We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“2 nights in November” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Ranked #3 of 130 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Al Ain, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“2 nights in November”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

We spent 2 nights at Yas Viceroy last month. It was a very pleasant stay. We enjoyed the modern design, the extremely friendly staff, and the small art exhibit in the Marina lobby.
I was disappointed, however, to find no USB outlet in the room. Even much simpler hotels now often provide a USB outlet/iPod dock in the rooms.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RandGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,893 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,097
    542
    157
    52
    45
See reviews for
730
1,061
126
412
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (669)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

Beautiful hotel but with not so interesting experiences. We've to keep calling to let them know our room items we're not working! Their wonderful housekeeping staff were very efficient and that certainly made up for these unpleasant experience. For such a '5 stars' hotel, we were rather shock to be treated as 'transparent' in one of their well known restaurant during our both visits. They seems to prefer the Caucasian than the Asian. What a shame!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasViceroy, Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Angela C,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I was very concerned to read your comment regarding perceived racial bias. Can I please ask that you contact me via yas.info@viceroyhotelsandreorts.com, to enable me to fully investigate your experience.

Kind regards,

Oliver Bruns
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
106 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed in Viceroy in late October 2013 for a few days to experience F1 racing. The program included 3 concerts (J Zee, Muse, Depeche Mode) which made it unparalleled weekend retreat idea. The hotel was predictably overcrowded so be sure to book a table for the dinner in advance otherwise the only option is in-room dining. Our deluxe room faced the race circuit so we could watch the race from the balcony. The marina was full of yachts these days and discos ended only at 4-5 am which was a bit puzzling why the administration didn't dare to impose reasonable limitations on that. We visited Monte Carlo beach Club which is some 15 minutes from the hotel. It was an island of privacy. The overall experience was very positive. Probably planning to get there back in January with kids.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Valentyn_Kyiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasViceroy, Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Valentyn_Kyiv,

What a treat to be in Abu Dhabi during the F1! It certainly is a busy time of year at the hotel and advance bookings are always recommended to ensure you are able to enjoy all the food and beverage options we have on offer. I was glad to read that you were allocated a room facing the Yas Marina Circuit, with all the action right in front of you. Unfortunately we have no control over the adjacent Yas Marina and I was sorry to read that you were impacted from the noise.
I sincerely hope you choose to visit us in January and I look forward to welcoming you back to Yas Viceroy.

Kind regards,

Oliver Bruns
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at the Viceroy for two nights and we loved it. The hotel was fully booked but unlike other hotels that I stayed in, the service was not affected at all..

Roooms were spacious, modern and stylish with complementary cake and nespresso machine and capsules (on top of coffee n tea of course). Ours had nice balcony with beautiful Marina views. Nice little sitting area as well.

Staff were extremely polite and helpful. They attended to any requests we has promptly. The lads at the guests' valet parking service were brillant too.

Good selection of restaurants and a great breakfaat buffet with a very wide selection.

Ferrari World and Yas Water World minutes away. I suppose if I had to find something negative then its the fact that the centre of Abu Dhabi is a good 20-25 minutes drive away. Having said that, I will most definitely stay at the Yas Viceroy if I ever visit Abu Dhabi again..

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Yasser T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasViceroy, Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Yasser T,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I was delighted to read that your experience at Yas Viceroy was such a positive one and that you would choose to stay with us again. I have shared your feedback with our colleagues as it is a great source of motivation. It would be my great pleasure to welcome you back to Yas Viceroy.

Kind regards,

Oliver Bruns
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

From the hotel lobby to the room, it's absolutely fantastic. Great service. The skylite bar is terrific.i will definitely go back for a 2nd time. Pool is very nice, rooms are big and spacious. They have a good choice of restaurants for dine in and the breakfast spread is ample to satisfy everyone

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Roopalichauhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasViceroy, Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Roopalichauhan,

I was delighted to read your recent Trip Advisor review. To know that you would choose to visit us again is certainly a great compliment. I hope to be able to welcome you back to Yas Viceroy soon.

Kind regards,

Oliver Bruns
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

Excellent stay, again (2nd time). The rooms are very spacious, modern (in the Jetsons 60's sci-fi style) and very comfortable. We have stayed in both wings - marina wing seemed to be quieter with less kids. The hotel is built above a racetrack - so expect a bit of noise from the cars. Don't understand why people complain about that when it is quite clear that it is the only hotel in the world straddling an F1 racetrack?? Read up about the hotel before you book, duhh...

Food - excellent. We have stayed over the weekend both times and the friday brunch is fantastic, with an excellent selection of food and drinks. Make sure that you make a reservation when you book a room as it is very popular with non residents. Also very good restaurants on site are the Indian (Angar), Japanese (Kazu) and Asian (Noodle Box) restaurants.

We will be back...

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scots_in_Oman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasViceroy, Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Scots_in_Oman,

Thank you for such a wonderful review! It is genuinely uplifting to receive such positive feedback from a loyal guest. I was delighted to read that you were able to enjoy our numerous dining options and hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Oliver Bruns
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
143 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

This is a very nice and modern hotel, situated in a race track. We stayed in a suite surrounded with glass panels...with a view of the race track and marina. The room really is modern that there's even a panel and remote control to control the lights, curtains and a/c.

The check-in was fast. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. They will patiently answer all your queries...and we had lots when we checked in and during our stay. There was supposed to be a photographic tour of the hotel but it was not available during the weekend.

The Sky pool located on the roof top was great. This was better than the one located in the marina wing. And when you visit this hotel, don't miss the Skylite Lounge. Fantastic view and ambience.

Hey by the way, read carefully the signs...or maybe it's just us...going from the latitude side to the longitude side (marina wing) was initially confusing but we got the hang of it. The lady on the reception will gladly explain it to you.

The weekend will not be complete without trying the spa. The massage was good. And the lounge where you can sit and relax afterwards was very nice with view of the marina.

We've stayed in a number of hotels in Abu Dhabi and this can be considered as one of the best ones, that is if you like the modern look. The only thing missing is the beach, if you prefer beach hotels that is. You will be given though complimentary access to the Yas Beach Club. Though this beach is not that great anyway. Use the pool instead.

Room Tip: Marina wing, with good view of both marina and race track (the one we had on 3rd floor was fantastic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam24112013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasViceroy, Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Sam24112013,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a thorough account of your recent stay at Yas Viceroy. I was delighted to read that you were able to make the most of our numerous leisure and recreation options. To be described as one of the best hotels in Abu Dhabi from a seasoned traveler is a fantastic compliment and I have shared your review with our team.
It would be my great pleasure to welcome you back to the Yas Viceroy.

Kind regards,

Oliver Bruns
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
17.8 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,951 reviews
13.9 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#2 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 888 reviews
17.4 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#6 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas
8.3 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
18.1 mi away
Emirates Palace
Emirates Palace
#10 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi

Property: Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Address: Yas Island Leisure Drive, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#3 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#3 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#4 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#4 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#7 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 499
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As Yas Island Abu Dhabi's premier hotel, Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi sets the standard for exceptional service throughout its 499 impeccable rooms and suites, 11 fantastic dining venues and lounges, and the luxurious ESPA at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi. Guests marvel at the incredible LED canopy that not only emits a concert of colour and shade but also embraces the exhilarating Yas Marina Formula 1™ Circuit, defining the Abu Dhabi hotel as a landmark across Yas Island and one of the world's most extraordinary destinations. Delight in the art of cuisine at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi. Choose from a colourful host of eateries, from the freshest seafood and sushi to rustic Italian, regional Indian cuisine, and a stylish array of bars and lounges. For fantastic cuisine throughout the day, we have the perfect Abu Dhabi dining spot for every taste. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Holiday Gems, Hotels.com and Travelbag so you can book your Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi Hotel Yas Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing