We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wow WoW WOW What a hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Ranked #4 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
150 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“wow WoW WOW What a hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

The Yas F1 Circuit runs under this hotel, two open roof pools, the skyline bar to chillax and a night club on the bridge over the F1 Circuit. 5* hotel, fantastic weather. Service was excellent, the food fantastic no clouds blue sky what else do you want. Oh yes, the hotel a huge mesh thrown over it, like casting fishing nets, which changes colour all night long, very very impressive.

Room Tip: Ask for the Marina rooms, more exclusive, of a high room looking out through the roof, which changes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank another_JohnDoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasViceroy, General Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear another_JohnDoe,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing this review on TripAdvisor.com.

I am delighted to read that you so enjoyed the time at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi.

Thanks for the glowing recommendation and for mentioning all the aspects of the stay that were memorable.

We look forward reserving your preferred room in our Marina Building for your next stay and hope to welcoming you back very soon!

Best regards,

Andrew Humphries
Regional Vice President & General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,938 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,133
    547
    160
    53
    45
See reviews for
751
1,070
129
417
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (678)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kiawah Island, South Carolina
Level Contributor
35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

My room at the Viceroy was a refreshing change from the usual dull hotel room that lacks any character. The light and curtain controls on the wall were very futuristic and I wish I had a remote to control everything in my own home. Paying extra for a suite is also definitely worth the added cost. Food at the hotel is very pricey, but don't let the prices for room service deter you. The food is excellent as well as the delivery service. I will definitely return to this hotel again, there is nothing quite like being lulled to sleep by the sound of v12 engines racing by your bedroom window.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasViceroy, General Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Andrew W,

Thank you very much for your excellent review.

We are very glad that you had such a great time with us and enjoyed your suite, the dining opportunities and our room service.

We eagerly look forward to your return very soon.

Sincerely yours,

Andrew Humphries
Regional Vice President & General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
213 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Called in for a drink at the roof top bar, the place was huge and extremely hot, they had free standing air conditioning units to try and cool the place down, we drank up and moved downstairs to the Rush bar,.
It was ladies night, fifty Dirhams each to get in including a free drink, the ladies get in and drink for free.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve57C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasViceroy, General Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Steve57C,

Greetings and thank you for your positive feedback regarding our Skylite Bar and Rush Club.

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your night at Yas Viceory so much.

Every Thursday RUSH VIP:

The biggest club night in the capital presents RUSH VIP
Delivering the ultimate VIP clubbing experience with DJ Kaboo(Pioneer Dj Champion 2013) with Cliff Townley playing the best in dance and RnB.
Entrance: Ladies & Etihad free entry till 12.30 after 50AED for ladies. Gents 100AED all night.
The entire team looks forward to your return for more delicious and cooling drinks.

Kind regards,

Andrew Humphries
Regional Vice President & General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
155 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed here for a night because we signed up for a driving experience at the adjacent Yas Marina Circuit, and we were glad that we splurged (it was beyond our original budget) on the accommodations for the night.

This is a beautiful hotel, both in terms of the exterior as well as the interior. It is elegantly designed, and the rooms are comfortable and spacious. The only complaint we had for the “hardware” was the translucent doors and glass panels used for the bathroom. They may have been nice for couples on a romantic getaway, but slightly awkward for a pair of brothers, like in my case.

Our room came with a small balcony which opens up to a view of the circuit and marina, which was great. The view was, however, partially obscured by the panels/fins on the outside of the building. We guessed that the panels/fins could be designed to deflect the noise from the race cars on the circuit, but we were not sure if we were right. What we knew, however, was that although they looked good from the outside, but from the inside, they were a little bit of a hindrance as it obscured the view from many of the rooms.

Service in the hotel was good. Everywhere in the hotel we went, people were friendly and helpful. Staff members tried, whenever possible, to engage in friendly chats with guests and to offer tips on the places we were planning to visit. It certainly made us feel welcome, and feel the warmth in the hospitality, and that not everything was simply about business for the staff.

This is definitely not the cheapest hotel around, but if one is willing to just splurge a little for a good experience, this place is definitely worth considering!

Room Tip: Ask for rooms which have views that are not obscured by the fins. It looked like most of these rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MelvinLin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasViceroy, General Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Mel_Sg,

Thank you very much for posting your pleasant comments!

We are more than happy that you enjoyed your one night stay at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi.

The entire team is very proud to read your comments and it is a supporting feedback that we offer the service quality we intend to give to all our guests.

Thank you for your lovely notes regarding the amazing design of Yas Viceroy and the stunning view over the race track and Yas Marina.

It would be a pleasure having you with us again.

With warm regards to Singapore,

Andrew Humphries
Regional Vice President & General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

This a Good place... in a Great location...
the rooms are average (nothing special)
the facility are average as well....
the Lunch & Dinner at the hotel are also very average....
the Breakfast is a good (a bit above average)

the swimming pools are also very average... nothing special there as well
however the service is very good.. the staff are very helpful and cheerful
the pool staff were very nice as well... really enjoyed the free Popsicles they kept passing around for free every few hours to help us cool down around the pool

the kids play area room is lacking all sorts of entertainment for the kids, and its hours are very short.. should be extended

didn't appreciate the room cleaning service at around 8:30 pm... as i was trying to put the kids to sleep.

overall experience is average to good 3/5 ...

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElesarA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasViceroy, General Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear ElesarA,

Thank you for your recent stay at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi.

It was a pleasure to have you with us and on behalf of the entire team I would like to sincere apologize that we were not able to exceed your expectations.

We are currently working on a new exiting kids entertainment area, thank you for sharing your ideas with us.

I will share your notes regarding the early housekeeping disturbance with the relevant team members in order to avoid such from occurring again in future.

On another note I am delighted to read that our helpful and friendly staff took good care of you. Thank you for mentioning that.

ElesarA, thank you for sharing your review and I do hope that we will be able to welcome you back to Yas Viceroy and making your stay a memorable one.

Sincerely yours,

Andrew Humphries
Regional Vice President & General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed here for the Nov 2013 Abu Dhabi grand prix and the hotel didn't disappoint. Horrendously expensive for that weekend, unsurprisingly, but you're surrounded by the great and good of Formula One, and have the track winding its way around and under the hotel itself. So, maximum convenience / atmosphere. Also, a lovely top-floor bar and pool area. Haven't stayed at this hotel other than for F1, but see the prices are often 90% less.

All in all, if you're attending the F1, no question but do stay at the Yas Viceroy

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank property4wealth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

First of all what blows you away is the spaceship-esque appearance of virtually everything. It has this uncanny mix of technology and über-aesthetics. I think it works pretty well. Stayed here with my wife during the UAE-leg of our honeymoon and we were glad we did. The sky lounge was exactly that. A lounge that gave you access to the sky. The staff were very professional and polite. Quite well trained and seemed very much at ease. The food was great and the hotel is in the midst of the F1 arena and a stone throw from Ferrari World- which I should add is a must-vist while in Abu Dhabi. Heard its fully booked almost immediately after the F1 event in November every year against the following year. It's a great place in a great location...it should be.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ebuka I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasViceroy, General Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Ebuka I,

Thank you very much for mentioning Yas Viceroy’s unique location.

We are very glad to hear that you had such a memorable overall honeymoon experience and felt like the Captain of Starship USS Enterprise.
Your lovely comment regarding our professional and polite staff is very well received and I will share this with the team.

The entire Yas Viceroy Enterprise Team looks forward to hosting you soon again.

With warmest regards,

Andrew Humphries
Regional Vice President and General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
17.8 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,027 reviews
17.4 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#5 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,221 reviews
13.8 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#3 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
12.0 mi away
Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas
18.1 mi away
Emirates Palace
Emirates Palace
#8 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi

Property: Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Address: Yas Island Leisure Drive, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#3 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#4 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#4 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#4 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#7 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 499
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As Yas Island Abu Dhabi's premier hotel, Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi sets the standard for exceptional service throughout its 499 impeccable rooms and suites, 11 fantastic dining venues and lounges, and the luxurious ESPA at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi. Guests marvel at the incredible LED canopy that not only emits a concert of colour and shade but also embraces the exhilarating Yas Marina Formula 1™ Circuit, defining the Abu Dhabi hotel as a landmark across Yas Island and one of the world's most extraordinary destinations. Delight in the art of cuisine at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi. Choose from a colourful host of eateries, from the freshest seafood and sushi to rustic Italian, regional Indian cuisine, and a stylish array of bars and lounges. For fantastic cuisine throughout the day, we have the perfect Abu Dhabi dining spot for every taste. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Holiday Gems, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi Hotel Yas Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing