We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“@ The Viceroy Hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Ranked #5 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 March 2014

This hotel is one of the most amazing hotels I have ever experienced. I really enjoyed every moment in the hotel and loved every details of it. It is really precious piece of art. To get the most enjoyable moments in life at this hotel, go for a suite since you are sweet ;)

Room Tip: If you were more than 3 people, then check out the suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Basim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,911 - 1,917 of 3,173 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2014

I just completed a 3 night stay at the hotel.

Some of my notes:

Positives:
1) Architecturally stunning hotel with a location next to the F1 track and also Ferrari World.
2) They have spared no expense in the fixtures and the furniture/fittings in the room
3) Nice gym, well stocked with equipment

Negatives:
1) The room thermostat was difficult to use. There should be a set of printed instructions on how to adjust the temperature in the rooms. There were several members of our party that struggled with the temperature controls. We each had to call for a technician to come and change the temperature in the room.
2) There were many flies at the breakfast buffet in the morning. When I brought it to the attention of the serving staff, they just shrugged their shoulders.
3) I made the mistake of sending a set of clothes to the laundry. It started when I called housekeeping to send someone to pick up the laundry in the morning. After 30 minutes, I gave up waiting for someone to come and brought it down to the reception myself. The laundry form of the hotel says that if laundry is delivered before 9am in the morning, it will be delivered back to the room between 7-9pm the same day. When I returned to my room at 9pm the same day, the laundry was not back so I called and inquired when my laundry would be returned. Similar to my morning experience, again, there was no reply after 30 minutes. That was when I escalated it to the Duty Manager who told me that the laundry was closed. I finally only got my laundry back at 1130pm, about 2.5 hours after the promised delivery time.

If you have found this review helpful, please indicate. Thanks.

Room Tip: Don't attempt to walk from the hotel to the F1 track entrance. As close as it seems to the F1 tr...
See more room tips
Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank Dover C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

The hotel beautifully designed with large, elegant and well equipped bedrooms. The adult only swimming pool clean, attractive and the staff welcoming. Fascinating to look down from our balcony and watch the activity on the Formula One circuit. The noise is extraordinary and although the bedroom had thick double glazing can still be heard inside. Staying for two days we enjoyed the 'buzz' of the place. - there were training sessions every morning and afternoon although the hotel staff did say that wasnt the norm. For anyone staying longer or with no interest in racing cars the noise could be a problem. Overall we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz_Leeszz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

This is a good hotel... the rooms have good technology and are very comfy, clean and nice.
no special views for rooms, they all overlook the yas circuit.
breakfast is superb. i also used the swimming pool which was also very clean and nice...
we booked a spa package for two (couple's valentine's package), but it appeared that we have to be in separate rooms! this is supposed to be a couple's massage... but anyway, very clean and fancy.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasViceroy, Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2014

Dear Maurice A,

thank you for sharing your brief review of Yas Viceroy.

I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and I am sorry that we did not have the couples room available for your Valentines massage. We do have a couples room and I will ensure that we will assign it accordingly.

I hope that you will visit us again soon.

Kind regards,

Oliver Bruns

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We had organised our review for two days. The stay and the arrangements were good. The view of formula one race (we could see only the practice session) was an experience. It is located very close to Abu Dhabi Airport. I would recommend this hotel to anyone planning to be there.

Room Tip: The view from the rooms in the higher floors are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rahul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

I can firmly say that it was right choice to select Yas Viceroy for our corporate meeting. I will recommend to choose this if you are looking for bussiness & good vacation activities for you & your family. This is a high customer friendly hotel with Ferrario world theme park & Yas Marina Water park within same Yas Island. You will enjoy hearing swishing sounds of speedy race cars while sitting in the hotel outdoor lunch area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fshujrah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasViceroy, Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Dear fshujrah,

Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had a productive meeting here at Yas Viceroy.

I do hope that you will be back again soon.

Kind regards,

Oliver Bruns

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We stayed at the Yas Viceroy hotel for only one night whilst attending a concert on Yas Island. The location was perfect for reaching the Du forum where the concert was held, just a 25 minute walk from the hotel which was easier than trying to negotiate a taxi or queue for the shuttle bus. The hotel did provide free shuttle buses too and from the arena if you didn't want to walk. The hotel is also well located for the other attractions on Yas Island. The hotel is very nice and has a very modern feel to it. The reception staff were excellent, considering a very busy weekend they provided quick and efficient check in and out service with a friendly smile. The rooms were modern, light and airy with all the amenities one would expect from a five star hotel. Only disappointment was service is the restaurants and bars but we felt that was due to the hotel being at full capacity for the concert so would certainly stay again on a quieter weekend as I am sure the service would be excellent.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yorky001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasViceroy, Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear Yorky001,

Thank you for your brief review of Yas Viceroy on this concert weekend.

It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us overall and I note your comments on the service in our restaurants. We are constantly working on this subject, in particular for the busy weekends and I am confident that we will get better and better.

Please be back soon.

Kind regards,

Oliver Bruns

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
17.8 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,274 reviews
8.3 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
13.8 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#4 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.1 mi away
Emirates Palace
Emirates Palace
#7 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,390 reviews
8.4 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Abu Dhabi, Grand Canal
17.4 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#6 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi

Address: Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#4 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#4 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#4 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#5 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#7 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £99 - £224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 499
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As Yas Island Abu Dhabi's premier hotel, Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi sets the standard for exceptional service throughout its 499 impeccable rooms and suites, 11 fantastic dining venues and lounges, and the luxurious ESPA at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi. Guests marvel at the incredible LED canopy that not only emits a concert of colour and shade but also embraces the exhilarating Yas Marina Formula 1™ Circuit, defining the Abu Dhabi hotel as a landmark across Yas Island and one of the world's most extraordinary destinations. Delight in the art of cuisine at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi. Choose from a colourful host of eateries, from the freshest seafood and sushi to rustic Italian, regional Indian cuisine, and a stylish array of bars and lounges. For fantastic cuisine throughout the day, we have the perfect Abu Dhabi dining spot for every taste. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotelopia, Agoda, Odigeo, Travelbag, Holiday Gems, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi Hotel Yas Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing