We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice service, very modern”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Ranked #5 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I liked the hotel, we were there for a conference on the Yas circuit so it was very practical. But be warned Yas Island is 30 min form Abu Dhabi. It is only convenient for Ferrari, Waterpark or the racetrack. The restaurants were very good, the pools delicious, first class service. The room is a bit too modern with a glass bathroom. It is impossible to go to bathroom without disturbing someone else in the room in the middle of the night. Also a very weird light control switch (either at one panel or one remote control). No switches in the bathroom (all the walls are made of glass!!!).

Room Tip: Ask a room in the main building as the marina building is a long walk from the reception.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Onvoyage6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasViceroy, Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Dear Onvoyage6,

Thank you for your Trip Advisor review. I was glad to read that you liked your stay at Yas Viceroy and that you found the service to be first class. The hotel certainly has some striking design features and I was sorry to read that these were not to your taste.
I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Yas Viceroy.

Kind regards,

Oliver Bruns

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,139)
There are newer reviews for Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,981 - 1,987 of 3,139 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

Recently stayed for one night with a group of friends. When we arrived we carries our own luggage from the car, not really something that guests should do in a 5 star establishment. Check in was fast and we were given 2 deluxe twins rooms. The rooms were very spacious plenty of towels, robes slippers etc. If you are looking to take a shower/bath in privacy then you may not want to stay here. The bathroom has glass walls with slightly frosted glass, there was also a gap in the door meaning that whoever you are with can see into the bathroom. We didn't eat here so cannot comment on the food. Overall we enjoyed our stay in the Viceroy.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Tina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasViceroy, Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Dear Tinadubai,

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at Yas Viceroy, but disappointed that you had to transport your own luggage. As you know, this is something that should have been undertaken for you. I hope you are able to visit us again to enjoy the numerous dining options on offer.

Kind regards,

Oliver Bruns

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

One of the best stays in Abu Dhabi.. Room right on top of Formula One Track... Nice surroundings in Yas island.. Good Marina View... Nice night clubs & good hospitality from the hotel staff.. A hotel worth to stay when you visit Abu Dhabi... cheaper than many hotels around still you will get the best value of services & money...

Room Tip: Hotel & Rooms are fantastic... Only one disadvantage is that its away from Abu Dhabi city so it...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ocBIJoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasViceroy, Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Dear bcapricb,

What a wonderful review! On behalf of everyone at Yas Viceroy, thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful comments on Trip Advisor.
It would be my great pleasure to welcome you back to the hotel.

Kind regards,

Oliver Bruns

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Stayed here for a week the week after the Grand Prix. Overall the hotel is excellent. The only issue I have is that it is really a business hotel trying to cater for holiday makers and I am not sure it works. The location is ideal for Ferrari world and the water park and the hotel also supplies a bus to the beach, only a 5 minute drive. The town is about 30 mins away and if you really want to see Abu Dhabi that is where you need to go.
We were upgraded to a suite which was really nice, huge bed and superb bathroom. We ate in all the restaurants except for Origins ( buffet). The only restaurant I wouldn't recommend was the Arabic, we were disappointed. The Japanese and Indian were excellent.
The good news for adults is that there is an adults only pool which is on the 8th floor. The only bad bit is that shadow covers most of it by early afternoon.
All the staff I came in to contact with were friendly and helpful.
To conclude, it is a wonderful hotel with great rooms, great staff and great restaurants. However I would not recommend this for families or for people looking for a real holiday hotel. It is worth a visit but 3 or 4 days but that would be enough.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GloucsTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasViceroy, Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Dear GloucsTraveller,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on Yas Viceroy. I was glad to read that you found the hotel to be ‘excellent’ and that on this occasion; we were able to upgrade you to a Suite. Whilst it is always wonderful to receive such positive feedback regarding our hotel dining options, I am of course very disappointed that your experience at Atayeb was not to the standard we demand. I have brought this matter to the attention of the Director of Food & Beverage.
I hope you choose to stay with us again.

Kind regards,

Oliver Bruns

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Stayed for one night and was an incredible experience, especially because gp3 were testing on the track.

Everything was amazing. Must mention the staff who all congratulated after I ran a half. A little thing but goes down well.

One thing of note is that the pools are in the shade quite early due to location. Worth noting.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasViceroy, Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Dear Andrew C,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor. I agree, when the Yas Marina Circuit is in use, there is certainly a wonderful atmosphere in and around the hotel. I was delighted to read that your experience at Yas Viceroy was amazing and I hope to be able to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Oliver Bruns

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

I was staying at the Viceroy Hotel for 7 nights, because of a business trip to Abu Dhabi, and I really loved it! The room is spacious and I like the design and the details of the interior equipment. The room at the Marina Wing was with direct sea view, quiet, and I could nearly touch the boats in the port. Being in the industry, I know how important it is, that staff is motivated and gives every customer special attention, and I have to admit that all staff I was dealing with, was very friendly and helpful. There is an ESPA Spa, and I had a great experience with the treatment I received, and I also appreciated the individual treat of the Spa staff. As I was traveling on my own I do not like to sit alone in a restaurant, and I ordered room service several times, which I also want to underline that the quality of food is excellent and as I follow a special diet they tried to fulfill my extra orders. The feeling of the formula 1 is also special, and Yas Island is a good spot to have a good time in Abu Dhabi.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasViceroy, Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Dear Andrea B,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at Yas Viceroy. I was delighted to read that you had such an enjoyable time with us and that we were able to cater to your needs. I have shared your review with the hotel colleagues; as such great praise is a fabulous reward for their continued and consistent efforts. It would be my great pleasure to welcome you back to Yas Viceroy.

Kind regards,

Oliver Bruns

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Claim to fame is that it is right on the Formula 1 racetrack. Aside from that it is an odd design without much warmth,no garden or real green space( close to a desert!) Rooms are large with balconies that you can really use due to the birdcage type of structure. Right on flight path so at 5 am there is noise.Simple things lke finding a plug that worked in teh room was complicated.....

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasViceroy, Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Dear Adam B,

I am sorry to read that you experienced some challenges during your stay at Yas Viceroy. We take great pride in the striking and unique design of the building and I am sorry that the architecture was not to your liking. I hope you consider staying with us again.

Kind regards,

Oliver Bruns

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
17.8 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,226 reviews
8.3 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
18.1 mi away
Emirates Palace
Emirates Palace
#7 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#4 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
995 reviews
17.4 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#6 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,393 reviews
8.4 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Abu Dhabi, Grand Canal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi

Address: Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#4 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#4 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#4 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#5 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#7 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £95 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 499
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As Yas Island Abu Dhabi's premier hotel, Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi sets the standard for exceptional service throughout its 499 impeccable rooms and suites, 11 fantastic dining venues and lounges, and the luxurious ESPA at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi. Guests marvel at the incredible LED canopy that not only emits a concert of colour and shade but also embraces the exhilarating Yas Marina Formula 1™ Circuit, defining the Abu Dhabi hotel as a landmark across Yas Island and one of the world's most extraordinary destinations. Delight in the art of cuisine at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi. Choose from a colourful host of eateries, from the freshest seafood and sushi to rustic Italian, regional Indian cuisine, and a stylish array of bars and lounges. For fantastic cuisine throughout the day, we have the perfect Abu Dhabi dining spot for every taste. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelbag, Holiday Gems, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi Hotel Yas Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing