We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“mixed feelings about this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Ranked #5 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 May 2014

I stay quite often in Abu Dhabi and decided to try this hotel as close to airport.This is a hotel you stay at for the experience so not a hotel I would want stay at for a week or so. Yes the rooms are absolutely stunning. Very modern, large, well laid out. Everything you could ask for. I was in the Marina block which is a bit of a walk and two lifts from the reception area. The hotel itself is a tourist attraction especially with the night lights. The location may look ideal if you want to go to Ferrari world and the other attractions however you need to get a shuttle bus or taxi so in reality you can travel from any hotel in Abu Dhabi (taxi's are cheap and clean) so this is not really an advantage. You are on the marina but you do not appear to be able to walk around it. I found the restaurants very nice but also very expensive. Would be a costly place to eat for a family of four. So if you are in Abu Dhabi for a 1 or 2 day stopover then worthwhile. if you are here for longer I would stay in the city itself for a real middle east experience ( or perhaps do both)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scotaussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasViceroy, General Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear scotaussie,

Thank you kindly for taking the time to write this generous review on TripAdvisor

We are very glad to hear that you did enjoy the modern style of Yas Viceroy and the ambient lighting at night.

Thank you for your comment on our pricing and we will review this in order to ensure we remain competitive in our market place.

Hoping to see you back at Yas Viceroy in the near future.

Sincerely,

Andrew Humphries

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,171)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,854 - 1,860 of 3,171 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2014

There probably aren't enough superlatives to use about this hotel. This was our first visit and I have to say that from the moment we entered the building to the time we checked out five days later, we were absolutely blown away by the architecture, attention to detail, amazing restaurants and not least of all the most fabulous, helpful and courteous staff.

This is without doubt one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in (and we've stayed in a few!). Thank you so much to all of the staff for making our stay so special, especially Roshan and Joel in the Angar restaurant.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SeanB65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasViceroy, General Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Dear SeanB65,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful impressions of Yas Viceroy on TripAdvisor.

Your comments are very well received and I am sharing those with our team – of course in particular the colleagues you mentioned by name.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Andrew Humphries

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I've stayed here several times over the last few years.

Check-in/out is slow, but really some of the best hotel rooms I've ever stayed in - and I travel a great deal. Service in the hotel is superb, friendly, and very helpful. If you're planning on doing things on Yas Island, then the location is perfect, and you can't beat it if you're there for the F1 Grand Prix (part of the track literally goes under the hotel).

The only negative are the restaurants, especially the breakfast. Wow, how can such a prestigious restaurant go so wrong. Breakfast is awful, and not western friendly at all, busy - chaotic - basically no service to speak of. Restaurants in the hotels across the road are far better, and about 5 minutes walk away.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sacha N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasViceroy, General Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Sacha N,

Thank you for taking time to post a review on TripAdvisor.

It was a pleasure to have you with us and I am sorry to read that our restaurants did not meet your expectations. I am reviewing your comments with the team to ensure that we will improve our breakfast service during busy times.

Even so I am delighted to read that you enjoyed our friendly and helpful staff and the facilities of the Yas Viceroy.

It does sound like you will be back soon and I am looking forward to welcoming your back.

Sincerely,

Andrew Humphries

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Yas viceroy hotel was the best hotel choice i have ever made. Its has breathtaking views of rhe marina andf1 circuit. My husband and son enjoyed every moment of our stay in this hotel. The restaurants are amazing, particularly angar, food was divine. Origins also have a delicious range of intercontinental buffet. Friday brunch at the origins is a must. Ferrari world and yas water park is only 5mins away, and great for family with kids. The ambience of the hotel is very warm and welcoming, staff are fantastic, attentive, friendly and always smiling. The housekeeping staff went out of their way to make us comfortable and heated my sons milk bottle for us evry time we needed it. I would like to thank every member of the staff who made our stay so special, definately will be coming back here, and i reccommend it to everyone who is visiting abu dhabi to stay at this hotel, u will not be dissappointed, it goes beyond 5 star. The only down point for us was that the music in rush was too loud, and we could here it from our room, and disturbed our sleep the first night. Overrall the 1 of the best hotel we ever stayed in:)

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fatema B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

we stay here over the Easter period, our suite was huge and overlooked the marina and the racetrack
The cleanliness was spotless and the beds were very comfortable the only downside with the suite was that all the curtains and lights are controlled by a master panel on the wall, you would need a degree in computing to turn the lights off at night !!
The hotel is very good and the pool on the roof was superb
The only main issue with the hotel is the nightclub which straddles the two buildings, the noise was horrendous and did not stop until 3am
I could understand if the club was busy, however on the second night without sleep I went to investigate wand found it was virtually empty!!
It this hotel wants return customers they should ditch the night-club

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ian b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasViceroy, General Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear ian b,

Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor and I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the amazing architecture, our nice pool area and the comfortable beds.

I noted your comments regarding the lighting system and the resounding noise from Rush Bar. Thank you for bringing these experiences to our attention. Only through such guest feedback is it that we are able to improve our service in future. We are currently developing a solution for some of the music transmission throughout the hotel and expect to resolve the problem later this year.

I hope that you will visit us again in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,

Andrew Humphries

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

It was a good period to have a break in abu dahbi. And it's the best place in town.near to the best attractions things like ferrari world abu dahbi and yas water world. And yas marine .beautiful location and attractions for all the family

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Michel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We stayed in Yas Viceroy two weeks ago for an overnight stay, we had two rooms, we are based in Dubai so just a weekend getaway. Everything was comfortable but the highlight of our stay is the friendly and organized service of the Managers and staff of Origin Restaurant. Marlon Severino was proactive when we mentioned one of my friends has gluteen free diet. The apple tart he asked from the Italian kitchen was really tasty, we even requested if we can have the recipe. We all had a late lunch so we were not planning to have a buffet but the appetizing set up of the buffet ruined our diet. I have enjoyed the desserts they were all tasty. We will definitely recommend the hotel to friends looking for a quick weeekend chill out session.

Room Tip: ask for room near the swimming pool as the elevators were quite confusing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Enolagay2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
17.8 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,271 reviews
8.3 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
13.8 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#4 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.1 mi away
Emirates Palace
Emirates Palace
#7 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,385 reviews
8.4 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Abu Dhabi, Grand Canal
17.4 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#6 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi

Address: Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#4 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#4 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#4 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#5 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#7 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £98 - £216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 499
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As Yas Island Abu Dhabi's premier hotel, Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi sets the standard for exceptional service throughout its 499 impeccable rooms and suites, 11 fantastic dining venues and lounges, and the luxurious ESPA at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi. Guests marvel at the incredible LED canopy that not only emits a concert of colour and shade but also embraces the exhilarating Yas Marina Formula 1™ Circuit, defining the Abu Dhabi hotel as a landmark across Yas Island and one of the world's most extraordinary destinations. Delight in the art of cuisine at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi. Choose from a colourful host of eateries, from the freshest seafood and sushi to rustic Italian, regional Indian cuisine, and a stylish array of bars and lounges. For fantastic cuisine throughout the day, we have the perfect Abu Dhabi dining spot for every taste. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, Holiday Gems, LoveHolidays, Travelbag, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi Hotel Yas Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing