We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exactly what you'll expect from a 5-star hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Ranked #5 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Exactly what you'll expect from a 5-star hotel”
Reviewed 14 February 2014

We stayed here for our company offsite. Everything is wonderful in Yas Viceroy- the staff, the room, the amenities, the food! The suite specifically assigned to me has a nice view of a yacht dock, only problem is that the door to the little private balcony was jammed. After our dinner, I went with some colleagues to Skylite (the rooftop lounge/bar of the hotel) for some drinks and the place is absolutely stunning! Overall, we had a good stay and the whole team definitely enjoyed our offsite.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sgt_sid16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,022 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,200
    564
    161
    54
    43
See reviews for
776
1,102
135
426
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (693)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
midlands
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

While the Yas Viceroy is best known as the hotel straddling the FI track, it is nevertheless a popular choice for holidaymakers visiting Abu Dhabi.
It's theme is modern, with generous sized rooms with a dedicated seating area, not an afterthought that you might get at other hotels.
The bathroom has a (compact) bath, which should not be an issue as the walk-in shower is exceptional, with both overhead rain shower and a traditional 'sidewall' attachment.
The hotel has 2 pools (one for the family; the other a quieter area), while Yas beach is nearby (walking distance for those inclined).
Local entertainment maybe a little limited for some holidaymakers, restricted to this and other hotels nearby plus the theme parks (Ferrari and Water World) and Golf course. Certainly Yas Island will benefit once the nearby Mall is completed.
I am certainly not a F1 fan, but even I never tire of the view of the track, acknowledging that I am at one of the World's prestigious sporting locations and in a 5 Star hotel to boot.
There are ample restaurants in the hotel, all with their own individual qualities: the Indian restaurant is justifiably highly regarded (Murgh Massala is my recommendation) while the Origins Buffet is a personal favourite for its great choice, quality and enthusiasm of the Chefs.
The gym is OK, with the usual range of Aerobic equipment; those favouring heavy weight training sessions however may be a little disappointed at the lack of training stations.
The facilities at 5 Star hotels are usually a given, so catering, staff and service usually sets establishments apart.
I spent a lot of time at Origins, where the multi-national staff operate like one big happy family, all seemingly very content to be working here and with each other. Credit for this must be due to their immediate Management who have clearly worked hard to instil such qualities and contentment in their workers.
In my opinion this is the most pleasing aspect of the hotel, considering that staff engagement at 5 Star establishments can often be overly-formal. The Restaurant supervisors certainly 'muck in' and are particularly engaging: Tung with his energy and personality; Lak who exerts a calm, almost paternal influence, while the delightful young ladies and gentlemen all have infectious smiles, notably Shiren, who has been at the hotel since it opened, yet still retains so much enthusiasm.
The Bar staff (Vivek, Ritesh and Sajedul) amazed me with their efficiency during the busier functions; they must have minds lie calculators. I reserve special praise however for Sajedul, a highly knowledgeable and consummate professional with huge potential and surely destined for a successful career.
Surprisingly perhaps, given the hotel's association with Sporting events, there is no traditional Sports bar. That said, there is a rooftop open air bar and a night club at the hotel, with a Sports bar not too far away (walking (stumbling) distance) from the hotel at the Marina.
In summary, a unique hotel (even if you're not a F1 fan) with quality facilities and plenty of restaurant choices serving high-quality fare. Given it's proximity to the Airport, a lot of its trade is 'passing' which is a shame as guests don't get the chance to truly appreciate what the hotel has to offer.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank celticpen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasViceroy, Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Dear celticpen,

Thank you for sharing your extensive review of Yas Viceroy.

Your comments are very well received and I am sharing those with our team - of course in particular all the individuals you mentioned by name. Such comments make our team proud and work harder to ensure all of our guests have a wonderful time with us.

I have noted your point about the lack of a sports bar and we are actively looking into this idea as part of future renovation plans.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Oliver Bruns
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

We booked for New Year's Day buffet which for circa £70 per head was amazing value for the most incredible food and unlimited wine and cocktails served by attentive professional waiters.

The choice was unlimited ranging from fresh lobster to the dessert area which was in itself a visual feast!

Our table on the outside balcony overlooked the race track and it really was the best New Year's Day I have had.

Not to be missed for any trip to the Emirates!

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Yas Viceroy

We just stayed here for one night, we booked two guest Suites for our families as we wanted the extra space, fantastic layout and good views, the only problem with this hotel is it isn't that clean.

In the bathroom there was the usual array of goodies including a lip balm, this would have been lovely if the seal hadn't been broken and half used by he previous guests! Some of the surfaces were dusty and the shower in my Sister in Laws room had orange slime in between the tiles, housekeeping should really not let bathrooms get to this stage, particularly in a 5 star hotel. I sat out on the balcony in the morning but the glass balcony hadn't been cleaned in so long you couldn't see the views unless you stood up and looked over it.

That said, the buffet restaurant was great both for dinner and breakfast. The staff at the family pool were so attentive and brought our children complimentary ice lollies. There is also a kids playroom with a lovely lady who was fun to be around for the children. Real shame the cleanliness is lacking otherwise we would certainly have returned again soon.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jenna7jenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasViceroy, Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear jenna7jenna,

Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor.

I am terribly sorry to read of your poor impressions in terms of cleanliness and I apologize for the lack of attention you saw from us in this regard. I am sharing this with the team and we are taking steps right away to rectify this. We certainly pride ourselves in our clean and well maintained hotel and I will ensure that such does not occur again.

In the mean time, I see that you are residing nearby and hence it would be great if you could allow us to make this up to you on your next visit. Please contact me directly via yas.info@viceroyhotelsandresorts.com for future contact.

Kind regards,

Oliver Bruns
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

This has to be the best hotel I have ever stayed in. Our room over looked the GP track and marina. The room is huge and just about everything automated.

We ate at both Noodle Box and Amici. Both had amazing food and were easily able to cater to my wife's gluten intolerance. This had been a struggle in UAE. The staff were very friendly.

The views from the top pool area are amazing. A truely great place to relax and unwind before having to fly 14 hours back to Australia.

I would love to come back and stay when the GP is on.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

I recently stayed at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi on a business trip. The hotel is an excellent choice for business travellers. It is located in close proximity to Saadiyat Island where our meetings were held. The room was stunning overlooking the Yas Marina and the Yas Circuit. The breakfast buffet at Origins was sumptuous with a wide variety of healthy offerings to start the day. The selection of restaurants at the hotel is exceptional. We had a group dinner at Kazu the Japanese restaurant which was the highlight of our stay, excellent selection of shushi and sashimi with several signature dishes to select from. I also tried the Italian restaurant Amici and the Indian restaurant Angar both superb, the quality of food and level of personalised service is outstanding. The hotel offers complimentary high-speed wi-fi and a fantastic fully equipped gym located on the top floor, two things that are extremely important to me on business trips. The staff are very friendly and anticipated all my needs making the stay that much more enjoyable and pleasant. As I will be in Abu Dhabi more frequently this year I look forward to returning to Yas Viceroy again very soon.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amit_Arora_Dubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasViceroy, Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Amit_Arora_Dubai,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful impressions of Yas Viceroy on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and I do hope that you will visit us again soon.

Sincerely,

Oliver Bruns
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

One of the best hotels, with modern amenities and perfect room specially the marina rooms, with perfect outside view.. very close to yas waterpark and ferrari world.. Free shuttle to yas water park and to ferrari world in 30 mins intervals.. I stayed in this hotel from 25-jan-2014 to 27-jan-2014

Room Tip: Marina view rooms..
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ankyeverma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
17.8 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,115 reviews
17.4 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#8 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,300 reviews
8.3 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.1 mi away
Emirates Palace
Emirates Palace
#6 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,184 reviews
13.8 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#4 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
949 reviews
8.4 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Abu Dhabi, Grand Canal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi

Property: Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Address: Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#4 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#4 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#4 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#5 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#7 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 499
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As Yas Island Abu Dhabi's premier hotel, Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi sets the standard for exceptional service throughout its 499 impeccable rooms and suites, 11 fantastic dining venues and lounges, and the luxurious ESPA at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi. Guests marvel at the incredible LED canopy that not only emits a concert of colour and shade but also embraces the exhilarating Yas Marina Formula 1™ Circuit, defining the Abu Dhabi hotel as a landmark across Yas Island and one of the world's most extraordinary destinations. Delight in the art of cuisine at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi. Choose from a colourful host of eateries, from the freshest seafood and sushi to rustic Italian, regional Indian cuisine, and a stylish array of bars and lounges. For fantastic cuisine throughout the day, we have the perfect Abu Dhabi dining spot for every taste. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Destinology, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travelbag, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Holiday Gems, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi Hotel Yas Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing