We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY OVERRATED”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Ranked #8 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2014

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for three nights in December 2013.Although the staff were very efficient they weren,t at all friendly.They seemed to pick and choose who they wanted to attend to depending upon what sort of transport they arrived in,The hotel itself is showing signs of wear and tear and although stunning from the outside we both feel that an internal refurbishment is overdue.The DJ in the skylight bar played elevator music all night and said she wasn.t allowed to play anything else.As the hotel is very isolated you have no other choice but to put up with it.Drinks costing nearly ten pounds each didn,t help.The other bars either didn,t open or closed earlier than advertised.The breakfast was OK but the coffee was absolutely awful.lots of half drunk cups left on the tables.Icould go on but even reviewing this hotel upsets me and I feel that for the price we paid we didn,t get the experience that the hotel boasts about.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lancsbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasViceroy, General Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear lancsbob ,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your feedback and I will be sure to share your concerns with our team. We do take your comments very seriously and appreciate the detail supplied.

Sincerely yours,

Andrew Humphries
Regional Vice President & General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,321)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,921 - 1,927 of 3,321 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

We didn't stay, we had gone for a day trip for the Ferrari world but had the plan to have our lunch there. Being a five star and that also abroad it was difficult for us to find jain food then also taking a chance we went to the Indian restaurant ANGAR at the viceroy hotel abudhabhi the restaurant manager Mr Vimal Venugopal( five stars for him) it was difficult for him then also he gave us good choice for our lunch we wanted to have Indian but my son wanted to have Italian pizza so he called their Italian cuisine chef who specially made an excellent pizza for us and Mr Vimal Venugopal surprises us with serving us complimentary mango lassi. Getting this service abroad was not expected by us
Would recommend every jain and vegetarian to do visit if you happen to go to yas island.
***** stars from my side
Will surely come to stay if happen to visit again

Anil Ranka
India
Mumbai

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnilAnush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasViceroy, General Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear AnilAnush,

Thank you very much for your delightful review on TripAdvisor.com.

We truly appreciate your feedback regarding our Indian restaurant ANGAR and I will be sure to pass on your comments to Mr. Vimal Venugopal and his team.

Please let us know if we can assist with your return to Yas Viceroy.

Warm regards,

Andrew Humphries
Regional Vice President & General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel was amazing! The service, the restaurants, the pools, the skylite bar. This hotel made me thoroughly enjoy my stay in Abu Dhabi. Great location on yas island. Rooms are extremely comfortable, great room service.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ocarromc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasViceroy, General Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear ocarromc,

Thank you so much for your nice review!

I’m glad you enjoyed our friendly service, the restaurants and room service, the Skylite Bar and I am very happy to hear that you found the room comfortable and to your liking.

We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again in the future on your next visit to Yas Island.

Sincerely yours,

Andrew Humphries
Regional Vice President & General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I love the Yas Island development - and the F1 course in particular is breathtaking.

The entrance to the hotel over a glass sided bridge is particularly cool. I always take guests their. Having now stayed there, I will not go back quickly. In fact, the 4* hotels over the road offer much greater value for money.

The hotel needs a deep clean with all communal arrears looking worn and tired. The rooms are acceptable, and the restaurants are average.

I would say the outside of the hotel - the concept and idea of it - are far, far better than the reality.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasViceroy, General Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear David W,

Thank you for your honest feedback.

It will certainly help us to have a deeper look into some topics to be able to work on them.

It is our aim to make every stay a memorable, positive and satisfying experience.

We hope to welcome you again at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi. We will do our best to fulfill all your expectations.

Best regards,

Andrew Humphries
Regional Vice President & General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here in May 2014 on the way back from India.

The hotel is absolutely stunning in terms of design, a real thing of beauty. The rooms are luxurious and the facilities are great. The beds are very comfortable.

We particularly enjoyed laying around the pool on the loungers.

I would have given this a 5 star rating but I found the service received from reception on check in to be quite clinical and not very welcoming. The service from everyone else was very good though.

All in all we had a fab stay!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jonathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasViceroy, General Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Jonathan H,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi and your post via Tripadvisor.com.

Your feedback is very helpful to us and we really appreciate your kind words and assistance.

We are very glad to hear that overall you are so satisfied with the hotel and look forward to continue hosting you in the future and greeting you with a very warm welcome.

Sincerely yours,

Andrew Humphries
Regional Vice President & General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Everything was superb from start to finish. Five days of indulgence, great food, stunning location, staff who couldn't do enough for me, what more could you ask for? After a week working in Dubai my relaxation at the Yas Viceroy was terrific.

Room Tip: Don't go for a high floor as the amazing canopy doesn't restrict the views on the lower floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank central_sam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasViceroy, General Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear central_sam,

Thank you so much for positive feedback.

It is indeed a pleasure to read that you were able to relax and unwind at Yas Viceroy after your working week in Dubai.

I appreciate the time taken to review us and hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Andrew Humphries
Regional Vice President & General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night with my wife & little boy.

Never had the chance to watch the F1 at Yas Marina Circuit, so a night here really made up for that!

Driving onto Yas Island you feel like everything on there is made especially for the rich and famous.
And then driving over the private bridge to the hotel (which arches over the F1 track), is amazing! Feels so cool.

Pulling up to the valet parking felt special, doors opened for you, bags all taken from the car to the room.
The cars that were parked outside reflected what was going to be on the inside. There was an Audi R8, a Ferrari 458 & a Rolls Royce Ghost.

Checking in was a pain, I must admit.
Took about 40 minutes. Don't know if this is normal, but we there was a concert the night before (Justin Timberlake), so everyone was checking out. Out of 10 desks, 2 were check in and 8 were check out.
Once checking in though, it went quick. He was mega helpful. Told us the times of shuttle buses for the Island, pool times and location, breakfast time etc.

The lobby, lifts and corridors are immaculate. It screams 5 star everywhere.

Got to the room and used our very cool card key that you touch the wall with to get it.
Wow! The room is simply amazing!
Everything was 5 star indeed. Just lost for words.
Everything was perfect. Nicest hotel we've stayed in by far!
The whole room was open plan, but was very stylishly, the bathroom was separated from the bedroom/living room by a frosted sliding door!
Huge bed! Very very comfortable. Huge deep bath. Private rain show cubicle. Private toilet and bidet.
Flat screen TV on the wall (every channel you could want). A nice chill out living area (sofa and swivel chair). Good mini bar too.
Best thing though... our private balcony.
We were on the 14th floor which was just under the outer skin of the hotel. So there was no obstruction of our view. We had clear views over the marina and race track. We could see everything. The best view ever!

The rooftop pool was very nice. Only used the kids part. Very nice though. Waterfall like design from the upper adults pool that flowed down into the kids pool. Nice temperature. Brilliant depth for kids. Safe non slip flooring. All sunbeds are very comfortable. Nice towels. All shaded.

We had dinner at the Italian (Amici).
We decided to have it in our room. So we went down to order and then it was delivered.
Simply amazing. The layout of the trolley was brilliant. The manager of the restaurant brought it up especially as it was our anniversary and he wanted to wish us happy anniversary. Gave us a free tirimasu too which was lush!
The pasta was simply stunning. Probably the best we've ever had. Washed down with a peroni, very nice!

And then checking out was quick and easy. We had our car brought to us and all our bags etc was already packed from our room! Thought that was amazing. Truly felt like a celeb.

All staff were spot on! Friendly, polite and helpful.

Hotel was amazing. Loved it!

Recommend lower floors or ask to get a view without the outer skin covering. Just allows you to see with no obstruction. Balcony was a nice addition!

Recommend anyone to stay here. Once in a lifetime.

The staff even called us when we arrived home to check everything was OK and that we had a good stay. Brilliant!

We also used an entertainer voucher on the restaurant which brought the bill to a reasonable price. Taste was out of this world though.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank TheBeardedReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasViceroy, General Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear AndrewwMorris2 ,

WOW….We are absolutely thrilled to read your review!!

It’s certainly a pleasure and makes us proud to have delivered a true Yas Viceroy experience.

Thank you for all the compliments regarding the stunning design, the seamless service and your excellent dining at Amici.

We would love to welcome you back soon at Yas Viceroy to make you feel like a celeb again and for more bespoke and memorable moments.

Warmest regards from the entire team,

Andrew Humphries
Regional Vice President & General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
17.8 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,429 reviews
8.3 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
13.8 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#4 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.1 mi away
Emirates Palace
Emirates Palace
#5 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,585 reviews
17.4 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#6 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,543 reviews
8.4 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Abu Dhabi, Grand Canal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi

Address: Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#4 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#4 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#7 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#7 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#8 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £102 - £222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 499
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As Yas Island Abu Dhabi's premier hotel, Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi sets the standard for exceptional service throughout its 499 impeccable rooms and suites, 11 fantastic dining venues and lounges, and the luxurious ESPA at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi. Guests marvel at the incredible LED canopy that not only emits a concert of colour and shade but also embraces the exhilarating Yas Marina Formula 1™ Circuit, defining the Abu Dhabi hotel as a landmark across Yas Island and one of the world's most extraordinary destinations. Delight in the art of cuisine at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi. Choose from a colourful host of eateries, from the freshest seafood and sushi to rustic Italian, regional Indian cuisine, and a stylish array of bars and lounges. For fantastic cuisine throughout the day, we have the perfect Abu Dhabi dining spot for every taste. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelbag, LoveHolidays, Holiday Gems, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi Hotel Yas Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing