We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hotel to stay at in Abu Dhabi...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Ranked #5 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 February 2014

I recently stayed at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi on a business trip. The hotel is an excellent choice for business travellers. It is located in close proximity to Saadiyat Island where our meetings were held. The room was stunning overlooking the Yas Marina and the Yas Circuit. The breakfast buffet at Origins was sumptuous with a wide variety of healthy offerings to start the day. The selection of restaurants at the hotel is exceptional. We had a group dinner at Kazu the Japanese restaurant which was the highlight of our stay, excellent selection of shushi and sashimi with several signature dishes to select from. I also tried the Italian restaurant Amici and the Indian restaurant Angar both superb, the quality of food and level of personalised service is outstanding. The hotel offers complimentary high-speed wi-fi and a fantastic fully equipped gym located on the top floor, two things that are extremely important to me on business trips. The staff are very friendly and anticipated all my needs making the stay that much more enjoyable and pleasant. As I will be in Abu Dhabi more frequently this year I look forward to returning to Yas Viceroy again very soon.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amit_Arora_Dubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasViceroy, Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Dear Amit_Arora_Dubai,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful impressions of Yas Viceroy on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and I do hope that you will visit us again soon.

Sincerely,

Oliver Bruns

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,133)
There are newer reviews for Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,919 - 1,925 of 3,133 reviews

Reviewed 31 January 2014

One of the best hotels, with modern amenities and perfect room specially the marina rooms, with perfect outside view.. very close to yas waterpark and ferrari world.. Free shuttle to yas water park and to ferrari world in 30 mins intervals.. I stayed in this hotel from 25-jan-2014 to 27-jan-2014

Room Tip: Marina view rooms..
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ankyeverma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

I stayed at the Yas Viceroy for a 4-day business trip in January 2014, and had a standard room.

This is what I liked:
1. Excellent free WiFi throughout the hotel, even in conference rooms and the lobby.
2. Breakfast and lunch buffet were ample and tasty; the eating area is bright and comfortable.
3. Staff is extremely friendly, helpful, and efficient -- this is truly excellent at this hotel.
4. Futuristic styling in hotel -- very interesting design!

What is a bit unusual about this hotel:
1. Distances between your room (if you are in tower 2) and the rest of the hotel are challenging. Long hallways, up one elevator to cross the bridge, then either up or down in another elevator to get to your room. It takes some getting used to, and it can be a bit confusing and time-consuming.
2. The hotel is surrounded in great part by a lattice of diamond-shaped panels that keep the intense sun from pounding down on the hotel. While this helps keep things cooler, there are no view of any kind from many rooms.
3. Not sure where smoking is allowed in certain places in the hotel, but walking past entrances to larger gathering area (night club? never bothered to check) near the restaurants you can smell stale smoke. Not very appetizing.

Tips:
1. Ask for a room that has a view (if that is important to you). On the other hand, there is not much to see except the small marina and the Formula 1 track that encircles the hotel.
2. Ask for a room in Tower 1 or that is on level 2 in Tower 2 to save you some time.
3. Ask for a room near the elevators so you don't have to walk so much up and down the hallway.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SwissMike1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasViceroy, Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Dear SwissMike1234,

Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor.

It was a pleasure to have you with us and I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay overall. Of course, it is true to say that distances can be somewhat long due to the race track running through the hotel and hence a large number of rooms is located in our second building.

I have noted your comment regarding the smoke smell in some of our areas and I will be working to resolve this in the near future. The only area within the hotel is Rush Bar, overlooking the race track, and we are currently working to insulate the bar better from the public areas. We expect that this will eliminate the smoke smell.

I hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Oliver Bruns

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Upgraded to suite by haggling, was an extra €45 a night over a standard room. Very spacious, beauty of a bath. Very good service and breakfast. By the unique design of the hotel, your view from the room will be very much blocked by the skeleton like structure around the hotel. So don't count too much on seeing a lot from the room.

Room Tip: By the unique design of the hotel, your view from the room will be very much blocked by the skeleton...
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

This hotel is really one of the best in the world!
We had a room with a balcony that overlooked part of the F1 track and the marina.
Excellent facilities and a very comfortable room, nice and luxurious with free wifi.
The most valuable factor is the people working there.
I surely recommend this hotel and i would stay again with pleasure.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moysiadis V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

AMONG the range of architectural curiosities and developer statements around the UAE capital, Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi ranks as a stand-out.
And when dusk falls, it comes into a league all its own.
Part of the modestly-sized, but growing, Viceroy group, this is the only hotel to straddle a grand prix track. From the moment you cross the bridge over the circuit, it matches luxury with futuristic style. The lobby is a designer dream, and the numerous restaurants something to shout about, not least Angar, the cut above Indian eaterie. All have seats inside and out, for those cooler months.
The room we stayed in was possibly the most stylish of any hotel I have stayed in, offering a view of both the circuit and the marina, to complete a memorable stay.
With the Skylite bar on the top floor, beneath that iconic roof illuminating shell structure, and the two stunning pool areas, this is a hotel like no other.

Room Tip: If you are a GP fan, then you might want a room facing the track. Check there's no race event on...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasViceroy, Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Dear David D,

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor. It is wonderful to read how you have depicted the amazing design and location of Yas Viceroy. We also pride ourselves with last year's TimeOut Abu Dhabi award for Angar restaurant being voted as the best Indian restaurant in Abu Dhabi!

Please do visit us again soon.

Kind regards,

Oliver Bruns

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

we stayed at the Yas Viceroy # times so far and heading there again next month. What I like best is the friendliness of the staff, and I mean ALL the staff.. with two kids, and my son gets into everything, wherever he roams, whatever he touches I find a welcoming friendly staff talking to him and helping him with whatever he asks, no matter how silly a 5 years old kid could be, they are willing and happy to help. Nothing can beat that !
They have a kids club, but not always available, even though the hotel is full of kids.

The concierge is pleasantly helpful too, they are always willing to help and extend their services willingly to whatever is needed to make us comfortable. The only problem is that they are always busy and there is a good wait to be served.

I love the hotel because of the service, I know there is a pool, but I have not used it.. we usually go outdoors, and with the help of the concierge we enjoy our trip - always .

Room Tip: we always take the same rooms because I ask for connected rooms, its quiet and clean, and only once...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zeina b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
17.8 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,220 reviews
8.3 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
18.1 mi away
Emirates Palace
Emirates Palace
#7 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#4 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
992 reviews
8.4 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Abu Dhabi, Grand Canal
17.4 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#6 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi

Address: Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#4 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#4 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#4 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#5 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#7 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £94 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 499
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As Yas Island Abu Dhabi's premier hotel, Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi sets the standard for exceptional service throughout its 499 impeccable rooms and suites, 11 fantastic dining venues and lounges, and the luxurious ESPA at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi. Guests marvel at the incredible LED canopy that not only emits a concert of colour and shade but also embraces the exhilarating Yas Marina Formula 1™ Circuit, defining the Abu Dhabi hotel as a landmark across Yas Island and one of the world's most extraordinary destinations. Delight in the art of cuisine at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi. Choose from a colourful host of eateries, from the freshest seafood and sushi to rustic Italian, regional Indian cuisine, and a stylish array of bars and lounges. For fantastic cuisine throughout the day, we have the perfect Abu Dhabi dining spot for every taste. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travelbag, Holiday Gems, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi Hotel Yas Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing