We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Al Raha Beach Hotel(Abu Dhabi)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,539)
Filter reviews
3,539 results
Traveller rating
2,556
676
195
61
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,556
676
195
61
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrace trackferrari worldmarina wingnoodle boxskylite barorigins restaurantrooftop poolsquiet poolfamily poolmain buildingdeluxe suiteice lolliesgrand prixwater worldadult poolremote controlamazing hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,286 - 2,291 of 3,539 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2013

I Spent 10 Days in Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi. Real it was the best vacation i ever had !
Every thing i need i found before i ask. Smiley faces of from the employees.
Wonderful setting with different view, Including of curse Ferrai world.
Definitely i will come back again

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AHOmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We booked this hotel because we wanted to be spoilt, we were looking for warm weather in December, somewhere away from the normal traveller. The hotel is amazing, whilst pricy, you get what you pay for, the rooms are great, the food in the restaurants are worth the money, the chef's do a fantastic job, we had some of the best tasting food we've ever had. The location is beautiful, overlooking the marina, very peaceful except for the sporadic cars going around the race track of an evening which actually adds to the atmosphere.

A point to note, if you want to sit by the quiet adults only pool, get there early, there aren't enough sun loungers for everyone and if you arrive after 12 you'll have to wait. As we're early risers this didn't apply to us.

The only bad thing is apparently if you have money you can let your children behave as badly as they want and you won't be stopped. Our romantic evening was spoilt in the Indian restaurant by a family who let their children make as much noise as they wanted and were running round the table. When a complaint was registered with the maître d' the answer was "well, they're children, we can find you a table outside", to which 3 separate couples took him up on the offer.

This one incident didn't spoil the trip, just the evening, however we will be going back to this hotel as everything else was perfect.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loulou585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasViceroy, Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Dear Loulou585,

Thank you for your review about Yas Viceroy.

It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay overall with us. I have reviewed your feedback regarding the behaviour of children at our restaurant with the team and I fully agree that we can manage this much better. We will ensure that our team is now more comfortable in dealing with such situation as of course everyone should be able to enjoy their dining experience.

I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Oliver Bruns

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Spent 5 days including Christmas and everything was perfect. Late booking after ghastly experience at the Ritz Carlton in Dubai. One of the best Christmas experiences of all time. A big thank you to all concerned and will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robertbyron p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Stayed over Christmas and was an overall great experience. The setting is fantastic as are the rooms and staff. Added bonus is that the Ferrari fun park is right next door which shouldn't be missed either.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

This is a unique hotel due to its location overlooking the iconic F1 race track .Its layout is quite complicated and its easy to get lost! It is ultra modern with luxury rooms and facilities. The bar has a great atmosphere and for a short stay I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevemardon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews