We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy but lovely!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Ranked #5 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Ok, so we were all excited about staying at the Viceroy and with good reason!

Pros-The hotel is lovely, massive rooms, great view, fab food and an awesome Spa! I had a 2 hour treatment for AED 500 + taxes but it was worth it! 1 hour full body massage, 1/2 hour facial and a back treatment...staff are friendly and so polite!

Con- (Coz there was only one)
They put us in a room on the 8th floor, unbeknownst to us...there was a bar 2 floors up...all well and good till about 2100-2200 but then the music starts pumping and our little one kept waking up. I called reception at about 1200, considering it was JT's concert night the hotel was fully booked and therefore they couldn't move us but to be fair they did turn it down a bit. :)

My suggestion would be that if the booking is made with children to maybe reserve a room away from the noise.

Other than that an awesome time...hubby was in his element watching the cars racing around as well!

Room Tip: Get a room on a lower floor if you have kids, the music is from the pool bar which is on about the 1...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasViceroy, General Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Amy J,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share this review on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed the amazing room, the sensational view, and the unwinding treatment in our ESPA.

It is also wonderful to read that our friendly and polite staff took good care of you during your stay.

Regarding the noise resounding from the night club, we do apologize for the inconvenience.
Rest assured that we take your notes very serious and I will follow up with my entire team in order to resolve the issue immediately.

We hope having the opportunity to host you and your loved ones again very soon at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi.

Sincerely yours,

Andrew Humphries
Regional Vice President & General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,822 - 1,828 of 3,170 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

What a gorgeous hotel, rooms amazing and very clean with lots of room to make yourself at home!! That's where it ended my husband and I base any holiday/honeymoon (this time) on how the staff treat us and how we are made to feel. The gentlemen behind the check in counters here are rude and cold, not offering any assistance it wasn't a long stay for us but not one to remember. House keeping walked in on me after a shower with a 'do not disturb' tag on our door and when we politely mentioned it to front of house staff all she could say was 'it happens' utter disgust then we thought we'd order a glass of wine upon our departure and my husband was once more abruptly told 'no alcohol' no explanation making us feel like criminals. Apparently it is DRY day it would of been nice if that was explained to us. We observed 2 ladies sharing a bottle of champagne, so we politely mentioned it and the wait staff said yes 6pm it stops, it was 6.01pm.... How many stories would you like to feed us we are not stupid.

When dealing with cultural differences and people in my line of work and we are taught to be sensitive and acutely aware... We where made to feel less and the indirect body language was hard to miss, walked away feeling disappointed.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank bergnat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasViceroy, General Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear bergnat,

Thank you very much for posting your review on TripAdvisor.com.

The honest opinion of our guests is very important to us, and we are very sorry to hear, that your honeymoon stay did not met your expectations.

On behalf of the entire team I would like to apologize.

I truly hope you will give us another opportunity during your next stay at Abu Dhabi.

Looking forward to welcoming you back hopefully very soon as our guest, so that we are able to deliver a memorable Viceroy experience.

Sincerely yours,

Andrew Humphries
Regional Vice President & General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Stayed here in March and its a beautiful hotel! The staff are lovely, facilities are amazing and the hotel itself is just fab. the rooms are spacious and modern, the staff at the pool bring water and ice creams for visitors. The location is good for getting to Abu Dhabi marina but be warned that its a bit of a drive out of Abu Dhabi if you're planning to go on a night out. Overall, a great stay!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle_1607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasViceroy, General Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Michelle_1607,

Thanks for staying with us and for taking the time to write this lovely review!

We are extremely happy to know that we’ve exceeded your expectations in so many areas and hope to keep doing so in the future.

Thanks for recommending us, we truly look forward to welcoming you here on your next visit.

With kind regards,

Andrew Humphries
Regional Vice President & General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Everything was right, accommodation, breakfast, service, concierge service, beach, hygiene... I felt special at all times. The only thing that is not 5 stars is the location, but you are well compensated for this.

Room Tip: Use taxi to get around, Overall, expect excellence, friendly staff and all your needs met under one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Latica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasViceroy, General Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Latica K,

Thank you for your review and your kind words. It makes us proud to read that you felt special at all times at Yas Viceroy.

I will share your nice feedback with the whole team as a mean of motivation.

We eagerly look forward to your return for another memorable stay.

With warm regards from Abu Dhabi to Sydney,

Andrew Humphries
Regional Vice President & General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

I stayed overnight in May 14 as stopover on trip to Europe. Yas Island area is very impressive being the location of the F1 Grand Prix circuit. Unfortunately outside of when events are being held it seems to be almost deserted with no shops and very few restaurants / cafés outside of hotel. Ferrari world, a beach area and golf course are all on the island with easy access via shuttle bus from hotel.
The hotel was of high standards with amazing architectural design, very large rooms and good facilities. The set up of the bathroom in rooms is not very private (a consideration if sharing with a family etc).
Breakfast was of high standard and staff were all very helpful and friendly.
I would certainly recommend this hotel but keep in mind that the area around is quiet but close to airport. Taxis are plentiful and we'll priced if travelling into Abu Dhabi.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grant C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasViceroy, General Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Grant C,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your review.

It is great to know that you enjoyed the design of Yas Viceroy and our high quality standard.

There are many options to enjoy private time on Yas Island: Ferrari World, Yas Waterworld, the Yas Marina circuit with it’s driving school, Yas Links Golf Course, Yas Beach, the du arena with concerts of famous artists, and at the end of 2014: the grand opening of Yas Mall, Abu Dhabi’s largest shopping destination offering 400 retail units. There are also different excellent dining opportunities and bars at Yas Marina; seem we neglected to let you know about that option. I would like to sincere apologize that nobody informed you about it.

Yas Island is growing every year and we would love to welcome you again for more exciting experiences.

If I can be of any further assistance concerning booking with Viceroy Hotels and Resorts please do not hesitate to contact me via yas.info@viceroyhotelsandresorts.com.

Sincerely yours,

Andrew Humphries
Regional Vice President & General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We had dinner in one of the restaurant of this fantastic resort and the experience was really remarkable. The asian restaurant called "noodle box" offered us a table directly over the famous formula one circuit. Good food - vegetable noodles- but particularly a fantastic location. We went there on tuesday night and since the circuit was open to the public we've seen the whole Abu Dhabi jogging and having fun in this amazing place. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AleTrip1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasViceroy, General Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear AleTrip 1945,

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you very much for the lovely review.

It is nice to hear that you and your family enjoyed our delicious dishes at Noodle Box and the fabulous view over the race track,

We would love to greet you as our guest again and hope to welcome you back here soon.

Best Regards from Yas Viceroy,

Andrew Humphries
Regional Vice President & General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

I was only in Abu Dhabi for a day and stayed at the Yas Viceroy Hotel. Well, all I can say is what a fantastic hotel the Yas Viceroy Hotel is. It is only 10 mins from the airport, and based on the Yas Rah Island and has a fantastic view of the Grand Prix Circuit.

The service I received upon arriving was as expected and the moment I left, I was always greeted and welcomed with extreme graduated. Money well spent. You won't regret it.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank Adheel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasViceroy, General Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Adheel H,

Thank you so very much for your friendly words concerning your recent stay at Yas Viceroy.

I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay with us so much.

We look forward to welcoming you back hopefully very soon and remain,

With warmest regards,

Andrew Humphries
Regional Vice President & General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
17.8 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#2 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,270 reviews
8.3 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
13.8 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#4 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.1 mi away
Emirates Palace
Emirates Palace
#7 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,384 reviews
8.4 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Abu Dhabi, Grand Canal
17.4 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#6 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi

Address: Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#4 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#4 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#4 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#5 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#7 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £100 - £217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 499
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As Yas Island Abu Dhabi's premier hotel, Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi sets the standard for exceptional service throughout its 499 impeccable rooms and suites, 11 fantastic dining venues and lounges, and the luxurious ESPA at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi. Guests marvel at the incredible LED canopy that not only emits a concert of colour and shade but also embraces the exhilarating Yas Marina Formula 1™ Circuit, defining the Abu Dhabi hotel as a landmark across Yas Island and one of the world's most extraordinary destinations. Delight in the art of cuisine at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi. Choose from a colourful host of eateries, from the freshest seafood and sushi to rustic Italian, regional Indian cuisine, and a stylish array of bars and lounges. For fantastic cuisine throughout the day, we have the perfect Abu Dhabi dining spot for every taste. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Travelbag, Odigeo, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Holiday Gems, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi Hotel Yas Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing