We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxurious hotel, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Ranked #5 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Luxurious hotel, great location”
Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

We had a four night stopover in Abu Dhabi on our way back to Australia from the UK and weren't disappointed with our choice of hotel. Our room overlooking the Marina was large with excellent furnishings and a very comfortable king sized bed. The hotel staff were all very pleasant and nothing seemed to be too much trouble for them. One nice touch was the supply of bottled water in the room which was replenished daily. Free wifi was also available throughout the hotel.

A buffet breakfast with a huge choice of food was included in our room rate and we tried three of the restaurants for our evening meals, all of which were reasonably priced with great menu selections.

There is a free shuttle bus servicing various places on Yas Island, including Ferrari World and Water World. A taxi into the Marina Mall in Abu Dhabi, about 30kms, costs around UAE70 each way (approximately A$20).

A great hotel, would certainly recommend it.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasViceroy, Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear Sue M,

I was thrilled to read that you enjoyed your recent stay and that you were able to enjoy some of the numerous dining options available at Yas Viceroy. It is always pleasing to read such positive feedback about our colleagues and it would be my great pleasure to host you again, should the opportunity arise.

Kind regards,

Oliver Bruns
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,261
    579
    164
    54
    44
See reviews for
813
1,119
142
437
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (704)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We had 4 days and 5 nights at the Yas Viceroy. From the moment we walked into Reception until the moment we left, we were treated royally. The staff were very effiicent and helpful, all were anxious that we should enjoy our stay - so we did! The rooms are large although everything is technical now, the lights and signs are all push button so we managed to confuse ourselves - and the cleaners - a few times. Beds extremely comfortable (and this is from two people who are slaves to their backs!). We had a half board booking so ate in Origins each evening but it was very nice so we didn't feel the need to try any of the others, although we would have if we had stayed longer. One evening was Latin American so we paid a bit extra for a drinks package but that was about it.
We spent time at the Quiet Pool on top of the Marina Wing - one of the lifeguards comes round with water, fruit kebabs and cold flannels in the heat of the day, great idea. The pool on top of the main building is for families and therefore larger (and noisier).
We had a trip out on the "hop on, hop off" bus to see the Mosque (well worth a visit) and just stayed on to see the other sights. Hotel can arrange this easily for you. And we also used the shuttle to go to the beach, about 10 minutes away.
The F1 track is just outside the window so very exciting if you are into the Grand Prix. They were practicisng for a day when we were there so it was very noisy but of course this cannot be helped. People pay a fortune to stay here on Race Day (in fact I think there is a minimum stay of 4 nights).
It has the "WOW" Factor, most definitely and we will be back! Although not in Grand Prix week!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SmirkingPixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasViceroy, Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear SmirkingPixie,

Thank you for such a wonderful review of Yas Viceroy and the surrounding Abu Dhabi attractions. I was delighted to read that your stay was memorable and that you would choose to visit us again. On behalf of everyone at Yas Viceroy, it would be our great pleasure to welcome you back.

Warm regards,

Oliver Bruns
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

If you are looking for a treat stay a few days here. But, rent a car to maximise your flexibility and freedom to do what you want. Fly into Abu Dhabi and visit That City. Dubai is only 1 hours drive from the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whowon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasViceroy, Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear whowon,

Thank you for your positive review of Yas Viceroy. Recommendations from previous guests are certainly a great compliment indeed.
I hope you visit us again.

Kind regards,

Oliver Bruns
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

I really like the decor in this hotel. It is funky inside and out. I have stayed here a couple of times and like it a lot. The pool is nothing to write home about but the bars are pretty cool for drinks and the staff very friendly and nice.

Pretty good room service.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cat_holiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasViceroy, Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear Cat_holiday,

Firstly, thank you for continuing to choose stay with us here at Yas Viceroy. I was delighted to read that you find our colleagues to be friendly and nice and that you enjoy our numerous food and beverage outlets.
I look forward to welcoming you back to Yas Viceroy.

Kind regards,

Oliver Bruns
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile

We went to yas viceroy as part of a concert and stay package. We chose to upgrade to a marina suite. The check in was efficient even though the team were very busy due to the concert. The marina building is quite a walk from the main entrance, we found the hotel quite hard to navigate round generally. The room was spacious and I would say would appeal more to male guests with its black and white minimalist features. The bathroom amenities were good quality and the Nespresso machine in the room was a welcome addition. I found the room to be really cold despite changing the AC several times it didn't really change the temperature. The view from the room was spectacular if you are an F1 fan, looking right over the yas circuit, however most disappointing was that you weren't allowed to go and sit on the balcony - despite there being chairs out there... Which we couldn't understand. The breakfast had plenty of choice and the service was good. We visited the sky lounge bar on the roof which was a spectacular setting even though the service was incredibly slow. The swimming pools were ok, not the best place to relax as very small and crowded although the ice lollies and cold towels were great.
Overall I wasn't blown away by this hotel - it was very business like and not a hotel I would choose to stay at for a holiday or a break away.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Expatdubz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasViceroy, Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear Expatdubz,

Thank you for your review. Whilst I was delighted to read that you enjoyed many aspects of your visit, I am sorry that not everything was to your liking. I note your comment regarding the balcony doors and I pleased to inform you that the entire hotel has now completed a project of work that involved replacing each and every balcony door in order to improve their operation. Should you change your mind, I would be delighted to host you again at Yas Viceroy.

Kind regards,

Oliver Bruns
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kabul, Afghanistan
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile

Funky location on Yas island literally in the middle of the F1 race track. Good service, comfortable rooms and great pools, including a quiet pool and a separate pool for families.

Food was also good.

Recommended!

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Scannabanana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasViceroy, Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear Scannabanana,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to Yas Viceroy. I was delighted to read that you would recommend us and hope to see you back soon.

Kind regards,

Oliver Bruns
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

It's location makes this an ideal hotel to visit the F1, Yas Waterworld or Ferrari World but don't expect to receive anything more than the central location. Service and facilities are more like a 3 star hotel. We booked a suite for 2 adults and 2 children for 2 nights so we could spend a day at the water park and 1 evening at the Rihanna concert. Supposedly all rooms are non smoking. Not true as ours stank of cigarettes and the explanation given was it was difficult to enforce the non smoking policy. Also, if you book extra beds in advance, as we did, do not assume you will get the extra beds. Make sure as soon as you check in you inspect the room as we made the mistake of checking in and going to Yas Waterworld for the entire day. On returning we had no extra beds and I was told by reception that none were available as they had run out. Only after speaking with the manager and showing proof that we had asked for extra beds 2 months in advance were they supplied. Other wise the quality of the rooms are OK but make sure you ask for someone to show you around the room when you check in. We were just handed a key and told the room was on the 4th floor without anyone escorting us to the room. Inside the room, everything is electronic and without assistance it is tough figuring out how to operate all the electric curtains, A/C, etc. We had dinner at Angar the first night and I have to stay it was a great meal, especially with the help of Chef Pradeep. Breakfast the next morning was OK. Lunch was a total disaster. We decided to try the restaurant near the ninth floor pool. We were served by a non English speaking waiter but we thought we had managed to get the order through. On ordering Shisha we were asked to move table as shisha is only served at the side of the hotel away from other guests. Not a bad idea expect for the fact the hotel allows you to smoke cigarettes practically anywhere despite being a non smoking hotel. After waiting 1 hour the Shisha never turned up but the staff were very helpful in explaining it was because A VIP guest had suddenly decided to have a shisa and therefore the sole shisha waiter was no longer available to serve mere mortals. The food was then delivered but unfortunately with egg and cheese in my dish even though I explicitly asked not to have them. Again the staff were very good in explaining that the reason for the mistake was that our waiter did not normally work in the hotel and was not good at English and they had bought him in for the day given how busy they were. The restaurant had 3 tables of 4 customers being served so clearly a very busy day. To top the lunch off, the waiter accidently spilt an entire cocktail on my son but he was very efficient in rushing around to ensure none of the hotel's furniture was spoilt by the spillage. Shame he never took much notice of my son so my wife and I had to shower him off, etc. Dinner that evening was good at Noodle box and the hotel had a good buzz to it ahead of the Rihanna concert. Would I stay there again? Very unlikely especially given the number of other hotels within a few minutes of this one that charge a fraction of the price.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rupesh h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasViceroy, Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear rupesh h,

I would like to sincerely apologise for your experience. In order to ensure that the challenges you faced are thoroughly investigated, I would appreciate if you could please contact me via yas.info@vicerohotelsandresorts.com.

Kind regards,

Oliver Bruns
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
17.8 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,183 reviews
8.3 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
18.1 mi away
Emirates Palace
Emirates Palace
#6 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#4 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
973 reviews
17.4 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#7 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,354 reviews
8.4 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Abu Dhabi, Grand Canal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi

Property: Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Address: Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#4 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#4 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#4 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#5 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#7 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 499
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As Yas Island Abu Dhabi's premier hotel, Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi sets the standard for exceptional service throughout its 499 impeccable rooms and suites, 11 fantastic dining venues and lounges, and the luxurious ESPA at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi. Guests marvel at the incredible LED canopy that not only emits a concert of colour and shade but also embraces the exhilarating Yas Marina Formula 1™ Circuit, defining the Abu Dhabi hotel as a landmark across Yas Island and one of the world's most extraordinary destinations. Delight in the art of cuisine at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi. Choose from a colourful host of eateries, from the freshest seafood and sushi to rustic Italian, regional Indian cuisine, and a stylish array of bars and lounges. For fantastic cuisine throughout the day, we have the perfect Abu Dhabi dining spot for every taste. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Holiday Gems, Odigeo, Travelbag, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi Hotel Yas Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing