We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently great!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Ranked #5 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Whether for business or pleasure, I always enjoy my stays here. Good choice of restaurants and great breakfast. Rooms are comfortable and are quiet. Check in could be quicker would be my only downside and I much prefer a room in the main building. It us a short hope from Abu Dhabi airport and the right side of Abu Dhabi if you are driving from Dubai by car and is very easy to find.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Wildsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasViceroy, Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

Dear Wildsk,

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor. It is a pleasure to read that you are enjoying your stays with us and I do hope that you will be back soon again.

I noted your comment about the speed of check-in and I will see with the team how we can resolve this and I would like to encourage you to state your preference regarding a room in the main building on your next visit, so that we can update your records with us to reflect this.

Kind regards,

Oliver Bruns

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,171)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,919 - 1,925 of 3,171 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

Always wanted to stay here after watching the F1. It didn't disappoint . Fabulous facility and fabulous staff. Really couldn't fault it. Will definitely return. Plenty of restaurants on site to suit all tastes. Free courtesy bus to a beautiful private beach. Just perfect for a February break.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Malcolm D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

My wife and I stayed her over New Years 2013/2014 as part of a 10 day holiday out in Abu Dhabi. We spent five days out at a Dessert Island resort before spending the remainder at Yas Viceroy. I can only give Yas Viceroy four stars due to a few simple issues. Without wanting to sound too conceited, both my wife and I are gold card holders of Etihad Airways. One of the reasons we chose Yas Viceroy was because of the heavy Etihad association (i.e. its right on top of the F1 track!) and the rewards / benefits you should get with their close association.
Nearly three months after my stay, I’m still waiting for my air miles to be credited to my account. So much for joined up. Also, after staying three days we realised we could have been receiving 25% off all evening meals. No-one bothered to inform us on check in. Seems suprising. In credit to the restaurant manager, and this stands the hotel in very good stead, he did offer us a 50% discount off our last meal so it was not a complete loss. However, it did involve many discussions and negotiations to secure this – not really necessary and could have been avoided by the check in staff recognising the Etihad Gold Cards and informing of promotions.
Anyway, that complaint aside, the hotel is pretty good. You can hear the F1 track being used (or at least the half of it that is for track driving experiences) so if you don’t like that sort of noise while relaxing by the pool, well you’ll hear it a lot. Location is great IMHO. The marina is right on your door step as are the restaurants etc of the hotel and the marina. The room is large, well equipped and super modern. Hotel restaurants were excellent, in particular the two oriental restaurants (Japanese and noodle place). They were very, very good.
As with most places in Abu Dhabi, there is a five star service delivered by a mixture of very competent staff (e.g. the restaurant manager, the kiwi guy working athe conceirge) mixed with some much, much less competent staff who might be good at smiling and saying good morning, but not really at delivering five star service.
I’d stay here again and would recommend it easily.
The hotel is not central to Abu Dhabi and getting there would be a bit of a trek from down town but if that is not a problem, well, it’s a great place to stay.
Only other problem was breakfast, it is not included. We dined in room (very lightly) each day, this was sufficient and given how hot it is, you don't really need to waste money on the full breakfast option. The marina restaurants are also very affordable so represent a good alternative to the big hotel buffet breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruski_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasViceroy, Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

Dear Bruski_11,

Thank you for posting your extensive review on TripAdvisor. I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us overall and I have noted your comments on some of our services.

I will most certainly share your notes regarding the Etihad Card status with our team so that we can inform our guests better. It would be great if you could contact me via yas.info@viceroyhotelsandresorts.com so that I can follow up on your miles.

I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Yas Viceroy and at that time, please feel free to book one of our options that includes full breakfast, which represent great value.

Kind regards,

Oliver Bruns

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

My Partner and I spent six nights at The Viceroy Hotel, Yas Island, Abu Dhabi last week.
The hotel sits adjoining Yas Marina and the Formula 1 Race Track and is a place for sun and thrill seekers alike. It is a beautifully designed building, built to a high specification, featuring extremely futuristic curves, brilliant white surfaces, with colour changing exterior lighting at night. It would stand out as remarkable in any setting, but is even more so here in what is a reasonably conservative country, still developing at a much slower pace to Dubai.
As accommodation goes, it is luxuriously appointed, given a Room/Suite that measured at least 350 sq ft, of cool marble with chic fittings and fixtures, with as you would expect, top quality towels, robes, linen. The room had an awemome TV, a sophisticated ighting control system and impressively efficient and quiet air conditioning .. so really good all round.
Our room was situated on the 8th Floor directly overlooking the race circuit and directly below the hotel's Skylite Cocktail Bar and whilst the views were impressive, noise did penetrate the otherwise formidable double glazing , so be aware of this.
We spent most of our days lazying round the adults only Roof Top Pool (there is a childrens pool in the hotel too) The sun bathing was really nice and pool properly clean and the water temperature comfortably controlled. Everyone staying there seemed extremely chilled and the peace was only interuppted by the taking off and landing of airplanes coming over on the main flight path (airport about two minutes flying time away)
We ate at a couple of the nine restaurants available but our main choice was 'Origins' which provided both the hotel's breakfasts and evening buffet dining arrangements. The food was very good and the house wine excellent. Be prepared to pay upwards of £90 for dinner, alcoholic drinks, etc for two adults, but a cheaper soft drinks only buffet deal was also available too. It's worth stating the obvious that this is a luxury hotel and nothing is cheap to purchase here. Plus there is around about 16% tax extra added to the cost of food in any event.
The only complaint that I would have with staying here was the proximity to the F1 racetrack and the incredibly noisy V8 car racing that takes place, sometimes up to Midnight on some nights of the week and which begins at 9:30 a.m. on a Sunday(which is a bit much, quite honestly) Talking to staff about this problem, they say that many guests complain but the Main Circuit is operated by a separate company, who evidently aren't too concerned and would probably say "What do you expect, if you you stay here at the heart of F1 Abu Dhabi!"
So I would recommend those people who arent committted petrol heads that they request a room that doesnt overlook the racing. I'm surprised that the hotel fails to mention this noise issue as it is defintiley a disturbance that could upset a lot of people who imagine racing only occurs with the Grand Prix.
Finally, I woul just say we really did enjoy our stay and thought the hotel staff were polite, kind and helpful in most respects apart from our noise niggle. Its a beautifully appointed hotel providing a generally high quality experience, at a cost. Everyone we met at the hotel was polite and interested to make our stay as perfect as possible, so thank you very much.

Room Tip: Avoid overlooking the Race Track and stay in the Marina Building if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mudlarkLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We were a family of 6 travelling to Abu Dhabi then onto Dubai for a 2 stop break. My Partner, daughter (5) and I plus my partners niece (23), nephew (18) and her boyfriend (27).
I am rating the hotel as 'very good' based on location, style, and decor.
We arrived after a night flight and pleasantly surprised our rooms were just about ready, a bonus we hadn't expected. We all liked our rooms and had asked for a connecting room to us which worked really well. the selection of food at breakfast was great. This was our 7th trip to the UAE and we continue to go back for good weather, great hotels and good service. Unfortunately the service at the Viceroy was not good. The pool bar, the Atayeb and indeed at breakfast were all surprisingly poor. Food was missing from orders, drinks confused or not brought at all, we were ignored in the Atayeb after our initial order, we asked to sit outside at breakfast, there was no degree of assistance or help so we had to sit inside. My partner found a restaurant manager and finally a table was set for us. The staff made no effort to help us move cups etc nor even hold the door as we struggled. This may seem petty to many but this is a 5* hotel. I was going to raise it as we checked out but I wasn't asked if we had enjoyed our stay so decided Trip Advisor was a better vehicle for my feedback. It also transpired that there are strict rules about what areas children are allowed in the hotel and their alcohol drinking policy. One of the swimming pools is for adults only, children are not allowed in the hotel bars, drinking seems to be restricted to 21 in some-areas but not others. We seem to blunder through our stay being asked to leave some amenities after having been served beverages - all very embarrassing! The hotel would know ages etc on arrival so it would be a nice 'service' to inform guests of house rules!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirsty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasViceroy, Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

Dear Kirsty M,

Thank you for posting your detailed review of Yas Viceroy.

I am of course very concerned to read some of your feedback and I will review this with our team. The lack of follow up and simple assistance with service that you described is not what our hotel is known for and I will ensure that we improve on this.

I would very much appreciate it if you could contact me via yas.info@viceroyhotelsandresorts.com so that I can provide a great experience on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Oliver Bruns

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Yas Island offre attrattive come il Ferrari World e il Water Park. L'Hotel Yas Viceroy è un ottimo hotel incastonato nel Yas Circuit, dove si svolge il granpremio di F1, e il porto turistico Yas Marina. Lo consiglio per un weekend perchè si trova a 40 min da Abu Dhabi e 1h e 30 min da Dubai, quindi se si vuole visitare le due città meglio un albergo in centro città.

All'interno dell'hotel ci sono vari ristoranti, vi consiglio "Origins" quello a buffet, costo di una cena circa 50 euro.

Un ringraziamento speciale va ad Hossain, cameriere del ristorante Origins, per la sua professionalità, riservatezza e gentilezza, grazie.

Yas Island offers attractions such as Ferrari World and the Water Park. The Yas Viceroy Hotel is a great hotel set in Yas Circuit, where every year there is a F1 GranPrix, and Yas Marina Turistic Port. I recommend it for a weekend because it is located 40 minutes from Abu Dhabi and 1h 30 min from Dubai, so, if you want to visit one city is better to book an hotel in the city center.

Inside the hotel there are several restaurants, I recommend "Origins" that buffet dinner cost about 50 Euros.

A special thanks goes to Hossain, Origins restaurant waiter, for his professionality, discretion and kindness, thank you.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pop4cella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

If I could give the staff more than 5 stars I would! EVERY ONE was delightful and thoughtful.
It was a joy to stay at this beautiful hotel.
Beautiful rooms and facilities.
I loved the "extras" at the pool (ice blocks and fresh juice).
Totally recommend!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rondaw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
17.8 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,271 reviews
8.3 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
13.8 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#4 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.1 mi away
Emirates Palace
Emirates Palace
#7 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,385 reviews
8.4 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Abu Dhabi, Grand Canal
17.4 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#6 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi

Address: Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#4 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#4 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#4 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#5 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#7 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £98 - £216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 499
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As Yas Island Abu Dhabi's premier hotel, Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi sets the standard for exceptional service throughout its 499 impeccable rooms and suites, 11 fantastic dining venues and lounges, and the luxurious ESPA at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi. Guests marvel at the incredible LED canopy that not only emits a concert of colour and shade but also embraces the exhilarating Yas Marina Formula 1™ Circuit, defining the Abu Dhabi hotel as a landmark across Yas Island and one of the world's most extraordinary destinations. Delight in the art of cuisine at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi. Choose from a colourful host of eateries, from the freshest seafood and sushi to rustic Italian, regional Indian cuisine, and a stylish array of bars and lounges. For fantastic cuisine throughout the day, we have the perfect Abu Dhabi dining spot for every taste. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Holiday Gems, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, Travelbag, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi Hotel Yas Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing