We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Dinner” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Ranked #3 of 130 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

I stayed at this hotel a few years ago and regularly visit for dinner on the Terrace, overlooking the F1 track. The hotel itself is stunning and never ceases to amaze. The food and service are both excellent. The night we visited was a colleague's birthday and they provided a cake, iced with her name, a lovely touch. It's well worth the visit and the buffet at Origins is always good value.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasViceroy, Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Paul H,

It is lovely to read a review from a loyal guest. I am delighted that you enjoy both the numerous dining options at the hotel and the accompanied service. I am glad that we were able to contribute to the birthday celebrations of your colleague and I hope to be able to welcome you back to Yas Viceroy in the near future.

Kind regards,

Oliver Bruns
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,890 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,095
    542
    156
    52
    45
See reviews for
727
1,061
126
412
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (668)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

Usually stay at crowne plaza but booked up so viceroy was next option...fantastic rooms with great places to eat. Angkar and noodle bar are superb. Great pool on top of building 2 ...adults only. only down side is the music from the Rush nightclub which can be heard serveral floors away.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank wattO64_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasViceroy, Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear wattO64_13,

Thank you for taking the time to provide such a wonderful review. Whilst I was disappointed to read that you experienced some noise impacts from Rush, I was delighted that you found our rooms and dining options to be fantastic. It would be my great pleasure to welcome you back to Yas Viceroy.

Kind regards,

Oliver Bruns
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

Really amazing and special hotel,i ve never seen that in my life! The F and B part was good but not as i expected. The service was very very slow maybe due at The GP. The food served was really good. It was actually a nice experience in this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasViceroy, Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear John M,

It is always wonderful to read a review that describes Yas Viceroy as amazing! I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us, but disappointed that you experienced slow service. I hope you choose visit us again soon.

Kind regards,

Oliver Bruns
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

For its unique architectural design especially at night the panoramic view is fantastic, location is accessible, foods are affordabl and e staff are courteous and very accomodating...
Keep up your excellent management...

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Celina0406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasViceroy, Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Celina0406,

Please accept my sincere thanks for taking the time to post your wonderful thoughts on Yas Viceroy. Feedback, such as yours, is a wonderful motivator and reward for all the effort our colleagues put towards guest care.
Thank you for taking the time to recognize it and I hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Oliver Bruns
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

We love going to this hotel. We are always so warmly welcomed and recognized at returning guests. We often have little welcome notes waiting for us in the room! The staff, from reservation to check in, check out and everything in between are so friendly and pleasant. The beach is down the road but there are cars going back and forth from the hotel so we like to head down there for a bit of paddle boarding. Such a lovely hotel, one of our favorites when we need a little weekend break.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lamisse M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasViceroy, Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Mees M,

It is delightful to read such a positive review from such a loyal guest. I hope you need a little weekend break again soon, as it would be my great pleasure to welcome you back to Yas Viceroy.

Kind regards,

Oliver Bruns
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lechlade
Level Contributor
123 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

A difficult hotel to review because there is good bad & indifferent with much inconsistency. The hotel is clearly in a unique position but you may feel fairly isolated.
We visited with friends, I arranged the trip but the hotel decided our friends would be treated like VIP's & we were the poor relation. I am very happy for my friends to get the service they deserve but play fair. This started at check-in where we were told by the most miserable unwelcoming receptionist that we would have our room in around 90 minutes. There was no welcome drink or cool towel which we have always received in Dubai hotels. When an enquiry was made about breakfast we were told that would be a ridiculously high price as our package hadn't started & completely the opposite attitude to the Royal Mirage where we stayed in June & received a complimentary light breakfast with our early check-in. Just a coffee & croissant is all that is needed.
We met up with our friends who had an entirely different check in with just a 10 minute wait for their room which had been upgraded to a suite. We were also then upgraded but only after pointing out the unfairness of the situation. However our friends had 3 fresh flower arrangements brought to them, none for us. For them a complimentary daily newspaper, not for us.
I can live without a newspaper & flowers but we all found the lack of consistency & lack of staff understanding over the half board option to be completely ridiculous & frustrating. Even a complaint to management revealed that they didn't understand the system & we didn't get any feedback in response to our complaint. The Arabic restaurant was really not good & getting a cup of coffee in Origins at breakfast time was a test of our patience.
However there were some outstanding staff, Hung did all he could to help us & the trainee sake sommelier & chef in Kazu were fabulous. We ate well at the Indian & Italian restaurants and at The Noodle Box. Happy Hour 5-7pm on the terrace by Origins was a pleasure.
We felt that the majority of the issues with this hotel revolved around its identity issues, is it for business or pleasure? Certainly a combination of the two isn't offering the tourist the usual standard expected from a five star experience.
There's plenty of hotel choice in the UAE so come on Viceroy to compete get your staff trained & make staying at the hotel a special experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasViceroy, Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Amanda B,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a comprehensive review of your recent stay and overall experience at Yas Viceroy. We rely on feedback, such as yours, to not only educate our colleagues but to motivate them to strive for excellence. I am of course concerned with many aspects of your review, not least of all your feedback around inconsistencies. As it appears from your review that your companions received the level of service one would expect at Yas Viceroy,
I would appreciate it if you could please contact me at yas.info@vicerohotelsandresorts.com to enable me to investigate this further. I hope to hear from you.

Kind regards,

Oliver Bruns
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

This hotel came recommended by a travel agent for our first visit to Abu Dhabi. The hotel is primarily a business hotel but is clearly trying to appeal to the tourist end also. The only criticism I have is that they offered a half board package which didn't seem to be understood by the staff and whereby the details differed from one restaurant to another and from night to night. That aside this is a fantastic hotel; the design is stunning, the staff very professional and welcoming and the rooms were superb. We were lucky enough to be upgraded to a suite with a fantastic high spec bathroom, remote controlled facilities and luxurious bedding and fittings. There are 2 beautiful roof top swimming pools, one being an adults only and a fantastic ESPA spa. The choice of restaurants is particularly good and I would highly recommend Kazu, the Japanese restaurant. Food and staff were perfect here. Noodle Box and the Italian restaurants were also amongst our favourites, as was the stunning roof top bar skylight.
We are definitely planning a return visit and would love to combine this with the Grand Prix for which you have a track side view.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Karenhoyles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasViceroy, Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Karenhoyles,

I appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay at Yas Viceroy on TripAdvisor. I was delighted to read that you are planning a return visit and note your comments regarding our half board package – the particulars of which I will be re-addressing with all staff. Your wonderful comments about Kazu have been shared with the team as they are a wonderful motivator to keep striving for excellence.
I sincerely hope to welcome you back for F1 2014!

Kind regards,

Oliver Bruns
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
17.8 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,946 reviews
13.9 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#2 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 881 reviews
17.4 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#9 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas
8.3 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
18.1 mi away
Emirates Palace
Emirates Palace
#10 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi

Property: Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Address: Yas Island Leisure Drive, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#3 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#3 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#4 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#4 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#7 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 499
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As Yas Island Abu Dhabi's premier hotel, Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi sets the standard for exceptional service throughout its 499 impeccable rooms and suites, 11 fantastic dining venues and lounges, and the luxurious ESPA at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi. Guests marvel at the incredible LED canopy that not only emits a concert of colour and shade but also embraces the exhilarating Yas Marina Formula 1™ Circuit, defining the Abu Dhabi hotel as a landmark across Yas Island and one of the world's most extraordinary destinations. Delight in the art of cuisine at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi. Choose from a colourful host of eateries, from the freshest seafood and sushi to rustic Italian, regional Indian cuisine, and a stylish array of bars and lounges. For fantastic cuisine throughout the day, we have the perfect Abu Dhabi dining spot for every taste. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Holiday Gems, Hotelopia, Agoda, Hotels.com and Travelbag so you can book your Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi Hotel Yas Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing