We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 star services at a 5star hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Ranked #5 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed with my family for two nights. Beautiful architecture, nice rooms. Service not upto the mark and staff not cooperative. No room service done whole day. When called in the evening on our return, still room was not properly made up.
Took a splash package advertised as 965AED but was charged 1136, and then on my complain was charged 1036AED. Kid was initially refused the waterpark ticket which was issued only on my insistence that its promised in the package but after waiting long.

Stayed: June 2014
2  Thank DrSafiuddin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasViceroy, General Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Dr. Safiuddin,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on TripAdvisor.com. I apologize for the less than ideal experience you had during your last visit.

The Splash Package starts at 965 AED and is, as I am sure you can understand, dependent on the booked dates and availability, room type, etc. Your comment regarding the room has been noted and shared with the team accordingly to ensure a better understanding and implementation in the future and we will ensure that our Do Not Disturb system is more clearly explained in future.

Once again I thank you for your feedback and hope you will give us another chance in future to welcome you at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi.

Sincerely yours,

Andrew Humphries
Regional Vice President & General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,138)
There are newer reviews for Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,756 - 1,762 of 3,138 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2014

It has been two years since I have been here. This June I've been pleasantly surprised (again) by the great experience the hotel delivers. Amazing setting, spacious rooms, balconies overlooking the race track, great food, wonderful staff. The rainfall shower does what all rainfall showers need to do, I simply love it.

To cut a long story short. This is my top pick from all the hotels I have been to in the last two years. On top of it.... it comes at a great value. Stop looking, this is it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank alotofdots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasViceroy, General Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear alotofdots,

Thank you for your wonderful post. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your most recent stay so much. It was gratifying to hear your positive comments on how our wonderful staff, our amazing property and the great food again exceeded your expectations.

We are always here to welcome you back to your home away from home!

Best regards,

Andrew Humphries
Regional Vice President & General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We have just spent the weekend at the Yaz Viceroy hotel at Yaz Island Abu Dhabi. What an experience we have been fortunate enough to visit Dubai on 4 previous occasions and I would say that stay at this location will not disappoint. The hotel itself is in the middle of the Grand Prix circuit with many facilities nearby. At the moment there is a mall being developed that will enhance its appeal. The staff and food were second to none and the accommodation is very modern. Gym not best equipped and 2 pools located on 9th floors so take some sun cream. Would fully recommend a short stay at this facility. Taxi from Abu Dhabi to Dubai cost about £40.

Room Tip: High floor overlooking marina.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank STEPHEN R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasViceroy, General Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear STEPHEN R

I am extremely delighted to know that you have enjoyed your weekend stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

I have shared your comments with the team and they all thank you for your kind words. Our aim is to provide each of our guests with a memorable and comfortable stay.

Thank you for recommending Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi as destination of choice. We are very much looking forward to welcoming you again..

Best regards,

Andrew Humphries
Regional Vice President & General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

My experience in Yas viceroy was great especially as a person who cares about how clean and the design of the room. the rooms were clean and the interior design was spectacular. i have booked a standard room at the marina wing and was shocked of how amazing the room is comparing to its price. I'm sure if i have upgraded my room its going to be fascinating! I'm really proud of my city Abudhabi as a citizen of it and Yas Viceroy should be your first option if your visiting Abudhabi.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NouraAlShaqqaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasViceroy, General Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Ms. Al Shaqqaa,

I'm so glad to hear that you chose to stay with us and enjoyed our location, the cleanliness, the design and our value for money.

Thank you so much for the recommendation of being the best hotel on Yas Island and we hope we will see you again soon!

With warm regards from the entire Yas Viceroy team,

Andrew Humphries
Regional Vice President & General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Very nice hotel with an excellent service and very nice rooms! The hotel has two pools, a family pool and another one. You can also use the shuttle and go to the near by beach club.
Tuesdays the Yas Marina Circuit is open for the public, so you can enjoy running or biking. Great experience!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adde_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasViceroy, General Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Adde_2010,

Thank you for your recent posting. It is truly a pleasure to know you enjoyed the excellent service, the room and recreation facilities in the hotel.

We are always here to welcome you back soon!

Best regards,

Andrew Humphries
Regional Vice President & General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Stayed for 5 nights at end of May / start of June and was very impressed.
Hotel is very close to the airport and the shuttle to the Marina, Ferrari World and the Waterpark is great (see my other reviews). We actually booked 5 nights at Yas and 3 nights downtown at the No1 ranked hotel, and we actually preffered the Yas. The rooms are huge, the service is great and there is a really nice relaxed feeling to the hotel.
We only used the Adults only pool and found all the staff and the facilities to be fantastic. The complimentary water and cold towels was a nice touch and much appreciated in the heat.
We ate in both the Italian and the Indian and had two good meals. The buffet breakfast had plently of choice. We also ordered room service one night, which was also very good and reasonably priced.
The skylite lounge is amazing, and we were pleased to see we made it just in time before it closes for summer as this was one of the reasons we picked the hotel.
We had a couple of issues when staying. We had emailed ahead to say we would be arriving early morning. The room was not ready on arrival which was fair enough, they took our number and said they would let us know as soon as it was ready. We headed up to the pool to wait, but as you can imagine after travelling overnight we were very keen to get some rest. No one called us to let us know the room was ready and we found out by going to reception to ask. I suppose if the hotel is busy this can be overlooked.
The second issue was the noise from the nightclub which must have been right below our room. However, we we moved to a higher floor the following day and the staff handled this wonderfully and therefore I have still given the hotel 5 stars.
If you are planning to visit the waterpark and Ferrari world, or are looking for a relaxing holiday with a interesting hotel then this is the place to stay!

Room Tip: All rooms spacious, avoid the lower floor at the weekend due to nightclub noise.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SuzSherratt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasViceroy, General Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear SuzSherratt,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable 5-star-feedback.

We are very pleased to read your lovely compliments on our friendly service, our delicious Indian restaurant ANGAR and that you were able to relax at Yas Viceroy.

Please accept our apology that your room was not ready upon your early arrival and your comment has been passed on to the concerned department for action.

Please feel free to contact us via yas.info@viceroyhotelsandresorts.com for your future stay as we would be keen to remedy your perception of our service and customer care upon arrival.

We look forward to hearing from you soon.

Sincerely yours,

Andrew Humphries
Regional Vice President & General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Stayed here as 2 families in April 2014 for one night, 2 days, as part of our visit to Abu Dhabi Yas Island. The hotel has a lot of pluses:
+ very nice/unique architecture
+brand new, clean
+shuttle to Ferrari theme park, yas water world park and yas beach (so offers a variety of activites for its guests)
+rooms fairly big (especially suites) and located just across the famous, Italian restaurant Cipriani

Only few points that prevents me from giving an excellent rating are:
+ the hotel is not necessarily thought out to be a kids' place, which is quite interesting, b/c Dubai, Abu Dhabi are very kid populated places, and the hotels here cater to these guests. Especially considering the water park and ferrari theme park nearby. For example the hotel lacks proper restaurants that offer easy/readily available meals for kids. This may be one improvement point.
+ the check-in/check out process was a bit inefficient, could be more automated.
+rooms don't have drying racks, which is wierd for a hotel that's near one of the world's largest water parks.

Still i'd recommend staying there, but don't expect variety of food and a super child friendly environment.

Room Tip: the higher rooms have better views, and less noise
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AshleekaDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasViceroy, General Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear AshleekaDubai,

It is great hearing from you. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Yas Viceroy.

Your constructive notes regarding the points where we could improve our service in your opinion are much appreciated and I will share them with the entire team.

Thank you very much for posting your review and for the helpful tips for folks who might be visiting soon.

Warm regards,

Andrew Humphries
Regional Vice President & General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
17.8 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,225 reviews
8.3 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
18.1 mi away
Emirates Palace
Emirates Palace
#7 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#4 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
994 reviews
8.4 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Abu Dhabi, Grand Canal
17.4 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#6 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi

Address: Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#4 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#4 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#4 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#5 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#7 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £95 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 499
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As Yas Island Abu Dhabi's premier hotel, Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi sets the standard for exceptional service throughout its 499 impeccable rooms and suites, 11 fantastic dining venues and lounges, and the luxurious ESPA at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi. Guests marvel at the incredible LED canopy that not only emits a concert of colour and shade but also embraces the exhilarating Yas Marina Formula 1™ Circuit, defining the Abu Dhabi hotel as a landmark across Yas Island and one of the world's most extraordinary destinations. Delight in the art of cuisine at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi. Choose from a colourful host of eateries, from the freshest seafood and sushi to rustic Italian, regional Indian cuisine, and a stylish array of bars and lounges. For fantastic cuisine throughout the day, we have the perfect Abu Dhabi dining spot for every taste. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelbag, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Holiday Gems, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi Hotel Yas Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing