We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Superb”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Ranked #5 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Had the pleasure of attending a business conference here in May and the hotel is simply stunning, from it's design to it's friendly and attentive staff. Would I pay to come here with my family. Absolutely I would.

Room Tip: any room that overlooks the racetrack (which is most of them) and above the third floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank examark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasViceroy, General Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear examark,

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback, including the pictures.

We were delighted to read your comment on our design and our friendly and attentive staff.

We would love to welcome you back with your family to Yas Viceroy soon!

Sincerely yours,

Andrew Humphries
Regional Vice President & General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,731 - 1,737 of 3,170 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

I stayed at the Yas Viceroy on my way back from a holiday in Bhutan. I found the rooms to be really comfortable with a great balcony overlooking the Formula 1 track and marina. Unfortunately the race had been the previous week, so all that I get to see was a dust cart going round. As I was only there for a layover, I ate in the hotel and I must say that the food was excellent. I should also mention that the staff were all very pleasant. I would like to come back again and make more use of the facilities.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasViceroy, General Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Andy W,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review of our hotel. The team were very pleased to read your feedback, especially your compliments on our service!

We work very hard to ensure our guests are taken care of from senior management all the way down to our junior staff - everyone plays an important role in delivering the very best experiences to our guests.

It was a pleasure having your stay with us and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay so much even though you stayed just for a layover.


Again, but this time on behalf of all the team, thank you for such positive feedback and we do hope to welcome you again with friends and family in the very near future...especially for F1 as you sound like a bit of a fan!

Sincerely yours,

Andrew Humphries
Regional Vice President & General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The Yas Viceroy is by far the most luxurious hotel I have ever stayed in.
All of the staff could not do enough for you and always greeted you with a smile and asking if there was anything they could so for us.
The rooms are huge and the bathrooms are spotless. Very reasonable tariffs for such a beautiful hotel.We had our 2 kids with us and they had their own room which was interconnecting with ours.
Great views of the Yas Marina race track and the Marina. The free shuttle bus that takes you to other attractions was an added bonus.
Only complaint is that the restaurants were a bit expensive but definitely couldn't complain about the food.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MNJM14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasViceroy, General Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear MNJM14,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience on TripAdvisor and for your recommendation.

Your kind words of appreciation about our service will be passed on the team and we look forward to your return very soon for another bespoke and memorable stay.

Sincerely yours,

Andrew Humphries
Regional Vice President & General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Stayed for the weekend at the Yas Viceroy for our anniversary and the service was beyond anything experienced ever in UAE.
We try to break away for a weekend every now and then and this experience was just amazing. We booked two rooms, one being the Island Suite and it was made up with rose pedals literally everywhere with amazing views, excellent cleanliness, best experience ever in the UAE. The best part was that management actually took interest on a personal level getting in touch with me asap to ensure that uor stay met our expectations, well it did not, our expectations were exceeded by miles. Thanks guys for a memorable weekend! Will be back soon!

Room Tip: Excellent choice, best for AUH
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JPMeiring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasViceroy, General Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear JPMeiring,

Thank you for sharing such a heartfelt review on TripAdvisor and sharing your beautiful pictures.

I am very proud of our team at Yas Viceroy - they work very hard to ensure every guest’s needs and wishes are taken care of, so I will be sure to share your comments with them directly and thank them personally!

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we do hope to welcome you back to Yas Viceroy again in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Andrew Humphries
Regional Vice President & General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

The service at this hotel is just superb. Every staff in the hotel, regardless of their role, approach guests with a big smile and offered sincere and capable service. I couldn't find any flaw from the staff who helped us checked in at close to 12AM to the staff who helped us loaded our bags at checkout and everyone in between. This is a new experience for me and I am delighted to share this with every one.
The hotel is ideal if your plan is to visit Ferrari World and other venues on Yas Island, including the F1 circuit, that is next to the hotel. Do note hotel is about 30+ km from city center. The room is very spacious with modern decor. Because of Ranadan, we tried a few restaurants at the hotel and they were not bad.
All in all we had a wonderful time at this hotel and big part of it is because of the friendly and very capable staff. I want to congratulate the staff and hope they will keep it up.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank LaoK66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasViceroy, General Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear LaoK66,

Thank you for such a lovely review! The staff and I were so pleased to hear you had such a fantastic time, and we all hope and look forward to welcoming you and your loved ones back again soon!

I am delighted to read of your positive experience, especially your kind compliment on our friendly and attentive staff, and I will share your comments with the team.

Your feedback is much appreciated and the team appreciate knowing that you enjoyed the service which we are always striving to improve.

If I can be of any assistance, be it with regards to Yas Viceroy or any other Viceroy property, please do get in touch; yas.info@viceroyhotelsandresorts.com

Sincerely yours,

Andrew Humphries
Regional Vice President & General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

we absolutely loved this hotel, what an amazing place, our room had a great view of the Marina and Track. Lovely room, charming staff who are very proud of their hotel.
Found the restaurants very expensive.
Stayed 3 nights and wished it was longer
Lovely pools, helps cope with the heat

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank magsrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasViceroy, General Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear magsrich,

Thank you for taking the time and sharing your review on TripAdvisor.com.

On behalf of the team we look forward to welcoming you back to Yas Viceroy soon.

Sincerely yours,

Andrew Humphries
Regional Vice President & General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

What a hotel! The location is absolutely fabulous, everything on yas island is right on your door step. We came as the first leg of our honeymoon, myself with some concerns that we should've picked Dubai. However Abu Dhabi has far more to offer and is a much safer city than Dubai. Far more to see ( we visited and did tours of both cities) and a truly inspirational place. yas Viceroy staff were amazing. Friendly, attentive and so polite. Despite us visiting during Ramadan, the staff and hotel did so much to accommodate us and make us feel at ease. The rooms are outstanding and the standard of food, even with Ramadan restrictions, was absolutely brilliant. Thank you to all the staff for a fantastic start to our honeymoon. We can't wait to return xo

Room Tip: Marina and track view...amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Oorlagh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasViceroy, General Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Oorlagh D,

Thank you so much for your kind words on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us.

It is an honour to be described with words like “amazing” and “absolutely brilliant”. I also appreciate your comment about our enormous rooms, our friendly and attentive staff and the location.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon to provide the five-star service of Yas Viceroy, and with several exciting new attractions coming to Yas Island, perhaps we would be able to welcome you back on a one year anniversary trip!
Sincerely yours,

Andrew Humphries
Regional Vice President & General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
17.8 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#2 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,270 reviews
8.3 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
13.8 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#4 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.1 mi away
Emirates Palace
Emirates Palace
#7 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,381 reviews
8.4 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Abu Dhabi, Grand Canal
17.4 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#6 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi

Address: Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#4 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#4 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#4 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#5 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#7 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £100 - £217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 499
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As Yas Island Abu Dhabi's premier hotel, Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi sets the standard for exceptional service throughout its 499 impeccable rooms and suites, 11 fantastic dining venues and lounges, and the luxurious ESPA at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi. Guests marvel at the incredible LED canopy that not only emits a concert of colour and shade but also embraces the exhilarating Yas Marina Formula 1™ Circuit, defining the Abu Dhabi hotel as a landmark across Yas Island and one of the world's most extraordinary destinations. Delight in the art of cuisine at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi. Choose from a colourful host of eateries, from the freshest seafood and sushi to rustic Italian, regional Indian cuisine, and a stylish array of bars and lounges. For fantastic cuisine throughout the day, we have the perfect Abu Dhabi dining spot for every taste. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Holiday Gems, Travel Republic (UK), Travelbag, Odigeo, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi Hotel Yas Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing