We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning Bond Villain style suites!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Ranked #7 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 April 2014

What a great hotel - the room was stunning, breakfast spectacular and the entire check in and check out super easy. We were only here for one night whilst visiting friends and didn't really know what to expect - just it was near to them and easy to book. Wow - it was amazing, my two boys loved the fact the balcony overlooked an F1 racetrack and I loved the luxury of a super, super king size bed and huge bath tub! And such comfortable pillows!

Room Tip: Try and book a suite overlooking the race track
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ALV2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasViceroy, Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Dear ALV2012,

Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. It was truly a pleasure to have you with us and it is wonderful to read that you and your family have enjoyed your stay, especially our delicious breakfast buffet, the amazing balcony and our appealing room.

I do hope you will visit us again in the not too distant future.

The whole Yas Viceroy Team whishes you and your loved ones a nice day.

Kind regards,

Oliver Bruns

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,250)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,932 - 1,938 of 3,251 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2014

Beautiful hotel , however the location isn't ideal. If you enjoy fast food you would have to travel to the city which is far away. Ferrari world is in close proximity. Overall a beautifully designed hotel And great service

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Asad21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

This hotel is an amazing structure with the formula 1 track actually running through the hotel complex. However, things could have got off to a better start when we arrived at about 2am after a long flight to be advised that there had been a mix up over our room availability & we were put in another room for the night with the promise that our luggage etc would be moved to the room we expected the following day. When we got to our room it did not have a spare bed as we required so we had to wait until 3am for that to arrive. They are very good at apologising but isn't it better to get things right in the first place?
The following day we were given an upgraded room but.........where was our luggage?? This eventually arrived with a bottle Prosecco so all was forgiven. Mistakes do happen and it is often how one responds to mistakes that is the key factor - and we couldn't fault our stay thereafter.
Definitely one of the most amazing hotels we have ever stayed in.

Room Tip: Try and get a room overlooking the marina.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PWutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasViceroy, Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Dear PWutt,

Thank you for your brief note on TripAdvisor.

It was very pleasant to welcome you in the Yas Viceroy Hotel for your most recent visit to Abu Dhabi.

My sincerely apologize for the problems you faced regarding your room and your luggage. I am sharing all your feedback with the relevant team members to ensure a much better experience in future.

Nevertheless I am glad to read that you enjoyed the friendly staff and our nice hotel during your stay.

I do hope that you will still consider us for any future visit.

With kind regards,

Oliver Bruns

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Amazing suites - great food - 7* service.

For the boys (or girls) - racing around the F1 track in a variety of cars
For the girls (or boys) - lovely spa and great shopping close by
For the kids - great pool area, Yas waterworld and Ferrari world

For an easter break you cant beat it.

(Also the Friday Brunch in Origins is first class).

All at a great price. We will be there again next year.

Room Tip: Get a suite for a family of four and ask for two extra beds in the lounge - loads of space and a bit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrisb9964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I booked this hotel at the last minute to join my friend and her family visiting from the UK. The from was opposite the marina and although on check in they told me I had a twin, they quickly changed this to a king as my husband was joining me. The room is funky, clean and comfortable. Maybe a few more shampoos for a double, but otherwise very good. The quiet pool is great when just adults, while the pool in the main building really wowed the kids. Food is great, especially the Indian. A few more staff at breakfast who can bring coffee quickly would be helpful. If you like a different experience, good food friendly staff, I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Marina rooms are quieter if a bit of a walk
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicola D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

Modern architecture and design is very impressive. The rooms are spacious and we had a great marina view. The checkin staff was very efficient and didn't make us wait long.
We used our Entertainer voucher to get the second night complimentary and it worked out to be a great offer.
The hotel has 2 pools. One is connected to the restaurant that serves shisha and drinks and has comfortable a beds for seating overlooking the tracks. We heard that on Tuesdays, they open the tracks and you see people running and cycling. Unfortunately we didn't get to see that. There's also a Skylite lounge bar, very chilled. The calamari and chicken wings were delicious.

We also visited the Club Rush that sits on the tracks. It was a Saturday and it was decently crowded.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank TeenaTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

In fact i am regular customer of this hotel, i have been there more than 5 times.
Lets start by good things. Great breakfast, best brunch ever, big room with nice view of marina or F1. Closed to ferrari world and water world. The stuff are so friendly.
Bad things are: you almost all the day suffer from F1 cars and plane, since its closed to airport. Check out time is a nightmare, all stuff busy. Thats all! But at the end i would recommend this hotel. Compare to other hotels in Yas Island this is the best.

Room Tip: Great breakfast,spa and location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mohajerani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
17.8 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,363 reviews
8.3 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
13.8 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#4 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.1 mi away
Emirates Palace
Emirates Palace
#5 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,517 reviews
17.4 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#6 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,492 reviews
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi

Address: Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#4 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#6 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#7 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#7 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £93 - £234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 499
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As Yas Island Abu Dhabi's premier hotel, Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi sets the standard for exceptional service throughout its 499 impeccable rooms and suites, 11 fantastic dining venues and lounges, and the luxurious ESPA at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi. Guests marvel at the incredible LED canopy that not only emits a concert of colour and shade but also embraces the exhilarating Yas Marina Formula 1™ Circuit, defining the Abu Dhabi hotel as a landmark across Yas Island and one of the world's most extraordinary destinations. Delight in the art of cuisine at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi. Choose from a colourful host of eateries, from the freshest seafood and sushi to rustic Italian, regional Indian cuisine, and a stylish array of bars and lounges. For fantastic cuisine throughout the day, we have the perfect Abu Dhabi dining spot for every taste. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Holiday Gems, Travelbag, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi Hotel Yas Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing