark across Yas Island and one of the world's most extraordinary destinations. Delight in the art of cuisine at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi. Choose from a colourful host of eateries, from the freshest seafood and sushi to rustic Italian, regional Indian cuisine, and a stylish array of bars and lounges. For fantastic cuisine throughout the day, we have the perfect Abu Dhabi dining spot for every taste. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Destinology, Travelbag, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Holiday Gems, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi Hotel Yas Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing