We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxurious Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Ranked #5 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here in May 2014 on the way back from India.

The hotel is absolutely stunning in terms of design, a real thing of beauty. The rooms are luxurious and the facilities are great. The beds are very comfortable.

We particularly enjoyed laying around the pool on the loungers.

I would have given this a 5 star rating but I found the service received from reception on check in to be quite clinical and not very welcoming. The service from everyone else was very good though.

All in all we had a fab stay!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jonathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasViceroy, General Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Jonathan H,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi and your post via Tripadvisor.com.

Your feedback is very helpful to us and we really appreciate your kind words and assistance.

We are very glad to hear that overall you are so satisfied with the hotel and look forward to continue hosting you in the future and greeting you with a very warm welcome.

Sincerely yours,

Andrew Humphries
Regional Vice President & General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,138)
There are newer reviews for Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,776 - 1,782 of 3,139 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2014

Everything was superb from start to finish. Five days of indulgence, great food, stunning location, staff who couldn't do enough for me, what more could you ask for? After a week working in Dubai my relaxation at the Yas Viceroy was terrific.

Room Tip: Don't go for a high floor as the amazing canopy doesn't restrict the views on the lower floo...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank central_sam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasViceroy, General Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear central_sam,

Thank you so much for positive feedback.

It is indeed a pleasure to read that you were able to relax and unwind at Yas Viceroy after your working week in Dubai.

I appreciate the time taken to review us and hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Andrew Humphries
Regional Vice President & General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night with my wife & little boy.

Never had the chance to watch the F1 at Yas Marina Circuit, so a night here really made up for that!

Driving onto Yas Island you feel like everything on there is made especially for the rich and famous.
And then driving over the private bridge to the hotel (which arches over the F1 track), is amazing! Feels so cool.

Pulling up to the valet parking felt special, doors opened for you, bags all taken from the car to the room.
The cars that were parked outside reflected what was going to be on the inside. There was an Audi R8, a Ferrari 458 & a Rolls Royce Ghost.

Checking in was a pain, I must admit.
Took about 40 minutes. Don't know if this is normal, but we there was a concert the night before (Justin Timberlake), so everyone was checking out. Out of 10 desks, 2 were check in and 8 were check out.
Once checking in though, it went quick. He was mega helpful. Told us the times of shuttle buses for the Island, pool times and location, breakfast time etc.

The lobby, lifts and corridors are immaculate. It screams 5 star everywhere.

Got to the room and used our very cool card key that you touch the wall with to get it.
Wow! The room is simply amazing!
Everything was 5 star indeed. Just lost for words.
Everything was perfect. Nicest hotel we've stayed in by far!
The whole room was open plan, but was very stylishly, the bathroom was separated from the bedroom/living room by a frosted sliding door!
Huge bed! Very very comfortable. Huge deep bath. Private rain show cubicle. Private toilet and bidet.
Flat screen TV on the wall (every channel you could want). A nice chill out living area (sofa and swivel chair). Good mini bar too.
Best thing though... our private balcony.
We were on the 14th floor which was just under the outer skin of the hotel. So there was no obstruction of our view. We had clear views over the marina and race track. We could see everything. The best view ever!

The rooftop pool was very nice. Only used the kids part. Very nice though. Waterfall like design from the upper adults pool that flowed down into the kids pool. Nice temperature. Brilliant depth for kids. Safe non slip flooring. All sunbeds are very comfortable. Nice towels. All shaded.

We had dinner at the Italian (Amici).
We decided to have it in our room. So we went down to order and then it was delivered.
Simply amazing. The layout of the trolley was brilliant. The manager of the restaurant brought it up especially as it was our anniversary and he wanted to wish us happy anniversary. Gave us a free tirimasu too which was lush!
The pasta was simply stunning. Probably the best we've ever had. Washed down with a peroni, very nice!

And then checking out was quick and easy. We had our car brought to us and all our bags etc was already packed from our room! Thought that was amazing. Truly felt like a celeb.

All staff were spot on! Friendly, polite and helpful.

Hotel was amazing. Loved it!

Recommend lower floors or ask to get a view without the outer skin covering. Just allows you to see with no obstruction. Balcony was a nice addition!

Recommend anyone to stay here. Once in a lifetime.

The staff even called us when we arrived home to check everything was OK and that we had a good stay. Brilliant!

We also used an entertainer voucher on the restaurant which brought the bill to a reasonable price. Taste was out of this world though.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank TheBeardedReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasViceroy, General Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear AndrewwMorris2 ,

WOW….We are absolutely thrilled to read your review!!

It’s certainly a pleasure and makes us proud to have delivered a true Yas Viceroy experience.

Thank you for all the compliments regarding the stunning design, the seamless service and your excellent dining at Amici.

We would love to welcome you back soon at Yas Viceroy to make you feel like a celeb again and for more bespoke and memorable moments.

Warmest regards from the entire team,

Andrew Humphries
Regional Vice President & General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This hotel is gorgeous- just driving into it going over the race track is exciting and feels exclusive! The hotel is very well decorated, with a slightly futuristic feel to the corridors and rooms. The room was huge with a very chic lounge area and balcony which was excellent for entertaining.

I tried out two of the pools there, one is small with a lot of shade, it is the family pool but doesn't look very child friendly!!

The other pool is lovely, very fancy! We tried out the poolside brunch on a Friday, the staff were overwhelmed and the service was slow, with staff confused and under pressure most of the afternoon...

Another service issue was that we waited over an hour for champagne glasses to be sent to the room- then they showed up with a burger nobody had ordered...not major issues but a little detail that they could improve.

Check-in/desk/valet staff were all very nice, helpful and friendly.

We used the entertainer voucher, so we stayed 2 nights but paid only for one and I would go again and gladly pay for 2 nights as the hotel is beautiful and the location (if you are attending a gig at Du arena) is perfect- walking distance!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasViceroy, General Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Jennifer M,

Thank you for being our guest and posting your review on TripAdvisor.com.

It is a pleasure for us to read that you felt exclusive at our hotel and that you enjoyed your time at Yas Viceroy despite the mentioned issues. I have noted your comments regarding the service during the very busy Justin Timberlake weekend. On behalf of the entire team I would like to sincerely apologize. I will share your notes with the team to ensure a much better experience in future.

Thank you for bringing it to our attention and giving us the chance to improve our service.

We would be delighted to welcome you back at Yas Viceroy.

Sincerely yours,

Andrew Humphries
Regional Vice President & General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The Yas F1 Circuit runs under this hotel, two open roof pools, the skyline bar to chillax and a night club on the bridge over the F1 Circuit. 5* hotel, fantastic weather. Service was excellent, the food fantastic no clouds blue sky what else do you want. Oh yes, the hotel a huge mesh thrown over it, like casting fishing nets, which changes colour all night long, very very impressive.

Room Tip: Ask for the Marina rooms, more exclusive, of a high room looking out through the roof, which changes...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank another_JohnDoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasViceroy, General Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear another_JohnDoe,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing this review on TripAdvisor.com.

I am delighted to read that you so enjoyed the time at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi.

Thanks for the glowing recommendation and for mentioning all the aspects of the stay that were memorable.

We look forward reserving your preferred room in our Marina Building for your next stay and hope to welcoming you back very soon!

Best regards,

Andrew Humphries
Regional Vice President & General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My room at the Viceroy was a refreshing change from the usual dull hotel room that lacks any character. The light and curtain controls on the wall were very futuristic and I wish I had a remote to control everything in my own home. Paying extra for a suite is also definitely worth the added cost. Food at the hotel is very pricey, but don't let the prices for room service deter you. The food is excellent as well as the delivery service. I will definitely return to this hotel again, there is nothing quite like being lulled to sleep by the sound of v12 engines racing by your bedroom window.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasViceroy, General Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Andrew W,

Thank you very much for your excellent review.

We are very glad that you had such a great time with us and enjoyed your suite, the dining opportunities and our room service.

We eagerly look forward to your return very soon.

Sincerely yours,

Andrew Humphries
Regional Vice President & General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Called in for a drink at the roof top bar, the place was huge and extremely hot, they had free standing air conditioning units to try and cool the place down, we drank up and moved downstairs to the Rush bar,.
It was ladies night, fifty Dirhams each to get in including a free drink, the ladies get in and drink for free.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Steve57C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasViceroy, General Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Steve57C,

Greetings and thank you for your positive feedback regarding our Skylite Bar and Rush Club.

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your night at Yas Viceory so much.

Every Thursday RUSH VIP:

The biggest club night in the capital presents RUSH VIP
Delivering the ultimate VIP clubbing experience with DJ Kaboo(Pioneer Dj Champion 2013) with Cliff Townley playing the best in dance and RnB.
Entrance: Ladies & Etihad free entry till 12.30 after 50AED for ladies. Gents 100AED all night.
The entire team looks forward to your return for more delicious and cooling drinks.

Kind regards,

Andrew Humphries
Regional Vice President & General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
17.8 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,226 reviews
8.3 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
18.1 mi away
Emirates Palace
Emirates Palace
#7 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#4 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
995 reviews
8.4 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Abu Dhabi, Grand Canal
17.4 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#6 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi

Address: Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#4 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#4 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#4 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#5 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#7 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £97 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 499
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As Yas Island Abu Dhabi's premier hotel, Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi sets the standard for exceptional service throughout its 499 impeccable rooms and suites, 11 fantastic dining venues and lounges, and the luxurious ESPA at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi. Guests marvel at the incredible LED canopy that not only emits a concert of colour and shade but also embraces the exhilarating Yas Marina Formula 1™ Circuit, defining the Abu Dhabi hotel as a landmark across Yas Island and one of the world's most extraordinary destinations. Delight in the art of cuisine at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi. Choose from a colourful host of eateries, from the freshest seafood and sushi to rustic Italian, regional Indian cuisine, and a stylish array of bars and lounges. For fantastic cuisine throughout the day, we have the perfect Abu Dhabi dining spot for every taste. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Holiday Gems, Agoda, Travelbag, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi Hotel Yas Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing