We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The tastiest desserts ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Ranked #5 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We stayed in Yas Viceroy two weeks ago for an overnight stay, we had two rooms, we are based in Dubai so just a weekend getaway. Everything was comfortable but the highlight of our stay is the friendly and organized service of the Managers and staff of Origin Restaurant. Marlon Severino was proactive when we mentioned one of my friends has gluteen free diet. The apple tart he asked from the Italian kitchen was really tasty, we even requested if we can have the recipe. We all had a late lunch so we were not planning to have a buffet but the appetizing set up of the buffet ruined our diet. I have enjoyed the desserts they were all tasty. We will definitely recommend the hotel to friends looking for a quick weeekend chill out session.

Room Tip: ask for room near the swimming pool as the elevators were quite confusing
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Enolagay2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,133)
There are newer reviews for Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,829 - 1,835 of 3,134 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2014

My family and I have just returned from a 10 night stay at Yas Viceroy and we all had a truly wonderful time. The hotel is stunningly beautiful with the most incredible architecture, it's unlike anything I've ever seen; spanning the Formula 1 track and Yas Marina, the view from every angle is fantastic. Inside the hotel everything is furnished to impeccable standards and the service throughout is first class.

The only negative aspect of our stay was a noticeable lack of entertainment for children. Unfortunately we missed much of the Easter activities due to travel and a mix up with the booking system meant that we also missed the family 'Pizza Making' event at Amici, which was disappointing for our daughter. She did suggest that maybe, in future, she'd like to see a magician perform for children staying at the hotel....I think this is a sure sign that she'd like to return one day!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HAPPYHOLIDAY1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasViceroy, General Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Dear Happyholiday1978,

Thank you so much for your marvelous post on TripAdvisor.

I am proud to read that you enjoyed our friendly and attentive service and the amazing architecture of our hotel.

We really appreciate your ideas concerning the kids entertainment. Currently we are planning a special kids area on our roof deck, the completion is expected in autumn 2014.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Andrew Humphries

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

love this hotel, have stayed there a number of times since it opened. the location is impressive while also feeling quite exclusive. Roof bar has a nice vibe and good staff. pool is a bit small but not crowded, there is even a children free pool in one wing.
The spa is certainly worth an indulgance - top class.

be warned to check if there is any races on the F1 track or practice planned as this is quite loud and can last hours from early morning.

Room Tip: recommend room facing yacht club
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tryan2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Came here for Friday brunch last week. The variety of food was simply staggering, great service and it looks out over the F1 track and marina. Nice selection of cocktails and they top up your glass frequently. Lovely modern hotel, would love to stay here but probably beyond my budget unfortunately. Very close to Ferrari world too.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank SilverDillon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasViceroy, Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear SilverDillon,

Thank you for your brief notes on TripAdvisor.

I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed our Friday Brunch and our attentive staff to a great extent and we hope that you will be back soon.

Kind regards,

Oliver Bruns

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Yas Viceroy Hotel is located 40 km from Abu Dhabi town center (drawback) but is within the Formula 1 circuit of Abu Dhabi, excellent 5 starts service, very spacious rooms, impressive breakfast and restaurant, all what you need for a comfortable stay is there, excellent service (reception concierge,..). You can stay in Family or for business, there is space for all visitors. Taxis are available all times, 50DH (10€) and you are in the town center.

Room Tip: Spacious rooms, calm location, excellent sleep quality, excellent service
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rashid_DZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

We came with our daughters to watch the Grand Prix and had an excellently located room over the track. Whilst this was fabulous for the race we also seemed to be in a very popular corridor in the lead up to the nightclub which was somewhat annoying when at 3 in the morning the clubbers would forget that there comes an age that you prefer to be asleep at that time so you dont really want to listen to them belting out a drunken tune or having a conversation at the top if their voices. Think the hotel should channel guests out via another exit or just tell them to be quiet!!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SJCM100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasViceroy, Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear SJCM100,

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor.

Of course, your comment regarding the noise is of great concern to me and I have reviewed the situation with our team to avoid such in future. I apologize for the disturbance overnight and I will assure that our team will be more vigilant to handle such matters satisfactorily in future.

On another note, I am pleased to read your positive feedback on our room overlooking the track and I hope you enjoyed your stay overall.

Thank you for choosing the Yas Viceroy Hotel and please do not hesitate to contact me directly via yas.info@viceroyhotelsandresorts.com for future reservations or for any other assistance with Viceroy Hotels and Resorts. I hope we will be able to welcome you back to Yas Viceroy in the not too distance future.

Kind regards,

Oliver Bruns

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Stayed for a long weekend with friends,very helpful staff and friendly,Belinda at check in was attentive and showed us the room and hotel amenities.prices are reasonable and happy hour at skyline bar is worth a visit.friday brunch is pretty good value,lots of seafood,beef but no pork.
Adult only rooftop pool is quite and cool,very relaxing.
Recommend for groups.

Room Tip: Best to get a suite if you want good views,standard rooms have the cladding outside and spoil the gr...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seaseaseasiders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
17.8 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,220 reviews
8.3 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
18.1 mi away
Emirates Palace
Emirates Palace
#7 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#4 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
993 reviews
8.4 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Abu Dhabi, Grand Canal
17.4 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#6 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi

Address: Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#4 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#4 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#4 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#5 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#7 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £90 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 499
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As Yas Island Abu Dhabi's premier hotel, Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi sets the standard for exceptional service throughout its 499 impeccable rooms and suites, 11 fantastic dining venues and lounges, and the luxurious ESPA at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi. Guests marvel at the incredible LED canopy that not only emits a concert of colour and shade but also embraces the exhilarating Yas Marina Formula 1™ Circuit, defining the Abu Dhabi hotel as a landmark across Yas Island and one of the world's most extraordinary destinations. Delight in the art of cuisine at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi. Choose from a colourful host of eateries, from the freshest seafood and sushi to rustic Italian, regional Indian cuisine, and a stylish array of bars and lounges. For fantastic cuisine throughout the day, we have the perfect Abu Dhabi dining spot for every taste. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travelbag, Travel Republic (UK), Holiday Gems, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi Hotel Yas Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing