We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellence in Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Ranked #8 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 October 2013

My husband and I had a 2 days stop-over at the Yas Viceroy on our way back from Europe (October 23, 2013) and couldn't have been happier with our choice. The friendliness, the attention to detail, service, cleanliness, the smiles, willingness to help, the choice of restaurants, the exquisite suite, the views and everything else the hotel offers.
We've arrived late, and although the Italian restaurant was at almost closing point, they were more than happy to stay back and cook a few more dishes. Where do you get that anywhere else just for 2 people??
Cannot fault the management for the general business operations. We, Australians, have much to learn to be in the same league. Without hesitation, we recommend this hotel 100%.

Thank you to the management and staff for making our stay so special and for the delicious chocolate cake that awaited in our room for my 50th birthday.

Peter and Adriana G.

Room Tip: The Marina Wing offers uninterrupted water views and it seems to be the quieter side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adriana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasViceroy, Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear Adriana G,

Thank you for making us part of such a special occasion and for your wonderful review of Yas Viceroy. I was delighted to read that we were able to make your stay with us so memorable and I do hope you choose to celebrate with us again!

Kind regards,

Oliver Bruns

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,285)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,131 - 2,137 of 3,285 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2013

We stayed here for the Rihanna concert and first impressions were good, check in was quick and efficient but we were just told which room to go to (unlike Dubai hotels where a member of staff takes you to your room) this may have been as the hotel was very busy due to the concert. The room was very spacious, very clean and had a great view of the Grand Prix track.
We went to the Poll area on the 8th floor to find they only had a hand full of sun loungers which were all in the shade and all taken by other guests so we tried the other pool which was just as busy, considering its a huge hotel and caters for big events I would have thought they would have been more organized however the guys working by the pool did their best and after an hour managed to find some loungers/chairs which was kind of them.
We ordered room service which wasn't anything great, the meat wasn't cooked great but we were in a rush so didn't bother to send it back just left it.
The bars are pretty cool, good music and atmosphere and the overall look of the hotel was great I just think as it was such a busy night attention to detail wasn't the best - however I would stay here again if I was going to the Grand Prix/concert/waterpark/Ferrari world but there isn't much else to do there.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chloeannmcnally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasViceroy, Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear Chloe-Ann81,

I appreciate you taking the time review your recent stay at Yas Viceroy. We were indeed extremely busy over the period you visited us and have internally addressed many of the points raised in your post in order to ensure they do not reoccur. We pride ourselves on exceeding our guests expectations at all times and I am sorry on this occasion that we were unable to do so.
I am thrilled to read however, that you would in fact choose to stay with us again and I sincerely look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Oliver Bruns

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We arrived at the hotel having booked a deluxe Suite , and found they had upgraded us to a n exec suite it was fabulous , we went downstairs for dinner in the evening and had a fabulous Indian curry , all in all a lovely 2 day break in a very luxurious hotel

Room Tip: We had a Marina view room and was lovely but you can have a racetrack view if you wish I liked the m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timetraveller53_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasViceroy, Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear timetraveller53_9,

Thank you for taking the time to post your very complimentary thoughts on your recent stay at Yas Viceroy.
I hope you are able to visit us again soon.

Kind regards,

Oliver Bruns

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We had a four night stopover in Abu Dhabi on our way back to Australia from the UK and weren't disappointed with our choice of hotel. Our room overlooking the Marina was large with excellent furnishings and a very comfortable king sized bed. The hotel staff were all very pleasant and nothing seemed to be too much trouble for them. One nice touch was the supply of bottled water in the room which was replenished daily. Free wifi was also available throughout the hotel.

A buffet breakfast with a huge choice of food was included in our room rate and we tried three of the restaurants for our evening meals, all of which were reasonably priced with great menu selections.

There is a free shuttle bus servicing various places on Yas Island, including Ferrari World and Water World. A taxi into the Marina Mall in Abu Dhabi, about 30kms, costs around UAE70 each way (approximately A$20).

A great hotel, would certainly recommend it.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasViceroy, Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear Sue M,

I was thrilled to read that you enjoyed your recent stay and that you were able to enjoy some of the numerous dining options available at Yas Viceroy. It is always pleasing to read such positive feedback about our colleagues and it would be my great pleasure to host you again, should the opportunity arise.

Kind regards,

Oliver Bruns

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We had 4 days and 5 nights at the Yas Viceroy. From the moment we walked into Reception until the moment we left, we were treated royally. The staff were very effiicent and helpful, all were anxious that we should enjoy our stay - so we did! The rooms are large although everything is technical now, the lights and signs are all push button so we managed to confuse ourselves - and the cleaners - a few times. Beds extremely comfortable (and this is from two people who are slaves to their backs!). We had a half board booking so ate in Origins each evening but it was very nice so we didn't feel the need to try any of the others, although we would have if we had stayed longer. One evening was Latin American so we paid a bit extra for a drinks package but that was about it.
We spent time at the Quiet Pool on top of the Marina Wing - one of the lifeguards comes round with water, fruit kebabs and cold flannels in the heat of the day, great idea. The pool on top of the main building is for families and therefore larger (and noisier).
We had a trip out on the "hop on, hop off" bus to see the Mosque (well worth a visit) and just stayed on to see the other sights. Hotel can arrange this easily for you. And we also used the shuttle to go to the beach, about 10 minutes away.
The F1 track is just outside the window so very exciting if you are into the Grand Prix. They were practicisng for a day when we were there so it was very noisy but of course this cannot be helped. People pay a fortune to stay here on Race Day (in fact I think there is a minimum stay of 4 nights).
It has the "WOW" Factor, most definitely and we will be back! Although not in Grand Prix week!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SmirkingPixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasViceroy, Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear SmirkingPixie,

Thank you for such a wonderful review of Yas Viceroy and the surrounding Abu Dhabi attractions. I was delighted to read that your stay was memorable and that you would choose to visit us again. On behalf of everyone at Yas Viceroy, it would be our great pleasure to welcome you back.

Warm regards,

Oliver Bruns

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

If you are looking for a treat stay a few days here. But, rent a car to maximise your flexibility and freedom to do what you want. Fly into Abu Dhabi and visit That City. Dubai is only 1 hours drive from the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whowon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasViceroy, Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear whowon,

Thank you for your positive review of Yas Viceroy. Recommendations from previous guests are certainly a great compliment indeed.
I hope you visit us again.

Kind regards,

Oliver Bruns

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

I really like the decor in this hotel. It is funky inside and out. I have stayed here a couple of times and like it a lot. The pool is nothing to write home about but the bars are pretty cool for drinks and the staff very friendly and nice.

Pretty good room service.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cat_holiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasViceroy, Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear Cat_holiday,

Firstly, thank you for continuing to choose stay with us here at Yas Viceroy. I was delighted to read that you find our colleagues to be friendly and nice and that you enjoy our numerous food and beverage outlets.
I look forward to welcoming you back to Yas Viceroy.

Kind regards,

Oliver Bruns

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
17.8 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
3,410 reviews
8.3 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
13.8 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#4 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
1,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.1 mi away
Emirates Palace
Emirates Palace
#5 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
3,568 reviews
17.4 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#6 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
1,533 reviews
8.4 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Abu Dhabi, Grand Canal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi

Address: Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#4 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#4 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#7 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#7 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#8 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £106 - £228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 499
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As Yas Island Abu Dhabi's premier hotel, Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi sets the standard for exceptional service throughout its 499 impeccable rooms and suites, 11 fantastic dining venues and lounges, and the luxurious ESPA at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi. Guests marvel at the incredible LED canopy that not only emits a concert of colour and shade but also embraces the exhilarating Yas Marina Formula 1™ Circuit, defining the Abu Dhabi hotel as a landmark across Yas Island and one of the world's most extraordinary destinations. Delight in the art of cuisine at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi. Choose from a colourful host of eateries, from the freshest seafood and sushi to rustic Italian, regional Indian cuisine, and a stylish array of bars and lounges. For fantastic cuisine throughout the day, we have the perfect Abu Dhabi dining spot for every taste. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Holiday Gems, Ctrip TA, LoveHolidays, Travelbag, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi Hotel Yas Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing