We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Ranked #4 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Ballymena
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Stayed for 5 nights at end of May / start of June and was very impressed.
Hotel is very close to the airport and the shuttle to the Marina, Ferrari World and the Waterpark is great (see my other reviews). We actually booked 5 nights at Yas and 3 nights downtown at the No1 ranked hotel, and we actually preffered the Yas. The rooms are huge, the service is great and there is a really nice relaxed feeling to the hotel.
We only used the Adults only pool and found all the staff and the facilities to be fantastic. The complimentary water and cold towels was a nice touch and much appreciated in the heat.
We ate in both the Italian and the Indian and had two good meals. The buffet breakfast had plently of choice. We also ordered room service one night, which was also very good and reasonably priced.
The skylite lounge is amazing, and we were pleased to see we made it just in time before it closes for summer as this was one of the reasons we picked the hotel.
We had a couple of issues when staying. We had emailed ahead to say we would be arriving early morning. The room was not ready on arrival which was fair enough, they took our number and said they would let us know as soon as it was ready. We headed up to the pool to wait, but as you can imagine after travelling overnight we were very keen to get some rest. No one called us to let us know the room was ready and we found out by going to reception to ask. I suppose if the hotel is busy this can be overlooked.
The second issue was the noise from the nightclub which must have been right below our room. However, we we moved to a higher floor the following day and the staff handled this wonderfully and therefore I have still given the hotel 5 stars.
If you are planning to visit the waterpark and Ferrari world, or are looking for a relaxing holiday with a interesting hotel then this is the place to stay!

Room Tip: All rooms spacious, avoid the lower floor at the weekend due to nightclub noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SuzSherratt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasViceroy, General Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear SuzSherratt,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable 5-star-feedback.

We are very pleased to read your lovely compliments on our friendly service, our delicious Indian restaurant ANGAR and that you were able to relax at Yas Viceroy.

Please accept our apology that your room was not ready upon your early arrival and your comment has been passed on to the concerned department for action.

Please feel free to contact us via yas.info@viceroyhotelsandresorts.com for your future stay as we would be keen to remedy your perception of our service and customer care upon arrival.

We look forward to hearing from you soon.

Sincerely yours,

Andrew Humphries
Regional Vice President & General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,932 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,126
    547
    160
    53
    46
See reviews for
747
1,069
129
417
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (676)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Stayed here as 2 families in April 2014 for one night, 2 days, as part of our visit to Abu Dhabi Yas Island. The hotel has a lot of pluses:
+ very nice/unique architecture
+brand new, clean
+shuttle to Ferrari theme park, yas water world park and yas beach (so offers a variety of activites for its guests)
+rooms fairly big (especially suites) and located just across the famous, Italian restaurant Cipriani

Only few points that prevents me from giving an excellent rating are:
+ the hotel is not necessarily thought out to be a kids' place, which is quite interesting, b/c Dubai, Abu Dhabi are very kid populated places, and the hotels here cater to these guests. Especially considering the water park and ferrari theme park nearby. For example the hotel lacks proper restaurants that offer easy/readily available meals for kids. This may be one improvement point.
+ the check-in/check out process was a bit inefficient, could be more automated.
+rooms don't have drying racks, which is wierd for a hotel that's near one of the world's largest water parks.

Still i'd recommend staying there, but don't expect variety of food and a super child friendly environment.

Room Tip: the higher rooms have better views, and less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AshleekaDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasViceroy, General Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear AshleekaDubai,

It is great hearing from you. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Yas Viceroy.

Your constructive notes regarding the points where we could improve our service in your opinion are much appreciated and I will share them with the entire team.

Thank you very much for posting your review and for the helpful tips for folks who might be visiting soon.

Warm regards,

Andrew Humphries
Regional Vice President & General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed at the Viceroy for 2 nights at the end of May 2014, and COMPLETELY enjoyed it. We had a regular room with king bed overlooking the F1 track and Marina. The room was extremely spacious with the high ceilings and custom built-in furniture (we are a couple traveling with an 11yo). The re-configurable bathroom wall was a simple, yet totally useful architectural feature (barn doors slide to make the bathroom totally separate from bedroom or en suite).

We arrived early in the day (about 11am) to take advantage of our Waterworld passes that came as part of our package and were surprisingly allowed to check into our room early. The front desk was also helpful enough to note that since it was a Thursday, the water park would be closing to families at 5pm for Ladies Night. This caused us to change our plans and go to Ferrari World that day instead, but we were really grateful for the information. The two-park pass that we received as part of the booking represented a huge value for the room.

The breakfast buffet was wonderful, especially the coffee bar! The Yas Island shuttle was very convenient also.

We stayed at the Atlantis Palm in Dubai a week after our time in Abu Dhabi and while that is a unique and beautiful property, it pales in comparison to our experience at Yas Island and the Viceroy.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dixiepAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasViceroy, General Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear dixiepAZ,

Thank you so much for posting your nice feedback about the location, view and amenities.

It is great to hear you had a wonderful stay with us.

We are delighted to know you count us as one of the best hotels in the Abu Dhabi and we would love for you to visit us again!

Sincerely yours,

Andrew Humphries
Regional Vice President & General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Wanted something different and came across some (relatively) cheap flights from Manchester to Abu Dhabi. After reading TripAdvisor and asking others, settled on staying at the Yas Viceroy.

Decided to stay on a half board basis and definitely made a great choice!! From confirming the booking to liaising with guest services for transport to/from the hotel it really was 5* service all the way.

Arrived at the hotel Friday morning after an overnight flight from the UK. My wife was given a small bunch of flowers on arrival and we were taken straight to our room to sign the checking in paperwork.

Rooms are very spacious and modern and the king size bed one of the biggest and best we have ever stayed in.

The half board option is buffet style or a credit against a meal in any of the on site restaurants. As well as breakfast, we ate at Amici (Italian) and the food was OK, nothing special but then again nothing wrong with it. We also ate at Angar (Indian) and this was excellent, as good as any Indian Restaurant we have eaten in.

We were treated to 2 separate anniversary cakes which was very much appreciated and spent 2 evenings in Rush nightclub which was great for people watching and the free drinks for ladies early in the evening went down well!

Overall a great hotel and a great weekend and all of it wouldn't have been possible without the excellent staff from the hotel. All very hardworking and very pleased to assist anyway they can and they should take the credit for this very positive review. Whilst we can't list everyone, a special thank you to Patrick on the Concierge desk who was particularly helpful.

A lot of people asked why we wanted to go so far for what was 3 days away and a overnight flight. Our advice would be try it!! Very relaxing time - also helped in no small way by great flights and service from Etihad who I hadn't flown with before and and will definitely be going back!!!

We do have lots of other positives (such as proximity to the airport) but am always conscious of other readers not wanting to be weighed down with too much to read. In summary, give Abu Dhabi and the Yas Viceroy a go - well worth it in our opinion!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SGG372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasViceroy, General Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear SGG372,

Thank you for choosing to spend your anniversary weekend with us and we are happy to know that it has been amazing.

It is our delight that you and your wife enjoyed the facilities of Yas Viceroy and the variety of dining options. We are also glad to know that you had a wonderful time in Rush Bar and that our entire team took good care of you during your stay.

It has been our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to your next visit for an even better experience.

Yours Sincerely

Andrew Humphries
Regional Vice President & General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
195 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I stayed at the Yas Viceroy for another staycation and because the rates were very competitive. Having been there during its early years (prior to adopting the Viceroy brand), I knew what to expect but hoped that things changed.

Being a weekend, the check in process took some time. All the bell boys were occupied and so we had to drag our bags to our room. Yas Viceroy is actually divided into 2 sections connected by a bridge: Marina & Main. It can take some time to adjust your bearings.

The interiors look like they came straight out of a sci-fi movie set.

The room was huge by UAE standards. Ours had a balcony with a view to the tracks and the bridge. There was a comfortable seating area (I must have spent most of my time in that room on the couch). The TV remote also controlled the curtains, and the lights. At times I'd have to keep pressing it for the remote to work. I wish there was a way to manually control which lights to turn on. There's a nespresso machine, which is a nice touch.

The bathroom could be a bit disarming to sharing business travellers because the walls are made of translucent glass. One of the glass panels in the bathroom slides, giving a view from the tub to the TV.

There is a "quiet" rooftop pool on the Marina wing, which is reserved for adult guests. However, teenage guests tend to get carried away but otherwise, this was a good decision by the management.

Staff is overall friendly... you get greeted warmly everywhere, from the hallways to the restaurants.

The Spa entrance overlooks the Marina... somehow you wish the therapy rooms themselves also capitalized on this view. but that's me nitpicking. Espa was the biggest highlight in my stay. The lounge is relaxing... the sauna was one of the biggest I've been in anywhere. My therapist was Chai, a Thai man who was VERY respectful and VERY good. He explained to me the whole process and gave me the choices of oils for each step. He knew exactly what to do (I had back and calf pain and he worked on these areas without me telling him)

If there was one thing I missed, it's that the ultramodern design gives the hotel a cold appearance... there's not a lot of green and, while the proximity to the race course is a unique selling point, one tends to miss gardens and green... maybe even on the rooftop.

The food has not changed much from the last time I ate there. We actually skipped Friday dinner at Origins because it looked pretty much like typical hotel fare. For a hotel this far from everywhere else, the food HAS to be a major draw.. We ate at Noodle Box, which was good but pretty overpriced for what we were getting. My bowl of Laksa was flavorful but in a 1.5-2 cup serving bowl for almost 60 dhs. Next morning's breakfast continued the trend that we observed the night before. The usual smoked fish, salad, turkey bacon, etc. There was a point where I wanted to eat more but stopped because I felt that there was nothing new to try.

Checkout was slower than the check in the day before... the staff looked frustrated and I feel that their system could have caused the delays.

Otherwise... to be honest, I would like to stay at the Yas Viceroy again... but I don't think I will want to try their regular rate.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmANomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasViceroy, General Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear AmANomad,

I wanted to take a moment to thank you for your very detailed and well thought out review. We really appreciate your lovely compliments on our friendly staff, in particular Chai. I am very pleased to read that you were able to relax in our unwinding ESPA and I will personally thank him for his efforts.

Thank you also for your feedback on the areas where you felt we could improve the experience. We regularly review these suggestions, so really appreciate you taking the time to share.

I wish you all the best and we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again on your next staycation on Yas Island.

Kind regards,

Andrew Humphries
Regional Vice President & General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Kilbride
Level Contributor
93 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Where to begin ?!
Just back from this amazing hotel. The staff are so friendly and really go out of their way to insure their guests have an enjoyable time there. The restaurants are very good, especially the Indian Restaurant, Angar. I will post seperate reviews of the restaurants but Angar must be on your list if visiting the hotel.
The rooms are very spacious with flat screen TV's and Nespresso coffee machines and views of the marina. Only drawback is that some of the rooms views are obscured by the shell roof . Our first room had this but I spoke to reception and we were moved to a room further along which was clear of the roof. We had to call maintenance as our kettle wasn't working and this was our only problem which was dealt with immediately. We wanted to add cables to the TV to watch videos from an iPod and we got the same engineer....he was amazing and fitted them just as quick as he fixed the kettle issue.....he was then nicknamed Kettle Guy for the rest of our stay !.
Other notable staff were the lifeguards in the adult pool...great guys who insure you have water, ice lollies, cold face towel regularly....really appreciated for sure.
Patrick at the concierge desk knows everything about everywhere and arranged my husbands golf.
Mohammed Fawzy , assistant hotel manager was very friendly and chatted to guests in the lobby when on duty.
Grieg the food and beverage manager always visible at the restaurant area.
We stayed in the Emirates Palace last year and to be honest the Yas Viceroy is on a par. It is not as ostentatious as the Emirates Palace but on comfort, service and quality there is no difference.
The Yas Viceroy is perfect for Formula 1 fans as it so close to the track. You can run, cycle or walk round the track on a Tuesday night..definitely worth it, great experience and a chance for great photos.
All in all a fab hotel with fab staff and we'll definately be back !

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flutterbyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasViceroy, General Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Flutterbyer,

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing such a vivid recollection of your stay on TripAdvisor.com. We are thrilled to read about how much you enjoyed your visit at Yas Viceroy.
Nothing delights us more than to hear, that you were pleased with the location and that our team took good care of you, especially Patrick, Mohamed, Greig and your “Kettle Guy”.
Our lifeguards team is just as happy to know that their efforts were mentioned.

The Angar team is absolutely delighted with your comments about the delicious Indian dishes and that you recommended them so high.

We look forward to your next visit and to extend the warmest of welcomes upon your arrival.

Best regards,

Andrew Humphries
Regional Vice President & General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Beautiful hotel but our saturday was literally destroyed by a brunch of drunk noisy people by the swiming pool. They had their own music playing loud and they were disturbing the rest of us... Really a pity that the Staff didnt do anything at all except of serving more and more drinks to this drank group... And all these happend on the "quiet pool"..... Never again to yas viceroy!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank El K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasViceroy, General Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear El K,

It is of course very unfortunate that you have faced such an unpleasant experience by the pool during brunch time. This is not our usual standard and measures have been taken to avoid this in the future. On behalf of the entire team I would like to sincere apologize.
.
Your constructive review is truly appreciated and we would love to greet you as our guest again and hope to welcome you back soon.
If I can be of any further assistance with Viceroy Hotels and Resorts please do not hesitate to contact me directly via yas.info@viceroyhotelsandresorts.com.

With kind regards,

Andrew Humphries
Regional Vice President & General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
17.8 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
3,013 reviews
17.4 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#6 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
1,212 reviews
13.8 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#3 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas
8.3 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
18.1 mi away
Emirates Palace
Emirates Palace
#9 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
3,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi

Property: Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Address: Yas Island Leisure Drive, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#3 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#4 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#4 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#4 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#7 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 499
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As Yas Island Abu Dhabi's premier hotel, Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi sets the standard for exceptional service throughout its 499 impeccable rooms and suites, 11 fantastic dining venues and lounges, and the luxurious ESPA at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi. Guests marvel at the incredible LED canopy that not only emits a concert of colour and shade but also embraces the exhilarating Yas Marina Formula 1™ Circuit, defining the Abu Dhabi hotel as a landmark across Yas Island and one of the world's most extraordinary destinations. Delight in the art of cuisine at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi. Choose from a colourful host of eateries, from the freshest seafood and sushi to rustic Italian, regional Indian cuisine, and a stylish array of bars and lounges. For fantastic cuisine throughout the day, we have the perfect Abu Dhabi dining spot for every taste. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, TravelUp, Holiday Gems, Ebookers, Travelbag, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi Hotel Yas Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing